Camping in Bir Biling with Swiss tent stay
Dharamsala, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,100
Camp Shivirama
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
6Max
Group Size
1+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
6
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
6
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
6
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
6
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
6
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
6
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
6
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
6
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
6
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
6
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
6
Wed, 01 May, 2019
6
Thu, 02 May, 2019
6
Fri, 03 May, 2019
6
Sat, 04 May, 2019
6
Sun, 05 May, 2019
6
Mon, 06 May, 2019
6
Tue, 07 May, 2019
6
Wed, 08 May, 2019
6
Thu, 09 May, 2019
6
Fri, 10 May, 2019
6
Sat, 11 May, 2019
6
Sun, 12 May, 2019
6
Mon, 13 May, 2019
6
Tue, 14 May, 2019
6
Wed, 15 May, 2019
6
Thu, 16 May, 2019
6
Fri, 17 May, 2019
6
Sat, 18 May, 2019
6
Sun, 19 May, 2019
6
Mon, 20 May, 2019
6
Tue, 21 May, 2019
6
Wed, 22 May, 2019
6
Thu, 23 May, 2019
6
Fri, 24 May, 2019
6
Sat, 25 May, 2019
6
Sun, 26 May, 2019
6
Mon, 27 May, 2019
6
Tue, 28 May, 2019
6
Wed, 29 May, 2019
6
Thu, 30 May, 2019
6
Fri, 31 May, 2019
6
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
6
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
6
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
6
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,100
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 6
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 1
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
6
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
6
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
6
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
6
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
6
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
6
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
6
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
6
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
6
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
6
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
6
Wed, 01 May, 2019
6
Thu, 02 May, 2019
6
Fri, 03 May, 2019
6
Sat, 04 May, 2019
6
Sun, 05 May, 2019
6
Mon, 06 May, 2019
6
Tue, 07 May, 2019
6
Wed, 08 May, 2019
6
Thu, 09 May, 2019
6
Fri, 10 May, 2019
6
Sat, 11 May, 2019
6
Sun, 12 May, 2019
6
Mon, 13 May, 2019
6
Tue, 14 May, 2019
6
Wed, 15 May, 2019
6
Thu, 16 May, 2019
6
Fri, 17 May, 2019
6
Sat, 18 May, 2019
6
Sun, 19 May, 2019
6
Mon, 20 May, 2019
6
Tue, 21 May, 2019
6
Wed, 22 May, 2019
6
Thu, 23 May, 2019
6
Fri, 24 May, 2019
6
Sat, 25 May, 2019
6
Sun, 26 May, 2019
6
Mon, 27 May, 2019
6
Tue, 28 May, 2019
6
Wed, 29 May, 2019
6
Thu, 30 May, 2019
6
Fri, 31 May, 2019
6
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
6
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
6
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
6
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
6
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
6
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
6
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
6
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
6
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
6
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
6
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Travel into the scenic, Himachali hills at Bir and spend a night in the comforts of a Swiss tent. At the campsite, you can take a short trek to explore the surroundings of this beautiful camping ground, and enjoy a pleasant afternoon with your friends or family. You can head out to explore the town of Bir or book adventure activities like mountain biking, river crossing or rappelling at the campsite. In the evening, you'll gather around a bonfire at the campsite and watch the sun setting over the mountains.

    Destination

    Located just a short distance away from Bir Biling, a few minutes away from the Bir bus stand, the campsite is surrounded by rising mountain slopes on all sides. With picturesque views of green hills, evening bonfires at the campsite are a great way to end a day spent outdoors. The cool breeze rustling through the forest and gorgeous views of rolling meadows will make this a holiday you won't forget!

    You'll be accommodated in Swiss tents that come equipped with an attached washroom and comfortable beds with blankets and pillows.

    Destination highlights

    • Stay in Swiss tents that offer scenic views of the campsite.
    • Spend the evening around a bonfire with light music.
    • Travel away from the city for a holiday in Himachal.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    This Swiss tent camping trip in Bir Biling is a non-strenuous activity. However, if you have heart conditions, blood pressure ailments, spine or knee problems, respiratory disorders like asthma please consult your personal physician before this trip.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 72 hours before check-in date of the Bir Biling camping trip: 100% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 72 hours before check-in date of the Bir Biling camping trip: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Check-in time at the campsite is 12:00 hrs, while check-out time at the campsite is 10:00 hrs. Early check-in and late check-out are subject to availability.

    Bookings for children younger than 5 years are not charged. Bookings for children older than 5 years are charged at full price.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this camping trip in Bir Biling.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this camping trip in Bir Biling.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Bir Biling campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Bir Biling campsite
    Time of departure
    12:00 PM
    Time of return
    10:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    1-65
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    No
  • Day 1 of camping in Bir Biling: Check-in and enjoy!

    Arrive at the campsite by 12:00 hrs. Check-in to your Swiss tents and spend the rest of the day at leisure. Take a stroll to explore the beautiful camping ground, and enjoy a pleasant afternoon with your group. You can head out to explore the town of Bir or book adventure activities like river crossing or rappelling at the campsite. In the evening, you'll gather around a bonfire at the campsite and watch the sun setting over the mountains. Overnight in tents at the campsite.
    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Bir Biling Adventure Travel The Great Next Overview of the camping grounds.

    Day 2 of camping in Bir Biling: Check-out

    Wake up to a beautiful, morning views of the mountains. You can spend a lazy morning in your tents and check-out of the campsite by 10:00 hrs. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Bir Biling campsite
    End point
    Bir Biling campsite
    Day start time
    12:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Bir Biling campsite
    End point
    Bir Biling campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in Swiss tents for 1 night on twin-sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities: attached washroom, bed with blankets and pillows, small bed-side table
    • Veg/non-veg meals including dinner on day 1 and breakfast on day 2
    • Bonfire (subject to weather conditions) with light music
    • Short trek around the campsite
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between home city and the campsite
    • Lunch on day 1 (charged at INR 300 per person for non-veg, INR 200 per person for veg)
    • Adventure activities: mountain cycling (charged at INR 200 per hour), river crossing and rappelling (charged at INR 1,500 per person)
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as gear, apparel, extra meals or beverages etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Casual shirt/t-shirts and track pants/jeans
    • Sport shoes
    • Jacket and sweater
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Swiss tents for accommodation
    • In-tent amenities: attached washroom, bed with pillows and blanket, small bed-side table
    • Bonfire set-up
      You need to get
    • Rucksack
    • Water bottle
    • ID proof
    • Cold cream
    • Cap/hat
    • Camera
    • Personal toiletries
    • Dry snacks

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of camping in Bir Biling: Check-in and enjoy!

    Overnight in Swiss tents at Bir Biling campsite.

    Check-in time at the campsite is 12:00 hrs. You'll be accommodated in Swiss tents on twin-sharing basis. The tents will be equipped with an attached washroom, bed with blankets and pillows. Today's meal package includes dinner only. You can have extra meals at the campsite at your own expense.

    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Bir Biling Adventure Travel The Great Next Inside view of Swiss tents.

    Day 2 of camping in Bir Biling: Check-out

    Your trip ends by 10:00 hrs.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast only. You'll check out by 10:00 hrs.

    Food

    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.