Camping at Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal (2N/3D)
Nainital, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 8,000
Wildrift Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
3Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
20
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
20
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
20
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 8,000
  • 3
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
20
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
20
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
20
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
20
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
20
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
20
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
20
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
20
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
20
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (4)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Suryagaon or the land of the sun is, as the name suggests, a sunny hilltop camp with panoramic views of the valley below. From this vantage point, you can watch the mists rolling in every evening, and chase the golden sun every morning. During the day, you can hike through oak and pine forests, go rock-climbing, or head for a spot of kayaking or fishing. At night, you can go on a moonlight trek to a haunted lake, or you can stay safely tucked in your sleeping bags in a tent.

    Destination

    Camp Suryagaon perches on a hilltop about 22 kms from Nainital, at an altitude of 4500 feet. This campsite allows you to explore fragrant pine forests, swim in a beautiful lake fringed with greenery, and splash at the base of a waterfall with water so pure that it leaves your hair and skin silky soft. The views from the campsite are spectacular, with the seven lakes that Saat-taal is named after. At the campsite, you'll spend evenings around a bonfire and sleep in cosy American safari tents.

    Destination highlights

    • Go zip-lining in the valley with seven lakes below you and the blue sky above you
    • Hike through oak and pine forests
    • Catch a glimpse of the elusive deer or make eye-contact with a leopard out on the prowl
    • Go on a moonlight trek to discover a haunted lake
    • Bathe under a waterfall for a wild outdoors experience like no other

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    This is a camping trip with voluntary adventure activities. If you have cardiac or respiratory conditions, or spine or knee problems, please consult your doctor before booking.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    This is a forest area and is close to local villages. Music on speakers is not allowed. However, if you want to bring guitars or musical instruments for singing sessions, that will be welcomed.

    All activities are moderated by an instructor where necessary. If the instructor deems you unfit for an activity, please abide by the decision.

    Please note that this is a wilderness getaway. You'll be using rustic lamps and enjoying evenings in the light of the bonfire. However, the common areas at camp have electricity and charging points.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 30 days before the check-in date: Full refund.

    For cancellations made 15-30 days before the check-in date: 90% of total trip cost will be refunded.

    For cancellations made 7-15 days before the check-in date: 75% of the total trip cost will be refunded.

    For cancellations made 0-7 days before the check-in date: 50% of the total cost of the trip will be refunded.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Children below the age of 5 years stay for free.

    Children between 6-12 years will be charged INR 1500 per day.

    Senior citizens (above 55 years of age) can claim a discount of 20% off on the total cost of the trip. Please contact The Great Next for prices and payment.

    All adventure activities included in the trip are optional, but customers will not be refunded for any activities they do not participate in.

    The operator reserves the right to cancel or postpone any bookings if the weather is not fit, or it is deemed unsafe due to any reason.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    Get directions >
    End point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    09:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1: Camping in Saattal

    Check in and settle into your tents before planning your day's activities. Put on your boots and hike through the jungle that is home to rare birds and wildlife. Watch in awe as flocks of deer chase around or a leopard makes his way on the prowl. Take a break at the Subhash Dhaara waterfall and feel the water course over you. After that, it’s time for a fun kayaking session, or do a little fishing. In the evening, get a crackling bonfire going to fight off the chill and share stories over a round of drinks. Cozy up in your tent for the night. Overnight at camp.

    Day 2: Camping in Saattal

    As the sun rises in Suryagaon, it brings with it a beautiful day in the mountains, and even more adventure. Test your body’s limits as you try your hand at rock climbing. Your muscles will scream and your fingers will ache but once you’re done, the feeling of accomplishment is one like no other. Go exploring the narrow trails in the forest, or soak up the views at the lake. Overnight in tents.

    Day 3: Camping in Saattal

    Enjoy a delicious breakfast, and then go for a walk to say goodbye to the views. It's time to check out after that. Trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    End point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    Day start time
    06:00 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    End point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    Day start time
    06:00 AM

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    End point
    Camp Suryagaon, Saat-tal
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in twin-sharing tents for two nights
    • Common flush loos
    • Shower tents, wash basins
    • All meals (veg and non-veg) from lunch on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 3
    • Tea/coffee/refreshments
    • Adventure activities with instructors and safety equipment
      Excludes
    • Transport to and from campsite (can be arranged from Kathgodam for INR 1400 per 6-seater vehicle, one-way)
    • Alcoholic/aerated drinks (you may bring your own)
    • Meals and accommodation for maids/drivers (can be provided for INR 750/- per day)
    • Barbecue snacks (available for INR 200 per person per night with advance notice)
    • Insurance
    • Personal expenses including telephone calls, laundry, tips, portage charges, etc.
    • Additional costs incurred due to weather or other unforeseen situations
    • Anything not mentioned above in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable shoes
    • Clothing that will protect you from insects and sun
    • Sweatshirt or sweater for cooler evenings
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery, wristwatches and electronic items
    • Suitcases, trolleys or any other hard luggage

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Safari tents with bedding
    • Common toilet cabins with flush loos
    • Bathing tents, wash basins
    • Common charging points at campsite
    • All technical and safety equipment required for adventure activities
      You need to get
    • Personal flashlight
    • Insect repellent
    • Sunscreen
    • Personal toiletries
    • Light towel
    • Long-sleeved top and long pants for evenings
    • Quick dry clothes or swimwear for water activities
    • Comfortable sports shoes for adventure activities
    • Sandals to wear at camp or in shower tents
    • Sunglasses

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1: Camping in Saattal

    Overnight in safari tents

    You'll check in to your campsite and be shown to your accommodation. The campsite has common toilet cabins (with flush loos) that are installed some distance from the tents, as well as shower tents, wash basins and running water. For meals, you'll be eating at a common dining area, in the open air. The food cooked here is delicious and made from fresh ingredients as much as possible.

    Day 2: Camping in Saattal

    Overnight in safari tents

    You'll have the whole day to explore this gorgeous campsite. All meals are included in your package today, from breakfast to dinner.

    Day 3: Camping in Saattal

    Trip ends after breakfast

    Dig into a hearty breakfast, and take one last walk around the campsite. After that, it's time to check out.

    Food

    Lunch
    Evening tea and snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Evening tea and snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.