Acro Tandem Flight
Pune, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 7,050
Temple Pilots Paragliding
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Paragliding tandem
1Duration
in Days
50Max
Group Size
6+
years
Date
Seats
2018
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
50
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
50
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
50
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
50
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
50
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
50
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
50
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
50
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
50
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
50
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
50
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
50
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
50
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
50
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 17 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 18 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 24 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 25 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 01 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 02 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 03 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 04 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 05 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 06 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 07 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 08 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 09 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 10 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 11 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 12 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 13 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 14 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 15 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 16 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 17 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 18 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 19 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 20 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 21 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 22 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 23 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 24 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 25 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 26 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 27 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 28 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 29 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 30 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 31 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 01 Apr, 2018
50
Mon, 02 Apr, 2018
50
Tue, 03 Apr, 2018
50
Wed, 04 Apr, 2018
50
Thu, 05 Apr, 2018
50
Fri, 06 Apr, 2018
50
Sat, 07 Apr, 2018
50
Sun, 08 Apr, 2018
50
Mon, 09 Apr, 2018
50
Tue, 10 Apr, 2018
50
Wed, 11 Apr, 2018
50
Thu, 12 Apr, 2018
50
Fri, 13 Apr, 2018
50
Sat, 14 Apr, 2018
50
Sun, 15 Apr, 2018
50
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 7,050
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 50
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 6
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2018
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
50
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
50
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
50
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
50
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
50
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
50
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
50
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
50
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
50
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
50
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
50
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
50
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
50
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
50
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 17 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 18 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
50
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
50
Sat, 24 Feb, 2018
50
Sun, 25 Feb, 2018
50
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
50
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
50
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
50
Thu, 01 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 02 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 03 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 04 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 05 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 06 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 07 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 08 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 09 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 10 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 11 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 12 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 13 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 14 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 15 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 16 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 17 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 18 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 19 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 20 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 21 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 22 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 23 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 24 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 25 Mar, 2018
50
Mon, 26 Mar, 2018
50
Tue, 27 Mar, 2018
50
Wed, 28 Mar, 2018
50
Thu, 29 Mar, 2018
50
Fri, 30 Mar, 2018
50
Sat, 31 Mar, 2018
50
Sun, 01 Apr, 2018
50
Mon, 02 Apr, 2018
50
Tue, 03 Apr, 2018
50
Wed, 04 Apr, 2018
50
Thu, 05 Apr, 2018
50
Fri, 06 Apr, 2018
50
Sat, 07 Apr, 2018
50
Sun, 08 Apr, 2018
50
Mon, 09 Apr, 2018
50
Tue, 10 Apr, 2018
50
Wed, 11 Apr, 2018
50
Thu, 12 Apr, 2018
50
Fri, 13 Apr, 2018
50
Sat, 14 Apr, 2018
50
Sun, 15 Apr, 2018
50
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Paragliding tandem
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Here's the perfect quick fix for all you hard-core adrenaline junkies. The acro tandem paragliding session isn't like a regular paragliding trip: you'll have specialized acro pilots who take you through acrobatic maneuvers mid-flight. Your pilots will take you through several acrobatic maneuvers mid-flight. The flight duration will be approximately 20 minutes. You'll feel the rush in this high-thrill ride in mid-air, but be warned: this isn't for the faint-hearted!

    NOTE: For an additional cost of INR 1000 per person, you can take home a micro-SD filled with GoPro footage of your flight.

    Destination

    Kamshet is located about 2 hours from Mumbai and Pune, and about 20 kms from Lonavala. Surrounded by the Sahyadri ghats, this is the perfect spot for paragliding. There are many beautiful lakes in Kamshet and depending on the season and the weather, you'll be taken to one of the many take-off sites in and around Kamshet.

    Destination highlights

    • Experience the thrill of mid-air acrobatic manuevers with our seasoned pilots
    • Enjoy a bird's-eye view of the mountains
    • Photograph the gorgeous landscape below

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    Persons interested in an acro tandem flight, should not have heart ailments, asthma or epilepsy. It is best that you consult your doctor if you have any doubts before taking up this activity.

    You need to be able to judge distances, motions and orientations as you move in 3 dimensions. This means if you can drive a car or ride a bike without having frequent near–misses, than you very likely have reasonable spatial judgment.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Please avoid alcohol and drugs before the tandem paragliding trip. If the instructor considers it unsafe for you to fly, you will be denied. No refunds will be given in this case.

    Cancellation policy

    If the trip is cancelled due to weather or other natural reasons, then it is fully refundable.

    Group booking cancellation is non-refundable.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Arrangements for paragliding flights are dependent on the weather conditions. Please call one day ahead to confirm your booking and flight, and report by the instructed time to avoid delays and missing your tandem ride.

    The operator reserves the right to postpone or cancel tandem rides if they deem the weather or wind conditions unsafe.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Rangoli restaurant, Kamshet
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Rangoli restaurant, Kamshet
    Mode of transport
    Local transport
    Start point
    Tiger Hill, Kamshet
    Get directions >
    End point
    Tiger Hill, Kamshet
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    01:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total flight distance
    NA
    Approx. flight time
    20 minutes
    Max flight elevation
    2000 feet
    Maximum traveller weight
    120 kgs
  • Acro tandem paragliding in Kamshet

    You'll need to report to Rangoli restaurant by 08:00 hrs in the morning. You'll be picked up from here by the operator and transported to the take-off site. You'll receive a briefing here, and will be weighed and kitted up for flight. There may be some waiting time, depending on the queue of fliers waiting. When it's your turn, you'll step into harness and your instructor will tell you what to do. After that, you soar off into the sky, and enjoy a session of tandem paragliding. You'll turn around and land when it's over. After everyone is done, you'll be dropped off at the restaurant. Trip ends here.
    /Paragliding Kamshet Tandem Adventure Prepare yourself as you slowly glide off the cliff, for an adrenalin packed free-flying experience.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rangoli Restaurant, Kamshet
    End point
    Rangoli Restaurant, Kamshet
    Day start time
    08:00 AM
    Maximum elevation
    2000 feet
    Total flight time
    20 minutes
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One acro tandem paragliding session with a trained instructor
    • All required paragliding equipment: helmet, harness, etc.
    • Basic briefing
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Transport from Rangoli restaurant to the take-off site and back (can be arranged at an additional cost of INR 1000 per vehicle which can accommodate about 5-6 travellers)
    • Any meals or snacks and refreshments
    • Photos and videos (Will cost an additional INR 1000 for a micro-SD card filled with photographs and video footage of your flight, which will be shot by your tandem instructor. (Subject to weather conditions)

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirt
    • Full-length pants
    • Good quality shoes
    • Cap
      What not to Wear
    • Saree
    • Skirts
    • Chappals/Slippers

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All required paragliding equipment including the glider, helmet, and harness.
      You need to get
    • Sunglasses
    • Sunscreen
    • Camera
    • Snacks
    • Water bottle

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry all specific personal or prescribed medicine.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.