Discover Scuba Diving (boat) in the Andamans
Havelock, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 7,670
Aqua Nomad
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba trip
1Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
15
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
15
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
15
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
15
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
15
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
15
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
15
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
15
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
15
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
15
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
15
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
15
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
15
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
15
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 7,670
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
15
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
15
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
15
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
15
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
15
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
15
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
15
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
15
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
15
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
15
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
15
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
15
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
15
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
15
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
15
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
15
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
15
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
15
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
15
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
15
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
15
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
15
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
15
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
15
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
15
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
15
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
15
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
15
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
15
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
15
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
15
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
15
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
15
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
15
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
15
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Scuba trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Take your first step in the adventure sport of scuba diving and complete your first open water dive in the Andaman Sea. This scuba diving trip, designed for curious beginners, gives you the chance explore the vibrant coral reefs and exotic marine life of the Andamans on a one-day itinerary. You'll begin with a shallow water training session at the Govind Nagar beach, learning basic skills like underwater navigation and communication.

    Soon, you'll take a boat ride in the Andaman Sea to complete one open water dive. At the dive site, you can take your time to explore the lively sea floor and spot colourful fishes swimming in the ocean. Designed for travellers looking for a proper introduction to scuba diving, this short trip also gives you the chance to take part in Andaman's most popular attraction.

    Destination

    Your dive center is located on the popular Govind Nagar beach on Havelock Island, but you'll be diving to explore a dive site in the Andaman Sea. Most dive spots near the island offer perfect diving conditions for beginners, with pleasant water temperature and little to no ocean current. The gentle water of these dive spots are home to a number of small critters and fishes, from shrimps and clownfish to sea horses and butterflyfish. The morning sun provides enough visibility in the clear and clean water of the dive spot, allowing beautiful views of the white sandy sea floor.

    Destination highlights

    • Take your first step in the adventure sport of scuba diving.
    • Explore future certification courses in scuba diving.
    • Learn basic skills and techniques of scuba diving.
    • Complete one open water dive, swimming down up to 40 feet in the Andaman Sea.
    • Spot colourful fishes in the vivid corals at the dive site.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the dive instructor during the trip.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs and tobacco products like cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the trip.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 15 days before your scheduled scuba dive: 75% refund.

    For cancellations made 7-15 days before your scheduled scuba dive: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 7 days before your scheduled scuba dive: no refund.

    For forced cancellations made by the tour operator due to unforeseen circumstances: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Travellers are required to complete a detailed medical questionnaire sent after confirmation of the booking. Depending on the answers of the questionnaire, travellers may be required to get documented doctor's clearance allowing them to participate in scuba diving. This allows the dive instructor and staff to customize the dive experience to each traveller.

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of the scuba diving trip in the Andamans due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc. Travellers will be required to bear any additional costs arising due to such changes in the itinerary.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this scuba dive in the Andamans.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this scuba dive in the Andamans.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Get directions >
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Time of departure
    07:30 AM
    Time of return
    02:30 PM

    Activity Details

    Number of dives
    1
    Average dive duration
    40-45 mins
    Hotel transter
    No
    Maximum depth during course
    40 feet/12 metres
    Average time per dive
    40-45 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
  • Go scuba diving in the Andamans!

    Arrive at the dive center and meet your dive instructor. The day begins with a training session in the shallow water of the beach. Your dive instructor will take you through the basic skills of diving, from properly handling the scuba equipment to navigating under the water. When you're confident enough, you'll board a boat and head out to a nearby dive site. Accompanied by the dive instructor, you'll complete one open water dive and explore the lively corals and colourful fishes of the dive site. Return back to the dive center at the end of the dive. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Havelock Island dive center
    End point
    Havelock Island dive center
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    40 feet
    Total dive time
    40-45 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Boat for transfers between the dive center and dive site
    • One open water dive (boat dive)
    • Training session in shallow/confined water
    • Services of certified dive instructor and crew
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city and the dive center
    • Any costs due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Personal expenses such as meals, beverages, apparel etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim wear
    • Comfortable, quick-dry apparel
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Boat for transfers between the dive center and dive spots
      You need to get
    • Govt-issued ID card
    • Towel and napkins
    • Water bottle
    • Swim wear

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication
    • Personal first-aid kit
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.