Barshaini Kheerganga Trek
Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,350
HimTrek
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Trekking
2Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
16+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
18
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,350
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 16
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
18
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Trekking
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Beginning in the quaint and rustic village of Barshaini, this 2-day short and easy trek will take you to the charming forests of Kheerganga. En route, you'll visit the serpent shaped waterfall at Rudra Nag and dip your feet in the natural hot water springs at Kheerganga. With beautiful views of the Parvati Valley, the trail to Kheerganga twists through mountains covered with evergreen grasslands and rich forests. At night, you'll sleep in tents pitched at campsites that offer stunning views of peaks in the Pin Valley National Park.

    Destination

    Kheerganga is a meadow of lush grasslands that is known for its natural hot water springs. Located at an altitude of 9,700 feet, Kheerganga is believed to be the spot where Lord Shiva meditated over 3,000 years ago. Your trek begins from the small village of Barshaini, easily accessible via a state transport bus from Kasol. From the village, the trek to Kheerganga begins through dense, alpine forests. The route is well-established, often with eateries and restaurants at intervals.

    Destination highlights

    • Climb up to an altitude of 9,700 feet on a trek to Kheerganga.
    • Explore the magnificent beauty of mountains in the Parvati Valley.
    • Visit the Rudra Nag waterfall and Kheerganga hot springs.
    • Spend your nights in tents pitched at photogenic campsites.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the camp leader during the Barshaini Kheerganga trek.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs and tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the Barshaini Kheerganga trek.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 3 days before departure of the Barshaini Kheerganga trek: 30% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 3 days before departure of the Barshaini Kheerganga trek: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of the Barshaini Kheerganga trek to maximize the safety of travellers and staff. Any costs arising due to such a change in the itinerary are borne by the traveller.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap or accident during the Barshaini Kheerganga trek.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for the Barshaini Kheerganga trek.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for the Barshaini Kheerganga trek.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Barshaini
    Get directions >
    End point
    Barshaini
    Time of departure
    09:30 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total trekking time
    12 hrs
    Total distance covered
    24 kms
    Start point elevation
    7300 feet
    Maximum elevation
    9700 feet
    Minimum elevation
    5200 feet
    Average per day distance
    12 kms
  • Day 1 of Barshaini Kheerganga trek: Barshaini to Kheerganga

    Arrive at the village of Barshaini and meet your trek leader. You'll begin the trek to Kheerganga by hiking towards Rudra Nag, the site of a famous serpent-shaped waterfall. En route, you will also trek through the twin villages of Kalga and Pulga before arriving at the splendid meadows of Kheerganga. Spend the evening dipping your tired feet in the natural hot water springs at Kheerganga and feel the cool breeze that blows through the forests. Overnight at Kheerganga in tents.
    /Kasol Barshaini Kheerganga Trekking Himachal Pradesh Adventure Travel The Great Next Trek through beautiful forests of oak and conifer.

    Day 2 of Barshaini Kheerganga trek: Kheerganga to Barshaini

    Wake up to a heavenly view of the mountains at your doorstep. Today, you will descend back to Barshaini and retrace your steps back over the same route. Trekking through the Himachali hills, you'll arrive back at Barshaini by late afternoon. Your trip ends here.
    /Kasol Barshaini Kheerganga Trekking Himachal Pradesh Adventure Travel The Great Next Views of high mountain peaks extending beyond the clouds!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Barshaini
    End point
    Kheerganga
    Day start time
    09:30 AM
    Trekking distance
    12 kms
    Trekking time
    7 hrs

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kheerganga
    End point
    Barshaini
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    12 kms
    Trekking time
    5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation for 1 night in dome tents on twin/triple-sharing basis
    • All camping equipment required for the trek: dome tents, sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Common kitchen/dining and washroom tents during the trek
    • Meals consisting of dinner on day 1 and breakfast on day 2
    • Services of experienced trek leader and campsite staff
    • All government permits and charges
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and Barshaini
    • Lunch throughout the trip
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, alcohol or beverages etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable, quick-dry apparel
    • Trekking shoes
    • Woollen socks and gloves
    • Windcheater and jacket
    • Sweater and thermal wear
    • Raincoat or poncho
    • T-shirts/sweatshirts and track pants
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Sandals or slippers (while trekking)
    • Denim jeans or restrictive apparel (while trekking)
    • Hard luggage like suitcases

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All camping equipment required for the trek: dome tents, sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Common kitchen/dining and washroom tents during the trek
      You need to get
    • Rucksack (with rain cover)
    • ID card
    • Water bottle
    • Toilet paper
    • Trekking poles and knee cap (optional)
    • Sunglasses (polarised, anti-glare)
    • Torch (extra batteries)
    • Sunscreen lotion and lip balm
    • Personal toiletries
    • Insect repellent

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of Barshaini Kheerganga trek: Barshaini to Kheerganga

    Overnight at Kheerganga in tents.

    You will be accommodated in dome tents at Kheerganga on twin/triple-sharing basis. Sleeping bags and mattresses will be provided for a restful night's sleep. Your campsite will be equipped with common kitchen/dining and washroom tents. Today's meal package includes dinner only. You can spend extra to have lunch at any of the cafes or restaurants en route Kheerganga.

    /Kasol Barshaini Kheerganga Trekking Himachal Pradesh Adventure Travel The Great Next Stay in tents at a hillside campsite.

    Day 2 of Barshaini Kheerganga trek: Kheerganga to Barshaini

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast before heading back to Barshaini. You can spend extra to have lunch at any of the cafes or restaurants en route to Barshaini.

    /Kasol Barshaini Kheerganga Trekking Himachal Pradesh Adventure Travel The Great Next Stay in tents at a hillside campsite.

    Food

    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.