Camping at Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari (2N/3D)
Munsiyari, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 8,000
Wildrift Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
3Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
20
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 17 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 18 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 24 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 25 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
20
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 8,000
  • 3
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
20
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 17 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 18 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 24 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 25 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
20
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This campsite feels like your own private adventure, with hideouts tucked away all over the property. You can spend the day kayaking on the river, to be rewarded with a white sand beach to lay on. You can hike to a emerald-green lagoon surrounded by forest, and go on a peaceful swim. In the evening, you'll light a campfire and dine by its warmth. Fall asleep to the rhythm of the river and wake up to the sounds of birds.

    Destination

    Camp Ramganga is located at Nachani village on the banks of the river Ramganga. The river has clear, sparkling water and white sand beaches dotted with banana trees. From the campsite, you can go mountain-biking to small villages, or hike out to secret caves, wim in hidden natural pools, and go on forest walks. Munsiyari is a short 30 kms away from the camp site. The camp offers accommodation in alpine tents, as well as a host of activities like kayaking, trekking, fishing, swimming and more.

    Destination highlights

    • Camp at a riverside paradise
    • Lounge on white sand beaches
    • Swim in the river or in a forest lagoon
    • Explore caves and gorges around
    • Kayak in the Ramganga

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    This is a camping trip with voluntary adventure activities. If you have cardiac or respiratory conditions, or spine or knee problems, please consult your doctor before booking.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    This is a forest area and is close to local villages. Music on speakers is not allowed. However, if you want to bring guitars or musical instruments for singing sessions, that will be welcomed.

    All activities are moderated by an instructor where necessary. If the instructor deems you unfit for an activity, please abide by the decision.

    Please note that this is a wilderness getaway. You'll be using rustic lamps and enjoying evenings in the light of the bonfire. However, the common areas at camp have electricity and charging points.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 30 days before the check-in date: Full refund.

    For cancellations made 15-30 days before the check-in date: 90% of total trip cost will be refunded.

    For cancellations made 7-15 days before the check-in date: 75% of the total trip cost will be refunded.

    For cancellations made 0-7 days before the check-in date: 50% of the total cost of the trip will be refunded.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Children below the age of 5 years stay for free.

    Children between 6-12 years will be charged INR 1500 per day.

    Senior citizens (above 55 years of age) can claim a discount of 20% off on the total cost of the trip. Please contact The Great Next for prices and payment.

    All adventure activities included in the trip are optional, but customers will not be refunded for any activities they do not participate in.

    The operator reserves the right to cancel or postpone any bookings if the weather is not fit, or it is deemed unsafe due to any reason.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    Get directions >
    End point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    09:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1: Camping at Ramganga

    This beach camp welcomes you with the song of the river in the morning. You'll be shown to your tents by the river, and then you eat a hearty lunch. After that, the day is yours. Head out for a kayaking session on the river, settle into a comfortable spot on the white sand beach, or go for a refreshing swim. In the evening, settle around the camp fire and exchange stories of travel before indulging in a delicious dinner. Tuck into cozy sleeping bags and rest those tired legs, for tomorrow, adventure awaits.

    Day 2: Camping at Ramganga

    You'll awake to the gurgling of the river and the birds. Eat a hearty breakfast before heading out for a fun-filled day! How about kayaking your way down the river? Or just some good old body surfing? Don’t want to get your feet wet? Ride off into the mountains on a mountain bike and discover nature all around you. After a day filled with action, head back, to your riverside camp. Overnight in alpine tents.

    Day 3: Camping at Ramganga

    You won't want to leave this paradise today, but the trip is over. For now! Eat a delicious breakfast, say goodbye to the river, and check out. Trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    End point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    Day start time
    06:00 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    End point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    Day start time
    06:00 AM

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    End point
    Camp Ramganga, Munsiyari
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in twin-sharing tents for two nights
    • Common flush loos
    • Shower tents, wash basins
    • All meals (veg and non-veg) from lunch on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 3
    • Tea/coffee/refreshments
    • Adventure activities with instructors and safety equipment
      Excludes
    • Transport to and from campsite (can be arranged from Kathgodam for INR 6000 per 6-seater vehicle, one-way)
    • Alcoholic/aerated drinks (you may bring your own)
    • Meals and accommodation for maids/drivers (can be provided for INR 750/- per day)
    • Barbecue snacks (available for INR 200 per person per night with advance notice)
    • Mountain bike rental (can be rented for INR 250 for half a day)
    • Insurance
    • Personal expenses including telephone calls, laundry, tips, portage charges, etc.
    • Additional costs incurred due to weather or other unforeseen situations
    • Anything not mentioned above in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable shoes
    • Clothing that will protect you from insects and sun
    • Sweatshirt or sweater for cooler evenings
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery, wristwatches and electronic items
    • Suitcases, trolleys or any other hard luggage

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Alpine tents with bedding
    • Common toilet cabins with flush loos
    • Bathing tents, wash basins
    • Common charging points at campsite
    • All technical and safety equipment required
      You need to get
    • Personal flashlight
    • Insect repellent
    • Sunscreen
    • Personal toiletries
    • Light towel
    • Long-sleeved top and long pants for evenings
    • Quick dry clothes or swimwear for water activities
    • Comfortable sports shoes for adventure activities
    • Sandals to wear at camp or in shower tents
    • Sunglasses

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1: Camping at Ramganga

    Overnight in alpine tents

    You'll check in to your campsite and be shown to your accommodation. The campsite has common toilet cabins (with flush loos) that are installed some distance from the tents, as well as shower tents, wash basins and running water. For meals, you'll be eating at a common dining area, in the open air. The food cooked here is delicious and made from fresh ingredients as much as possible.

    Day 2: Camping at Ramganga

    Overnight in alpine tents

    You'll have the whole day to explore this gorgeous campsite. There's plenty to do around the campsite, but if you want to relax, there are cosy nooks and corners everywhere. All meals are included in your package today, from breakfast to dinner.

    Day 3: Camping at Ramganga

    Trip ends after breakfast

    You'll have a delicious breakfast at your campsite this morning. After that, it's time to check out.

    Food

    Lunch
    Evening tea and snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Evening tea and snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.