Andamans Glass Bottom Speed Boat Cruise
Port Blair, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,850
Andaman Dolphin
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Multi adventure trip
1Duration
in Days
26Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
26
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
26
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
26
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
26
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
26
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
26
Wed, 01 May, 2019
26
Thu, 02 May, 2019
26
Fri, 03 May, 2019
26
Sat, 04 May, 2019
26
Sun, 05 May, 2019
26
Mon, 06 May, 2019
26
Tue, 07 May, 2019
26
Wed, 08 May, 2019
26
Thu, 09 May, 2019
26
Fri, 10 May, 2019
26
Sat, 11 May, 2019
26
Sun, 12 May, 2019
26
Mon, 13 May, 2019
26
Tue, 14 May, 2019
26
Wed, 15 May, 2019
26
Thu, 16 May, 2019
26
Fri, 17 May, 2019
26
Sat, 18 May, 2019
26
Sun, 19 May, 2019
26
Mon, 20 May, 2019
26
Tue, 21 May, 2019
26
Wed, 22 May, 2019
26
Thu, 23 May, 2019
26
Fri, 24 May, 2019
26
Sat, 25 May, 2019
26
Sun, 26 May, 2019
26
Mon, 27 May, 2019
26
Tue, 28 May, 2019
26
Wed, 29 May, 2019
26
Thu, 30 May, 2019
26
Fri, 31 May, 2019
26
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
26
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
26
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
26
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
26
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
26
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
26
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,850
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 26
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
26
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
26
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
26
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
26
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
26
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
26
Wed, 01 May, 2019
26
Thu, 02 May, 2019
26
Fri, 03 May, 2019
26
Sat, 04 May, 2019
26
Sun, 05 May, 2019
26
Mon, 06 May, 2019
26
Tue, 07 May, 2019
26
Wed, 08 May, 2019
26
Thu, 09 May, 2019
26
Fri, 10 May, 2019
26
Sat, 11 May, 2019
26
Sun, 12 May, 2019
26
Mon, 13 May, 2019
26
Tue, 14 May, 2019
26
Wed, 15 May, 2019
26
Thu, 16 May, 2019
26
Fri, 17 May, 2019
26
Sat, 18 May, 2019
26
Sun, 19 May, 2019
26
Mon, 20 May, 2019
26
Tue, 21 May, 2019
26
Wed, 22 May, 2019
26
Thu, 23 May, 2019
26
Fri, 24 May, 2019
26
Sat, 25 May, 2019
26
Sun, 26 May, 2019
26
Mon, 27 May, 2019
26
Tue, 28 May, 2019
26
Wed, 29 May, 2019
26
Thu, 30 May, 2019
26
Fri, 31 May, 2019
26
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
26
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
26
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
26
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
26
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
26
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
26
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Multi adventure trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    If you're in Port Blair, Andamans, this is one adventure you can't miss! This unique glass-bottom boat lets you discover the vivid underwater world just below the surface of the blue ocean. This is a 30 minute speedboat ride that whisks you away on a smooth ride to the further coral reefs, so you'll get the best views.

    You'll attend a safety briefing session and watch a video, and then it's time to set off. You'll get comfortable seats and can enjoy the ride and the beautiful views, until you get to the coral reefs. Here, the boat stops, hovering in the water while you peer down through the glass floor of the boat to get a closer look. You'll see fish, coral, seaweed, and exotic marine creatures.

    This glass-bottom boat ride is ideal for those who don't have the time to do scuba diving or snorkelling, or those who don't want to get wet. It's an ideal adventure for families with young children or senior citizens.

    Destination

    This adventure starts conveniently from Port Blair, so you don't have to go all the way across to the islands to enjoy the marine world of the Andamans. Just a short speedboat ride away from the mainland, there are vast coral reefs that are teeming with life. Depending on the weather, you'll be heading towards Snake Island, Viper Island, North Bay Island, or Ross Island. En route, if you're lucky, you might see dolphins leaping in the water alongside the boat. And if you're really lucky, you might even see a curious turtle swimming up to investigate the glass bottom of your boat!

    Destination highlights

    • Get a close-up look at the underwater world without going into the water.
    • Enjoy a speedboat cruise in the blue seas. Explore Port Blair from a different angle.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Consumption of alcohol or smoking is not allowed while on cruise.

    You must pay attention to the safety demonstration and follow the instructions of the boat staff during this Andamans adventure ride.

    Cancellation policy

    If the weather is bad/visibility is low, the boat will not depart from the shore. In this case, you will get a full refund.

    For cancellations of the glass-bottom boat made 0-7 days before start of the trip: No refund.

    For cancellations of the glass-bottom boat made 8 days or more before start of the trip: 90% of the trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Do make sure you arrive at least 1 hr before departure time so that you can attend the safety video session and fill in any paperwork.

    Daily departure timings are: 08:30 to 09:30 hrs; 10:00 to 11:00 hrs; 11:30 to 12:30 hrs; 13:00 to 14:00 hrs; and 14:30 to 15:30 hrs.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    N/A
    Start point
    Rajiv Gandhi Watersports Complex, Port Blair
    Get directions >
    End point
    Rajiv Gandhi Watersports Complex, Port Blair
    Time of departure
    07:30 AM
    Time of return
    03:30 PM

    Activity Details

    Swimming Required
    NA
    Instructor/Traveller ratio
    Doctors on call/at location
    Appropriate Age Group
    3
    Instructor Gender
    NA
    Any activities outside campsite
    NA
  • Andamans cruise day!

    Do plan your day so that you arrive at the Rajiv Gandhi Watersports Complex one hour prior to your departure time. You'll start with a demo video so you can learn about the safety procedures to be followed on the boat. After that, you'll board the speedboat and head out to the open seas. The boat stops 2-3 times during this half hour session and you'll have plenty of time to enjoy the sights. During your journey you'll also be given beverages and snacks. At the end of the trip, the boat returns to the jetty. Trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Port Blair
    End point
    Port Blair
    Day start time
    08:00 AM
    All Activities Mandatory
    No
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One cruise of 30 mins in a CE certified glass bottom boat
    • Washroom and shower facilities
    • Comfortable seating
    • Safety equipment: life jackets and non-skid footwear
    • GPS, fish finder
    • Light snacks and beverages
    • Safety demonstration video
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Meals
    • Any transport or transfers to jetty
    • Personal expenses
    • Insurance
    • Anything which is not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable clothing
    • Jeans
    • T shirts
    • Swimming costume
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewelry or watches

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • CE certified glass bottom boat
    • Washroom and shower facilities on board
    • Comfortable seating
    • Safety equipment - life jackets and non-skid footwear
    • GPS, fish finder on board
    • Safety demonstration video
      You need to get
    • Camera
    • sunscreen
    • Towel
    • Dry snacks
    • Water bottle
    • Extra money
    • ID proof

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.