Luxury Camping in Naukuchiatal
Nainital, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,800
Latitude 29 By The Lake
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
30Max
Group Size
1+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 19 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 01 May, 2019
10
Thu, 02 May, 2019
10
Fri, 03 May, 2019
10
Sat, 04 May, 2019
10
Sun, 05 May, 2019
10
Mon, 06 May, 2019
10
Tue, 07 May, 2019
10
Wed, 08 May, 2019
10
Thu, 09 May, 2019
10
Fri, 10 May, 2019
10
Sat, 11 May, 2019
10
Sun, 12 May, 2019
10
Mon, 13 May, 2019
10
Tue, 14 May, 2019
10
Wed, 15 May, 2019
10
Thu, 16 May, 2019
10
Fri, 17 May, 2019
10
Sat, 18 May, 2019
10
Sun, 19 May, 2019
10
Mon, 20 May, 2019
10
Tue, 21 May, 2019
10
Wed, 22 May, 2019
10
Thu, 23 May, 2019
10
Fri, 24 May, 2019
10
Sat, 25 May, 2019
10
Sun, 26 May, 2019
10
Mon, 27 May, 2019
10
Tue, 28 May, 2019
10
Wed, 29 May, 2019
10
Thu, 30 May, 2019
10
Fri, 31 May, 2019
10
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
10
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,800
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 30
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 1
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 19 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 01 May, 2019
10
Thu, 02 May, 2019
10
Fri, 03 May, 2019
10
Sat, 04 May, 2019
10
Sun, 05 May, 2019
10
Mon, 06 May, 2019
10
Tue, 07 May, 2019
10
Wed, 08 May, 2019
10
Thu, 09 May, 2019
10
Fri, 10 May, 2019
10
Sat, 11 May, 2019
10
Sun, 12 May, 2019
10
Mon, 13 May, 2019
10
Tue, 14 May, 2019
10
Wed, 15 May, 2019
10
Thu, 16 May, 2019
10
Fri, 17 May, 2019
10
Sat, 18 May, 2019
10
Sun, 19 May, 2019
10
Mon, 20 May, 2019
10
Tue, 21 May, 2019
10
Wed, 22 May, 2019
10
Thu, 23 May, 2019
10
Fri, 24 May, 2019
10
Sat, 25 May, 2019
10
Sun, 26 May, 2019
10
Mon, 27 May, 2019
10
Tue, 28 May, 2019
10
Wed, 29 May, 2019
10
Thu, 30 May, 2019
10
Fri, 31 May, 2019
10
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
10
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Surround yourself with tall trees, vast meadows and lush grasslands on this camping trip in Naukuchiatal. You can explore the natural delights of a beautiful campsite and lose yourself with a walk among the rich greenery all around you. You can visit the Naukuchiatal Lake to sit back and relax on the waterfront and catch a golden sunset over the shimmering waters of the lake.

    At an additional cost, you can also participate in adventure activities like ATV rides, kayaking, paragliding or horse riding. Or simply relax in your luxurious Swiss tents and enjoy indoor games like table tennis, carrom or billiards with your friends and family.

    NOTE: Prices displayed are for weekday check-ins. Weekend check-ins will be charged at INR 4,800 per person.

    Destination

    Naukuchiatal, literally meaning “lake of nine corners”, is an enchanting lake within the Kumaon Valley. The lake is placed at an elevation of 4,000 feet, along with several others like Bhimtal, Garurtal and Ramtal, which are collectively called the lakes of Kumaon Hills. With towering mountains surrounding the Naukuchiatal Lake, it makes for a scenic place for adventure sports like paragliding and kayaking.

    Your campsite, located on the banks of the Naukuchiatal Lake, is only 1-hr distance away from the popular hill station of Nainital.

    Destination highlights

    • Go camping in Naukuchiatal, a little known paradise in Uttarakhand.
    • Live in luxury Swiss tents, pitched not far away from the lake.
    • Explore the hills and forests around a beautiful campsite.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    A basic level of health and fitness is required to book this camping trip in Naukuchiatal. If you have any cardiac or respiratory conditions, or suffer from knee or spinal problems, please consult your doctor before booking this trip.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to adhere to instructions of the tour guide while participating in any adventure activity while camping in Naukuchiatal.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of drugs and other illegal substances is strictly prohibited while camping in Naukuchiatal.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 16 days or more before check-in date of camping in Naukuchiatal: 100% refund.

    For cancellations made 7-15 before check-in date of camping in Naukuchiatal: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made 0-7 days check-in date of camping in Naukuchiatal: No refund.

    No show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transactions charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Please note that check-in time for the campsite is 11:00 hrs and check-out time for the campsite is 11:00 hrs.

    Accommodation for children younger than 6 years of age is not charged. Accommodation for children older than 6 years of age is charged at full price.

    Travellers will be required to bear any additional costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap or accident while camping in Naukuchiatal.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    Time of departure
    11:00 AM
    Time of return
    10:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    1+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    No
  • Day 1 of camping in Naukuchiatal: Check-in and enjoy!

    Ensure that you arrive at the campsite by 11:00 hrs. You can take some time to check-in to your luxury Swiss tents and rest at the private sit out area outside your tents. You can spend the rest of the day at leisure. Take some time to explore the natural delights of campsite and refresh yourself with a walk around the lush greenery around you. You can visit the lake front of Naukuchiatal to admire the scenic beauty of the lake. At an additional cost, you can even arrange for adventure activities like kayaking, ATV rides, horse riding, paragliding and cycling tour of the forests. | Back at the campsite, you can simply relax and have fun with indoor games like table tennis, carrom or billiards. In the evening, watch the golden sun drowning in the lake for a relaxing end to a day of leisure. Overnight at Naukuchiatal in tents.
    /Camping Naukuchiatal Uttarakhand Adventure Travel The Great Next All tents comed with queen beds and attached washrooms.

    Day 2 of camping in Naukuchiatal: Check-out

    Wake up to a beautiful sunrise and kick-start your day with a morning walk around the campsite. You'll check out of the campsite by 10:00 hrs. Depending on availability, you can also extend your stay at the campsite. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    End point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    Day start time
    11:00 AM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    End point
    Naukuchiatal campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in Swiss luxury tents on triple-sharing basis
    • All equipment required for camping
    • Tents with queen beds and attached bathrooms
    • In-tent amenities: tent heater, table and chairs, running water
    • Indoor games: billiards, table tennis, carrom
    • Basic first aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel between base city and campsite
    • Any meals (can be arranged at the campsite restaurant)
    • Adventure activities: paragliding (arranged for INR 1,200 per person), ATV rides (arranged for INR 600 per person)
    • Adventure activities: horse riding (arranged for INR 250 per person), kayaking (arranged for INR 300 per person)
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, additional meals and beverages etc
    • Any costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances like bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Quick-dry apparel
    • Raincoat or poncho
    • Shirts/t-shirts and jeans/track pants
    • Sports shoes or sandals
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Hard luggage such as suitcases, trolley bags

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for camping
    • Tents with queen beds and attached bathrooms
    • All equipment required for adventure activities
    • Basic first aid kit
      You need to get
    • Rucksack (with rain cover)
    • ID proof
    • Water bottle
    • Sunglasses (polarised, anti-glare)
    • Sunscreen lotion and lip balm
    • Personal toiletries
    • Power bank for electronic devices
    • Books and magazines
    • Board games/playing cards

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of camping in Naukuchiatal: Check-in and enjoy!

    Overnight at Naukuchiatal in tents.

    Check-in time for the campsite is at 11:00 hrs. You will be accommodated in Swiss luxury tents that are equipped with queen beds and attached washrooms. No meals are included in the package, but you may spend extra to buy meals at the restaurant on campsite or visit any of the local restaurants to taste the local cuisine.

    /Camping Naukuchiatal Uttarakhand Adventure Travel The Great Next Table and chairs inside tents.

    Day 2 of camping in Naukuchiatal: Check-out

    Your trip ends here.

    Depending on availability, you can even extend your stay at the campsite. Check-out time for the campsite is at 10:00 hrs.

    Food

    No meals are provided today.
    Food variations

    Food

    No meals are provided today.
    Food variations
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.