Bali Downhill Cultural Cycling Tour
Bali, Rajasthan, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,850
Friends-in-Bali
Friends-in-Bali
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Cycling
1Duration
in Days
100Max
Group Size
5+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
100
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
100
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
100
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
100
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
100
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
100
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
100
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
100
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
100
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (5)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,850
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 100
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 5
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
100
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
100
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
100
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
100
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
100
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
100
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
100
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
100
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
100
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
100
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
100
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
100
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
100
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
100
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
100
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
100
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
100
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
100
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
100
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
100
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
100
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
100
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
100
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (5)

Nature (3)

Cycling
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Explore the rich nature and unique culture of the countryside Bali on this single-day cycling tour from Kintamani to Ubud and visit the less explored yet beautiful sites in Bali. Admire the pristine view of Lake Batur and start downhill cycling towards a rural school to interact with the Balinese children. Visit a local priest compound and socialize with the residents, and then savour samples of various coffees at a nearby coffee plantation. In the end, stop at a village for lunch in a restaurant surrounded by flourishing rice paddies, and learn about the traditional Subak irrigation system and its importance in the economy.

    Please note the minimum two people are required to book this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    Destination

    The Balinese culture is strongly influenced by the Hindu customs and traditions and has led to wide variety of art forms in different aspect in the lives of the Balinese people. This tour gives you the best experience of the countryside Bali. On this cycling your, you will begin pedalling down the hill from the Kintamani Volcano, also known as Mount Batur, that overlooks the pristine Lake Batur. As you move towards Ubud, you will be riding on both on and off roads flanked by green pastures and fields. The visit to rural schools and villages will connect you to the deep culture of Bali. You will also ride past a few spectacular vantage point on this cycling tour in Bali.

    Destination highlights

    • Embark on a scenic cycle tour from Kintamani to Ubud.
    • Stop by a rural school to interact with the Balinese children.
    • Visit a priest compound to socialize with the residents.
    • Explore a lush coffee plantation and try samples of various coffees.
    • Learn about the ancient Subak irrigation system in Bali.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing any disturbance.

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the tour guide leader during this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    Cancellation policy

    Full refund if you cancel the booking more than 24 hours before the departure of this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    NO REFUND if you cancel the booking within 24 hours of the departure of this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    In case of no show: NO REFUND.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 500 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Travellers must be able to ride their bicycle.

    Pregnant ladies should not take part in this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    Hotel pick-up will be between 07:30 hours to 08:00 hours in Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, Tanjung Benoa, Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, and Sanur.

    Hotel pick-up will be between 08:30 hours to 09:00 hours in Ubud.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap or accident during this cultural cycling tour in Bali.

    The tour operator reserves the right to cancel or alter the itinerary of this cultural cycling tour in Bali to maximize the safety of travellers as well as staff in case bad weather, roadblock, or any hazardous circumstances.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Ubud, Sanur, Kuta, Seminyak, Canggu, Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Tanjung, Benoa, Tuban, Denpasar, Candi Dasa
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Ubud, Sanur, Kuta, Seminyak, Canggu, Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Tanjung, Benoa, Tuban, Denpasar, Candi Dasa
    Mode of transport
    Private vehicle
    Start point
    Kintamani
    Get directions >
    End point
    Ubud
    Time of departure
    07:30 AM
    Time of return
    05:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Nature of cycling trip
    Off-road cycling
    Will cycles be provided?
    Yes
    Can I bring my own cycle?
    No
    Elevation at start point
    4921 feet
    Maximum elevation (approx)
    4921 feet
    Minimum elevation (approx)
    1968 feet
    Total cycling distance
    35-40 km
    Average cycling distance per day
    35-40 km
    Support/crew on trip
    Yes
    Cycle manufacturer/brand
    NA
    Cycle model
    NA
    Cycle features
    NA
    Cycle age
    NA
    Day-wise elevation details
    NA
    Breakdown assistance
    Yes
    Instructions if bringing personal cycles
    NA
  • Cycling Tour from Kintamani to Ubud

    You will be picked up from your hotel in the morning and driven to the start point of the cycling tour in Kintamani. Start riding through the winding roads of Mount Batur or The Kintamani Volcano while enjoying the pristine nature. You will ride towards a local school to spend some time with children to learn a little about the culture of Bali. Then you will move towards a traditional priest compound and interact with the residents in the nearby area, followed by visiting a coffee plantation where you may try varieties of coffee. You will also learn about the rice planting culture in Bali. Your trip ends in Ubud.
    /Bali Ubud Kintamani Cultural UNESCO Cycling Tour Adventure Travel The Great Next Cycle amidst the lush fields of the countryside Bali.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kintamani
    End point
    Ubud
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Maximum elevation
    4921 feet
    Total distance covered
    35-40 km
    Total cycling time
    4-5 hours
    Minimum elevation
    1968 feet
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Bicycle and helmet
    • Cycling tour from Kintamani to Ubud
    • Sightseeing as per the itinerary
    • Pick-up and drop-off to your hotel in Ubud, Sanur, Kuta, Seminyak, Canggu, Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Tanjung, Benoa, Tuban, Denpasar, Candi Dasa
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • A tour guide fluent in English language
    • International payment transfer fees
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Hotel transfers in the areas not mentioned in the inclusion
    • Any personal expenses like alcohol, grauities, extra meals, cigarettes, water bottle, etc.
    • Any kind of insurance
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusion

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Light t-shirt/shirt
    • Track pants or shorts
    • Sport shoes/sneakers
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive gadgets or jewellery
    • Slippers

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Bicycle and helmet
    • Pick-up and drop-off in a private vehicle
      You need to get
    • Govt-issued ID card
    • Elbow and knee guard
    • Daypack
    • Water bottle
    • Gloves
    • Sport shoe/sneakers
    • Sunglasses
    • Raincoat
    • Cap
    • Extra pair of dry clothes
    • Personal first aid kit

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit for this trip.
  • Cycling Tour from Kintamani to Ubud

    Your trips ends by late afternoon.

    The meal package included breakfast and lunch only.

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.