Camping in Kasol (1n2d)
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,890
International Youth Club
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
25Max
Group Size
16+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
15
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
15
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
15
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
15
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
15
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
15
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
15
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
15
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
15
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
15
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
15
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
15
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
15
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 01 May, 2020
15
Sat, 02 May, 2020
15
Sun, 03 May, 2020
15
Mon, 04 May, 2020
15
Tue, 05 May, 2020
15
Wed, 06 May, 2020
15
Thu, 07 May, 2020
15
Fri, 08 May, 2020
15
Sat, 09 May, 2020
15
Sun, 10 May, 2020
15
Mon, 11 May, 2020
15
Tue, 12 May, 2020
15
Wed, 13 May, 2020
15
Thu, 14 May, 2020
15
Fri, 15 May, 2020
15
Sat, 16 May, 2020
15
Sun, 17 May, 2020
15
Mon, 18 May, 2020
15
Tue, 19 May, 2020
15
Wed, 20 May, 2020
15
Thu, 21 May, 2020
15
Fri, 22 May, 2020
15
Sat, 23 May, 2020
15
Sun, 24 May, 2020
15
Mon, 25 May, 2020
15
Tue, 26 May, 2020
15
Wed, 27 May, 2020
15
Thu, 28 May, 2020
15
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,890
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 25
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 16
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
15
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
15
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
15
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
15
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
15
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
15
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
15
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
15
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
15
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
15
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
15
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
15
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
15
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
15
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
15
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
15
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
15
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
15
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
15
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
15
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
15
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
15
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
15
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
15
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
15
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
15
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
15
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
15
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
15
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
15
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
15
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
15
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
15
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
15
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
15
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
15
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
15
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
15
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
15
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
15
Fri, 01 May, 2020
15
Sat, 02 May, 2020
15
Sun, 03 May, 2020
15
Mon, 04 May, 2020
15
Tue, 05 May, 2020
15
Wed, 06 May, 2020
15
Thu, 07 May, 2020
15
Fri, 08 May, 2020
15
Sat, 09 May, 2020
15
Sun, 10 May, 2020
15
Mon, 11 May, 2020
15
Tue, 12 May, 2020
15
Wed, 13 May, 2020
15
Thu, 14 May, 2020
15
Fri, 15 May, 2020
15
Sat, 16 May, 2020
15
Sun, 17 May, 2020
15
Mon, 18 May, 2020
15
Tue, 19 May, 2020
15
Wed, 20 May, 2020
15
Thu, 21 May, 2020
15
Fri, 22 May, 2020
15
Sat, 23 May, 2020
15
Sun, 24 May, 2020
15
Mon, 25 May, 2020
15
Tue, 26 May, 2020
15
Wed, 27 May, 2020
15
Thu, 28 May, 2020
15
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Chill out at this trippy riverside campsite in Kasol. You'll check in to camp in the morning, and then can go for a complimentary hike to Chalal village, passing the shops and cafes of Kasol and heading into the forest. After exploring the pine forests and the views of Parvati Valley, you'll come back to camp, where you'll spend an evening around a crackling campfire with easy music playing. You'll eat dinner on the banks of the river, and then retire to tents for the night. It's the perfect getaway for a gang of friends!

    Destination

    Kasol, also known as 'little Amsterdam,' is lively with Israeli cafes and small souvenir shops. The hippie culture here is evident, from the groovy clothing to the trance parties that are held here. Your campsite is located on the bank of the Parvati river, a short distance away from the crowds. The campsite has comfortable alpine tents equipped with sleeping bags and mattresses, and there are common washrooms on camp.

    Destination highlights

    • Get away to this riverside campsite in Kasol.
    • Spend the day trekking through the forests of Parvati Valley.
    • Enjoy a campfire and music in the evening.
    • Visit the village of Chalal in a short two-hour trek.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    A moderate level of fitness is required for this camping trip in Kasol. Participants with asthma, respiratory disorders, blood pressure, heart ailments, spinal problems, or any other medical issues are advised to consult with their personal physicians before booking this camping trip in Kasol.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    The instructor's decision is final and participants must adhere to the same on the camping trip in Kasol.

    Participants must use and handle all the equipment provided to them with care.

    Littering during the camping trip in Kasol is strictly prohibited.

    Any meals/services not availed of by the traveller are not refundable.

    Cancellation policy

    For any cancellations made 30 days or more before check-in to the camping trip in Kasol: 70% of the total trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    For any cancellations made between 30-15 days before check-in to the camping trip in Kasol: 50% of the total trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    For any cancellations made 0-15 days before check-in to the camping trip in Kasol: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The operator will not be held responsible for any injury, accident or death during the camping trip in Kasol, and does not provide any insurance for the same.

    All participants are required to sign a disclaimer certificate at the base before the camping trip in Kasol.

    Participants are responsible for the safety of their own belongings during the camping trip in Kasol and the operator shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this camping trip in Kasol.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this camping trip in Kasol.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Kasol campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Kasol campsite
    Time of departure
    10:30 AM
    Time of return
    10:30 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1 of camping in Kasol: Check-in

    You can check in to the campsite by 10:30 hrs. You'll settle into the tents and eat breakfast here. After that, you'll set off on a trek to Chalal. It is a relaxed walk through coniferous forests, and you'll be on the banks of the Parvati river. You'll return to your campsite in Kasol by late evening where a hot meal and a crackling bonfire awaits you. You'll chill here for a while, and then retire to tents for the night.

    Day 2 of camping in Kasol: Check-out

    You'll wake up early to a misty mountain morning in one of the most beautiful spots in Himachal. Take your cup of tea to the bank of the Parvati river and enjoy a lazy morning. You'll eat breakfast, pack up and then by 10:00 hrs, it's time to check out. Trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kasol
    End point
    Kasol
    Day start time
    10:30 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kasol
    End point
    Kasol
    Day start time
    08:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • 1 night accommodation in tents on triple/quad sharing basis
    • Sleeping bags and mats in tents
    • Common washrooms on camp
    • Breakfast and dinner on Day 1
    • Breakfast on day 2
    • Evening tea and snacks on Day 1
    • Facilities to keep luggage at base in Kasol
    • 1 guided trek to Chalal
    • Bonfire
    • Music (till 22:00 hrs; after that the volume will be turned down)
    • Forest entry charges, permissions, camping permits, if any
    • Qualified and experienced trek guide
    • Safety equipment and first aid kit
    • Oxygen cylinder
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Lunch on Day 1 (you will choose and pay for your own meal in Chalal)
    • Upgrade to twin-sharing tents at any additional cost of INR 590 per person
    • BBQ veg/non-veg plate (chargeable per plate) at night
    • Any meals apart from those mentioned in inclusions
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, snacks, packaged water, etc
    • Transport to campsite from anywhere
    • Any cost arising due to unforeseen emergency situations
    • Insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • 2 full sleeved t-shirts/sweatshirts
    • 1 pair of thick woollen socks (for the night only)
    • Thermal innerwear
    • Undergarments
    • Warm fleece jacket closed at wrist and neck
    • Full-sleeved sweater
    • Raincoat or poncho
    • 1 pair of warm fleece gloves
    • 1 woollen cap
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or watches
    • Restrictive clothing
    • Hard luggage like suitcases, trolley bags, etc

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Alpine tents on triple/quad sharing basis
    • Sleeping bags and mattress
    • Common washrooms
    • Facilities to store luggage at Kasol
    • Bonfire
    • Music set-up
    • First-aid kit
      You need to get
    • ID proof
    • 2 passport size photographs
    • Rucksack with rain cover
    • Torch with spare batteries
    • UV protected sunglasses
    • 1 ltr water bottle
    • Personal toiletries
    • Lightweight towel
    • Toilet paper
    • Toothbrush and toothpaste
    • Cold cream/moisturizer
    • Sunscreen lotion
    • Lip balm
    • Power bank
    • Camera with fully charged battery
    • Light snacks like dry fruits, energy bars, etc.
    • Lightweight slippers/sandals for after trekking hours

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of camping in Kasol: Check-in

    Overnight in tents.

    You'll check into the campsite and register at the front desk before starting your trek to Chalal. You can order and pay for your own lunch on the way, and will return to the campsite in Kasol for a delightful dinner. You'll spend the night in tents on triple/quadruple sharing basis and will be provided with sleeping bags and camping mattresses to keep you warm. The campsite has common washrooms with Western fittings and a dining area. Breakfast, evening tea and snacks, and dinner are included

    Day 2 of camping in Kasol: Check-out

    Trip ends after breakfast.

    Today you'll wake up and enjoy a hearty breakfast. By 10:00 hrs, it's time to check out. Trip ends here.

    Food

    Breakfast
    Evening snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.