Glamping in Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 9,440
Suryavilas Resort
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
3Duration
in Days
30Max
Group Size
1+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
30
Wed, 01 May, 2019
30
Thu, 02 May, 2019
30
Fri, 03 May, 2019
30
Sat, 04 May, 2019
30
Sun, 05 May, 2019
30
Mon, 06 May, 2019
30
Tue, 07 May, 2019
30
Wed, 08 May, 2019
30
Thu, 09 May, 2019
30
Fri, 10 May, 2019
30
Sat, 11 May, 2019
30
Sun, 12 May, 2019
30
Mon, 13 May, 2019
30
Tue, 14 May, 2019
30
Wed, 15 May, 2019
30
Thu, 16 May, 2019
30
Fri, 17 May, 2019
30
Sat, 18 May, 2019
30
Sun, 19 May, 2019
30
Mon, 20 May, 2019
30
Tue, 21 May, 2019
30
Wed, 22 May, 2019
30
Thu, 23 May, 2019
30
Fri, 24 May, 2019
30
Sat, 25 May, 2019
30
Sun, 26 May, 2019
30
Mon, 27 May, 2019
30
Tue, 28 May, 2019
30
Wed, 29 May, 2019
30
Thu, 30 May, 2019
30
Fri, 31 May, 2019
30
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 9,440
  • 3
  • Duration in Days
  • 30
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 1
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
30
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
30
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
30
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
30
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
30
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
30
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
30
Wed, 01 May, 2019
30
Thu, 02 May, 2019
30
Fri, 03 May, 2019
30
Sat, 04 May, 2019
30
Sun, 05 May, 2019
30
Mon, 06 May, 2019
30
Tue, 07 May, 2019
30
Wed, 08 May, 2019
30
Thu, 09 May, 2019
30
Fri, 10 May, 2019
30
Sat, 11 May, 2019
30
Sun, 12 May, 2019
30
Mon, 13 May, 2019
30
Tue, 14 May, 2019
30
Wed, 15 May, 2019
30
Thu, 16 May, 2019
30
Fri, 17 May, 2019
30
Sat, 18 May, 2019
30
Sun, 19 May, 2019
30
Mon, 20 May, 2019
30
Tue, 21 May, 2019
30
Wed, 22 May, 2019
30
Thu, 23 May, 2019
30
Fri, 24 May, 2019
30
Sat, 25 May, 2019
30
Sun, 26 May, 2019
30
Mon, 27 May, 2019
30
Tue, 28 May, 2019
30
Wed, 29 May, 2019
30
Thu, 30 May, 2019
30
Fri, 31 May, 2019
30
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
30
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
30
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
30
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
30
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
30
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
30
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
30
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
30
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
30
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Spend two nights at a beautiful resort tucked away in the corner of Himachali mountains and enjoy the traditional camping experience with all the glamorous luxuries of the modern world. For two night, you’ll stay in large tents pitched at a hillside resort and participate in a host of activities. You can try your hand at adventure activities like Burma Bridge or play games like table tennis or badminton. You can also simply put up your feet and relax in the swimming pool, visit the mini-theater or revel in mountain views of Himachal Pradesh.

    Destination

    Located in the lower hills of Himachal Pradesh, surrounded by pine forests, this resort campsite in the village of Gandhigram. Accessible via a 3-hr drive from Chandigarh, it is located conveniently located to take you away from the city lights and into beautiful, mountain greenery on a short itinerary.

    You’ll be staying in large tents pitched to provide an experience of glamping, a portmanteau of glamorous and camping. The tents are equipped with attached washroom, television, mini-fridge, double bed, tea/coffee maker, table and chair.

    Destination highlights

    • Go glamorous camping, or glamping in Himachal Pradesh.
    • Participate in adventure activities like Burma Bridge, rope course and more.
    • Spend two nights in the mountains and forests of Himachal Pradesh.
    • Visit the mini-theater or take a dip in the swimming pool.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    Glamping in Himachal Pradesh is a non-strenuous activity. However, if you have any cardiac or respiratory conditions, or suffer from knee or spinal problems, please consult your doctor before booking this trip.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the adventure guide while undertaking any adventure activity during the trip.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Travellers are required to carry a valid government-issued photo ID.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations more than 15 days before check-in date of the Himachal Pradesh glamping trip: 100% refund.

    For cancellations between 8-15 days before check-in date of the Himachal Pradesh glamping trip: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made less than 8 days before check-in date of the Himachal Pradesh glamping trip: No refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transaction charges.

    Refund policy may differ during long weekends, festivals and holidays.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Please note that check-in time is 14:00 hrs, while check-out time is 11:00 hrs.

    Meals are served in the common kitchen/dining area in fixed time slots: breakfast between 07:00-10:00 hrs and dinner between 20:00-22:00 hrs.

    Travellers younger than 6 years old are allowed to stay at no extra cost, without an extra bed/mattress. However, travellers between the ages of 6-12 years is charged at a discounted rate of INR 3,000 per person, with an extra bed/mattress. Travellers older than 12 years are charged at full price.

    Accommodation for drivers/staff is not available, but assistance for making alternate arrangements can be provided at the front desk.

    Travellers need to pre-register at the front desk to use the mini theater.

    Travellers younger than 18 years are not be allowed to use spa services.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up point for this Himachal Pradesh glamping trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this Himachal Pradesh glamping trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Gandhigram campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Gandhigram campsite
    Time of departure
    02:00 PM
    Time of return
    11:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    1+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Check-in and enjoy!

    Arrive and check-in to the campsite by 14:00 hrs and get refreshed in your tents. You can spend the rest of the day at leisure. Take some time to explore the glamping campsite. You can visit the mini-theater to watch movies along with your friends or family. You can also just relax by the swimming pool or play a game of table tennis. Gear up for a fun day of adventure activities for tomorrow! Overnight in tents at the campsite.
    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Live in tents pitched to give you great views of the valley.

    Day 2 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Participate in activities

    Wake up and prepare for a day of adventure activities. You can try your hand at rope courses with activities like Burma Bridge, hanging loops or hanging planks. Fun for your entire group, you can also participate in gully cricket or badminton games and end day with a relaxing dip in the swimming pool. Overnight in tents are the campsite.
    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Green mountain views of the campsite.

    Day 3 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Check-out

    Wake up and take a morning walk to get serene morning views of the campsite. You'll check out of the campsite by 11:00 hrs. Depending on availability, you can even extend your stay at the campsite. Your trip ends here.
    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Large tents with attached washroom and double bed.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Gandhigram campsite
    End point
    Gandhigram campsite
    Day start time
    02:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Gandhigram campsite
    End point
    Gandhigram campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Gandhigram campsite
    End point
    Gandhigram campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation for 2 nights in glamping tents on twin-sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities: double beds, attached washroom, air-conditioner/heater, television, mini fridge, tea/coffee maker, table and chairs
    • Veg/non-veg meal package including all breakfast and dinners from dinner on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 3
    • Access to mini-theater (with pre-registration) and swimming pool
    • Adventure activities: Burma Bridge, hanging loops, hanging planks, trekking
    • Indoor/outdoor games: badminton, gully cricket, table tennis
    • All equipment required for adventure activities and indoor/outdoor games
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements from home city and glamping campsite
    • Accommodation or meal arrangements for drivers/staff
    • Lunch, throughout the trip (available at INR 750 per meal)
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as additional meals, alcohol or beverages etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirts/shirts and track pants/jeans
    • Sweater and thermal clothes
    • Woollen socks, gloves and muffler
    • Sandals or sports shoes
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for camping
    • In-tent amenities: double beds, attached washroom, air-conditioner/heater, television, mini fridge, tea/coffee maker, table and chairs
    • All equipment for adventure activities
    • Technical and safety gear required, if any
      You need to get
    • Rucksack
    • ID proof
    • Personal toiletries
    • Sunscreen lotion and cold cream
    • Insect repellent
    • Camera
    • Swimwear

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication
    • Personal first-aid kit
  • Day 1 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Check-in and enjoy!

    Overnight in tents at the campsite.

    Check-in time at the campsite is 14:00 hrs. Today's meal package includes dinner at the campsite. You'll be accommodated in tents on twin-sharing basis. The tents are equipped with attached washroom, television, mini-fridge, double bed, tea/coffee maker, table and chair.

    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Inside views of the tents: with attached washroom and bedside table.

    Day 2 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Participate in activities

    Overnight in tents at the campsite.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast and dinner at the campsite. You'll be accommodated in tents on twin-sharing basis. The tents are equipped with attached washroom, television, mini-fridge, double bed, tea/coffee maker, table and chair.

    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Inside views of the tents: with double bed and television.

    Day 3 of glamping in Himachal Pradesh: Check-out

    Your trip ends by 11:00 hrs.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast at the campsite. Check-out time at the campsite is 11:00 hrs. Depending on availability, you can even extend your stay at the campsite.

    /Camping Himachal Pradesh Himalayas Adventure Activity Sports Inside views of the tents: with double bed and television.

    Food

    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.