One Day Rafting Adventure-Weekend
Kolad, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,400
Z-Bac Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
1Duration
in Days
25Max
Group Size
14+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
25
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
25
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
25
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
25
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 05 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 06 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 12 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 13 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 19 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 20 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,400
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 25
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 14
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
25
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
25
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
25
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
25
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 24 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 25 Aug, 2019
25
Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
25
Sun, 01 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 07 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 08 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 14 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 15 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 21 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 22 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 28 Sep, 2019
25
Sun, 29 Sep, 2019
25
Sat, 05 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 06 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 12 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 13 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 19 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 20 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
25
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
25
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
25
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
25
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
25
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
25
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Book an action-packed trip to Kolad. You'll be be battling the Kundalika rapids for two hours, but before that, you're also doing a whole lot more. Enjoy rappelling, high rope course, and flying fox or play a game of volleyball or cricket - all this in the green environs of your campsite. You'll also enjoy a delicious buffet-style vegetarian lunch after the rafting session.

    Destination

    Rafting in Kolad is not weather-dependent and happens all year round. The Kundalika river is gentle and peaceful, except for the 2 hours during which dam water from Bhira dam is released, turning it into a gushing force of nature. In the monsoon, the green cover blossoms into a wonderful canopy, attracting birds and wildlife.

    This beautiful campsite spreads out over 22 acres of land that are yours to explore, with plenty of adventure activities to try. It is also easily accessible from Mumbai and Pune, making it perfect for a gang of friends or a family.

    Destination highlights

    • Battle Grade II-IV rapids on the Kundalika.
    • Try out Flying Fox, High Rope Course and rappelling.
    • Play a loud game of cricket or volleyball in the outdoors.
    • Build up a big appetite for the delicious lunch.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    All travellers will have to abide by the decisions taken by the trip leaders on the Kolad rafting trip when it comes to safety and trip participation.

    Consumption of alcohol or drugs is not permitted during this Kolad rafting trip.

    Please note that laundry sevice is not available at the campsite.

    Participants must respect local culture and should not litter or deface natural structures/monuments.

    Cancellation policy

    Cancellation charges are as follows:

    For cancellations made 0-8 days before date of check-in for the Kolad rafting trip: No refund.

    For cancellations made 8-20 days before check-in for the Kolad rafting trip: 50% of the trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    For cancellations made 20-30 days before check-in for the Kolad rafting trip: 75% of the trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    For cancellations made 30 days or more before check-in for the Kolad rafting trip: 100% of the trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    No show: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The operator reserves all rights to change the venue/date/schedule or cancel the rafting in Kolad.

    Transfer of the Kolad rafting trip will be permitted where feasible and will be at the discretion of the management.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no-pickup for this package.
    Mode of transport
    No pick-up.
    Start point
    Z-Bac Adventure Institute, Roha
    Get directions >
    End point
    Z-Bac Adventure Institute, Roha
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    03:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    III-IV
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    6
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    2 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    12 km
    Weight limit
    120 kg
    Type of boat
    Inflatable rafts
  • Kolad rafting adventure: Battle the rapids!

    Arrive at the campsite at 08:00 hrs and head towards the rafting start point. Their 2-hour rafting in Kolad session covers 12 kms of the Kundalika River and is a delightful experience. At the end, you can take a dip in the river if you like. Return to the campsite for lunch and a shower, and then spend some time on other adventure activities like rappelling, high rope course and flying fox. After this, it's time to check out at 15:00 hrs. Your trip ends here.
    /White Water Rafting Kundalika Kolad Maharastra Adventure Battle grade III-IV rapids on the Kundalika.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Campsite
    End point
    Campsite
    Rafting distance
    12 km
    Total rafting time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Meals consisting of lunch and evening tea with snacks
    • One 12-km rafting session
    • All equipment required for rafting: inflatable rafts, life jackets, helmets, paddles
    • Services of an experienced rafting instructor
    • Adventure activities (choose any 2): Burma Bridge, high/low rope course, archery, rifle shooting, wall climbing, rappelling, Flying Fox, kayaking
    • Outdoor sports: volleyball, cricket
    • Bonfire in the evening (subject to weather)
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel between base city to campsite
    • Travel between campsite and rafting start/end point (can be arranged at an extra cost of INR 800-1,000, round-trip, in a tum-tum for 8-10 people)
    • Meals for driver/staff (can be arranged at an extra cost of INR 200 per person)
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, additional meals or beverages etc.
    • Adventure travel or medical insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Carry a couple of changes of clothes
    • Sports shoes
    • Floaters or slippers
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery and valuables
    • Avoid doing adventure activities in jeans and sandals

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Rafts
    • Helmets
    • Paddles
    • Life jackets
    • Other technical equipment needed for adventure activities.
      You need to get
    • Camera (if required)
    • Raingear/raincoats/umbrella
    • Towel
    • Toiletries
    • Sport shoes

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal prescribed medication only.
  • Kolad rafting adventure: Battle the rapids!

    Warli cottages

    Sleep in clean and cozy Warli cottages (max group size 6) with attached bathrooms. The rooms have cots, mattresses and tale fans installed inside.

    Food

    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.