Lonavala Hill Top Camping
Lonavala, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,600
Letscampout
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
30Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
20
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,600
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 30
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
20
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
20
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
20
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
20
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
20
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
20
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
20
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
20
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
20
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
20
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
20
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
20
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
20
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
20
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
20
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
20
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
20
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
20
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
20
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
20
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
20
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
20
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
20
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
20
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
20
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
20
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
20
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
20
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
20
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
20
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
20
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
20
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
20
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
20
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
20
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
20
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
20
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Take a weekend off from the urban jungle and head out to where fresh air, greenery, and gorgeous views await. Your campsite lies in the midst of nature, just 8 kms away from Lonavala, but far enough to give you peace and quiet. During the monsoon, this campsite is a lush paradise with waterfalls, streams, natural ponds, and views of rolling clouds all around. In the winter, it gives you a chance to experience a chilly night around a merry campfire and wake up to mist that stretches into the horizon. You'll camp in weather-proof tents with foam mats to ensure you get a good night's sleep, with comfort facilities like dry toilet tents with Western commodes. You can go for a trek nearby, explore a few of the viewpoints, relax by the fire with friends, and enjoy a couple of days outdoors.

    IMPORTANT: You can drive up to this campsite, if you have an SUV or a car without high ground clearance. Sedans will not be able to make it up. You can also combine this trip with a 7 km trek from Lonavala, if your group is up to it.

    Destination

    The campsite is located half-way up to Rajmachi fort, overlooking a scenic valley on one side, and towering hills on the other. Your camping experience includes all the fun of being in the outdoors, with basic conveniences like sealed tents to keep insects out, sleeping mattresses, clean dry toilet tents, delicious meals, and a bonfire and barbecue at night.

    Destination highlights

    • Camp in the lap of nature on top of a hill
    • Learn how to light your own bonfire
    • Sleep in comfortable, cosy tents
    • Enjoy an outdoors experience with the basic conveniences that you're used to

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    This is a non-strenuous activity and is suitable for anyone. However, if you have existing medical conditions like asthma, allergies, or knee/spine problems, please check with your doctor before booking.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Please avoid the consumption of any narcotic/ psychotropic substances during the tour. Any participant found doing so will be requested to make arrangements to return back to their home at their personal cost.

    Participants must refrain from littering and defacing their surroundings.

    Guests accompanied by their drivers will have to pay separately for the driver charges in advance.

    Pets are not allowed at the campsite.

    Cancellation policy

    Cancellations made 5 days before the booking date will receive 100% refund.

    For cancellations closer to the date, there are no refunds.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    All decisions made by the operator are final.

    No refund will be permitted if the trip is shortened or cancelled due to reasons beyond the control of Letscampout. These include climatic conditions, governmental / quasi-governmental policies, mechanical and human error in hired vehicles, etc.

    The cost for children aged 5-10 years is INR 1300, while children under that are welcome at no charge.

    If you have a car, you can park it at a parking lot in Tungarli for an additional charge, and take the Tata Sumo pick-up and drop. This costs INR 800 per vehicle, one way, and will fit 7 persons.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off point for this trip.
    Start point
    Letscampout, Rajmachi, Maharashtra
    Get directions >
    End point
    Letscampout, Rajmachi, Maharashtra
    Time of departure
    04:30 PM
    Time of return
    11:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1: Arrive at Rajmachi Campsite

    You can check in any time after 16:30 hrs. Once you've settled into your tents and had a hot cup of tea, you can set off to explore the surroundings on a short jungle trek. Get back to your campsite in time for a beautiful sunset. After that, as it grows dark, a bonfire is lit, and you and your loved ones can relax and enjoy the chilly night air and the delicious barbecue. Enjoy a delicious dinner, and then retire to your cosy tents for the night.
    /Maharashtra Rajmachi Adventure Camping Campsite Lonavala Spend the evening chilling around a bonfire.

    Day 2: Depart from campsite

    Do wake up early so you can see the morning mist below your feet in the valley beneath. The forest around comes alive with the sound of birds, and you'll enjoy a hot cup of tea as you watch the morning unfold. Eat a hot breakfast, relax for a while, and then check out by 10:00 hrs. Trip ends here.
    /Maharashtra Rajmachi Adventure Camping Campsite Lonavala Wake up to a morning here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rajmachi Campsite
    End point
    Rajmachi Campsite
    Day start time
    04:30 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rajmachi Campsite
    End point
    Rajmachi Campsite
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Overnight stay in tents with foam mattresses and light
    • Use of dry toilet tents
    • All meals from evening tea and snacks, veg/non-veg barbeque and dinner on Day 1 to morning tea and breakfast on Day 2
    • Bonfire
    • Mineral bottled water
    • Welcome drink on arrival
      Excludes
    • Parking charges
    • Any pick-up and drop from Lonavala (can be arranged for INR 800 per Tata Sumo, covers 7 pax)
    • Any meals other than those mentioned in inclusions
    • Beverages, soft drinks, snacks
    • Other adventure activities (can be arranged for groups of over 10, waterfall rappelling at INR 500 per person, Flying Fox at INR 400 per person)
    • Sleeping bags or bed linen

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable clothes
    • Closed shoes
    • Sandals for bathing
    • Long sleeved clothing for the evening
    • Spare set of clothes
    • Sunglasses/sun hat
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or watches
    • Hard suitcases or luggage
    • Sandals or open-toed shoes

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Weather proof tents (3-, 4- and 8-person tents)
    • Foam mattresses
    • Campfire equipment
    • Barbeque equipment
    • Dry toilet tents with western commodes
    • Adventure sport equipment, if needed
      You need to get
    • Sleeping bags/blankets
    • Bedsheet if desired
    • Closed shoes
    • Torch
    • Insect repellent

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1: Arrive at Rajmachi Campsite

    Overnight in tents

    You'll stay at a well-maintained campsite that lies halfway up to Rajmachi fort, in a clearing in the lush greenery around. Your tents are equipped with airbeds and a light, but you'll need your own sleeping linen and blankets/sleeping bags. The campsite has dry toilet tents with water and commode seats. For meals and barbecue, you can choose a vegetarian or non-vegetarian option, and you'll also get a welcome drink on arrival.

    /Maharashtra Rajmachi Lonavala Adventure Camping Campsite Enjoy an evening around this campfire.

    Day 2: Depart from campsite

    Trip ends before nightfall

    You'll wake up early to views of a mist-covered landscape and enjoy a delicious breakfast and a hot cup of tea. Check out by 10:00 hrs. Trip ends here.

    /Maharashtra Rajmachi Lonavala Adventure Camping Campsite Find your peace at this lakeside camp spot.

    Food

    Tea
    Barbeque
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.