Floating tent camping at Kalote Lake
Lonavala, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 7,875
Letscampout
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 7,875
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 22 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 23 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
20
Mon, 26 Aug, 2019
20
Tue, 27 Aug, 2019
20
Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
20
Thu, 29 Aug, 2019
20
Fri, 30 Aug, 2019
20
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
20
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 02 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 03 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 04 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 05 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 06 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 09 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 10 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 12 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 13 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 16 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 17 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 19 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 20 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 23 Sep, 2019
20
Tue, 24 Sep, 2019
20
Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
20
Thu, 26 Sep, 2019
20
Fri, 27 Sep, 2019
20
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
20
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
20
Mon, 30 Sep, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Sign up for the most unique camping experience in Maharashtra! You'll head to this well-planned, scenic campsite by the Kalote Lake and stay in floating tents in the middle of the lake. Spend a night in the company of glorious nature, away from the noise and crowd of the city. You'll have your own kayaks to get to and from your tent, where you'll get picturesque views of the entire lake.

    Destination

    Located a short drive from Khopoli, Kalote Lake is surrounded by charming villages and green hills. The picturesque campsite is on the bank of this lake, just 2 kms off the Mumbai-Pune highway, with great views of the rugged Sahyadris. The campsite is landscaped in steps, to ensure everyone gets views of the lake.

    Each floating tent is mounted on a floating wooden platform to keep you dry and comfortable. Inside the tent, you'll have a bed, blankets, and pillows. You will be provided with kayaks to get to and from your tent, and will return to the camp dining area for breakfast. There are clean common washrooms and toilets for the convenience of all campers.

    Destination highlights

    • Spend a night in the outdoors beside a lake.
    • Camp in a floating tent right on the lake and wake up to the sounds of nature.
    • Kayak, swim, or dabble your feet in the cool lake all day.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    This lakeside camping trip in Maharashtra is a non-strenuous activity, and is suitable for everyone. However if you have a heart condition, allergies, or respiratory condition, please check with your doctor before booking this lakeside camping trip.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Swimming in the Kalote Lake is prohibited without proper life jackets, available at the campsite.

    Travellers accompanied by drivers or other staff members will need to pay additional to cover the stay and food of the staff members.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 5 days or more before the check-in date of the Kalote Lake floating tent camping trip: 30% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 5 days before check-in date of the Kalote Lake floating tent camping trip: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Bookings for children younger than 5 years are not charged. Bookings for children between the age of 6-10 years are charged at a discounted price of 50%. Bookings for children older than 10 years are charged at full price.

    The tour operator reserves the right to alter or cancel the itinerary of this Kalote Lake floating tent camping trip due to any unforeseen circumstances to ensure maximum safety of travellers and staff. Costs arising due to such a change in itinerary are borne by the traveller.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure maximum safety for travellers and will not be responsible for any accident or mishap during the Kalote Lake floating tent camping trip.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this lakeside camping trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this lakeside camping trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Kalote Lake
    Get directions >
    End point
    Kalote Lake
    Time of departure
    11:00 AM
    Time of return
    10:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    0-65
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1 of floating tent camping at Kalote Lake: Check-in and enjoy!

    You can check-in any time after 11:00 hrs. Once you've settled into your tents, take a stroll to explore the lakeside and spend your afternoon at leisure. In the evening, you'll watch a beautiful sunset over the Kalote Lake. Overnight in tents at the campsite.

    Day 2 of floating tent camping at Kalote Lake: Check-out

    Wake up early to catch the scenic morning views of the lake. Check-out time at the campsite by 10:00 hrs. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kalote Lake campsite
    End point
    Kalote Lake campsite
    Day start time
    11:00 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kalote Lake campsite
    End point
    Kalote Lake campsite
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • For NEW YEAR'S EVE ONLY: Acoustic live music, fire juggling show and drum circle on 31st December 2018 night
    • Accommodation for 1 night in floating tents on twin-sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities: bed with blankets, pillows and solar lights
    • Kayaks with paddles to row back and forth from the shore
    • Access to common washroom with Western fittings
    • Breakfast (veg/eggs) on day 2
    • Bonfire (subject to weather conditions)
    • In/out-door games: volleyball, badminton, table tennis, Foosball, swimming
    • All equipment required for in/out-door games
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between your home city-the campsite
    • Parking charges at the campsite
    • Any meals not mentioned in inclusions (can be ordered a-la carte)
    • BBQ snacks (veg/non-veg; arranged at an additional INR 400 per plate)
    • Adventure activities: kayaking, horse-back riding (subject to availability; arranged at INR 500 per person, per activity)
    • Personal expenses like apparel, gear, additional meals and beverages etc.
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable clothes
    • Sports/hiking shoes/sport floaters for activity hours
    • Light jacket with hood
    • Warm pullover
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or watches
    • Hard suitcases or luggage
    • Sandals or open-toed shoes

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Weatherproof twin-sharing tents on floating platform
    • Double bed (folding), blankets, pillows, solar light in tent
    • Kayaks for your use
    • Common washrooms with western toilet fittings, shower area
    • Life jackets
    • All equipment required for outdoor activities at the campsite
      You need to get
    • Backpack
    • Light snacks
    • Torch with extra batteries
    • Insect repellent
    • Personal toiletries
    • Lightweight towel
    • Extra poly bags for wet clothes
    • Slippers for after activity hours
    • Extra pair of clothes
    • Sunglasses
    • Sun cap/hat
    • Sunscreen
    • Lip balm
    • Moisturizer
    • Hand sanitizer

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of floating tent camping at Kalote Lake: Check-in and enjoy!

    Overnight in tents.

    Check-in time at the campsite is 11:00 hrs. You'll be staying in tents that are mounted on floating wooden platforms. Each tent is equipped with a double bed, blankets, pillows, and solar lights. You'll be provided with a kayak to row back and forth from the shore. No meals are included in today's package, but you can order a-la carte from the on-camp restaurant.

    Day 2 of floating tent camping at Kalote Lake: Check-out

    Trip ends after breakfast.

    You should wake up early to watch the misty morning dawn over the lake from your own private tent. You'll head to the shore for a delicious breakfast of bread butter, jam, pohe, omelette, and end with a fruit and a hot cup of tea. Check out by 10:00 hrs. Trip ends here.

    Food

    No meals are provided today.
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast and tea
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.