PADI Advanced Open Water Diver (AOWD) Course in Phuket
Phuket, Phuket, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 34,500
Scuba-Diving-Fun
Scuba-Diving-Fun
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
2Duration
in Days
50Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
50
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
50
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
50
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
50
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
50
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
50
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
50
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 34,500
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 50
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
50
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
50
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
50
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
50
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
50
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
50
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
50
View
scales >
Physical (4)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Boost your scuba diving skills by signing up for this PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket, Thailand. This course will help you build confidence and expand your scuba diving skills through different adventure/speciality dives under the supervision of a PADI instructor. In this course, you will complete six dives (five dives + an additional free dive), including two mandatory dives (Deep and Navigation dives) and three speciality dives. The PADI AOWD course allows you to dive to a depth of 30 meters/100 feet in the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea. On this scuba diving adventure, you will see exotic fish and colorful coral reefs, and dive through shallow caves and swim-throughs.

    Please note that the traveller needs to be a PADI/SSI Open Water Diver certified to book this AOWD course in Phuket.

    Destination

    Phuket is one of the most sought after destinations across the world in the scuba diving community. The operator will take you to dive sites which is most suitable for diving on a particular day, depending on the weather condition and an opportune moment to spot exotic and elusive fish such as Manta rays, leopard sharks, and whale sharks, among many others. Some dive sites around Phuket has remarkable underwater topography consisting of precipes, caves, swim-throughs and underwater crags. Underwater visibility across dive sites in Phuket ranges from good to excellent which substantially enhances your scuba diving experience.

    Destination highlights

    • Explore advanced and fun scuba diving skills under the guidance of professional PADI instructors.
    • Complete six open water dives in Phuket.
    • Enhance your scuba skills with speciality dives on this AOWD course.
    • Spot tropical fish and vibrant corals while scuba diving in Thailand.
    • Earn a PADI AOWD certificate on completion of this course.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Littering in and around the water bodies or on the boat is not allowed.

    You must respect the natural habitat while scuba diving in Thailand.

    You must adhere to the instructions of the dive instructor at all times.

    The operator will provide the equipment for scuba diving in Thailand. Please use the equipment with utmost care.

    Cancellation policy

    No refund will be provided if you cancel this PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course after your booking is confirmed.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The operator reserves the right to cancel, alter or reschedule the itinerary of this PADI AOWD course in Thailand due to any unforeseen conditions such as bad weather or natural disasters.

    The operator is not responsible for any injury or accident during this scuba diving course.

    Travellers are responsible for their own belongings and the operator will not be responsible for any loss or damage while scuba diving in Thailand.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    All hotels in Kamala, Patong, Karon, Kata, Kathu, Chalong, Rawai and N'ai Harn.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    All hotels in Kamala, Patong, Karon, Kata, Kathu, Chalong, Rawai and N'ai Harn.
    Mode of transport
    Private vehicle
    Start point
    Phuket
    Get directions >
    End point
    Phuket
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Advanced Open Water Diver
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English
    Number of dives
    6
    Average dive duration
    45 mins
    Maximum depth during course
    100 feet
    Average time per dive
    45 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Diving Instructors
    Course completion time
    2
    Guide/student ratio
    1:4
  • Day 1 of PADI AOWD Course in Phuket: Deep and Navigation Dives

    Your pick-up will arrive in the morning and take you to the dive sites in Phuket. The operator will brief you with the diving theory and safety tips that you learnt in OWD course. Today you complete two mandatory dives, Deep dive and Navigation dive, by scuba diving in the Andaman Sea. You can have lunch in between the dives, or after. Drop-off to the hotel will provided by the operator. Your Day 1 of PADI AOWD course ends here.
    /Discover Scuba Diving Phuket Corals Fish PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Course Whaleshark Thailand Marine Life Underwater Sea Creatures Adventure Travel The Great Next Swim alongside the whale shark.

    Day 2 of PADI AOWD Course in Phuket: Three Speciality Dives

    Get ready to explore speciality dives today. After brekfast, you will complete three speciality dives in the Andaman Sea. Lunch and refreshments will be available on the boat. After completion of your dives, the operator will provide drop-off to your hotel in Phuket. Your PADI AOWD course ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Phuket
    End point
    Phuket
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    100 feet
    Total dive time
    100-120 mins

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Phuket
    End point
    Phuket
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    100 feet
    Total dive time
    150-180 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Six open water dives in Phuket
    • Hotel transfers in Kamala, Patong, Karon, Kata, Kathu, Chalong, Rawai and N'ai Harn
    • Boat tranfers to the dives sites and return
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Breakfast and lunch
    • Tea/coffee and water
    • Seasonal fruits
    • Travel insurance
    • International payment transfer fees
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, cigarettes, etc.
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim-wear
    • Light clothes
    • Slippers/floaters
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery, gadgets or watches
    • Heavily embellished swim suits

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Hotel transfers in Kamala, Patong, Karon, Kata, Kathu, Chalong, Rawai and N'ai Harn
    • PADI e-learning material
    • Boat transfers to the dive sites
      You need to get
    • Govt-issued ID proof
    • Towel
    • Daypack for essentials
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Dry snacks
    • Extra pair of clothes

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication only
  • Day 1 of PADI AOWD Course in Phuket: Deep and Navigation Dives

    Overnight at your hotel in Phuket.

    Transfer to the dives sites in Phuket will be arranged by the operator. Today's meal package includes breakfast and lunch. It is recommended that you have a light breakfast before diving in the sea.

    Day 2 of PADI AOWD Course in Phuket: Three Speciality Dives

    Your course ends by late afternoon.

    Transfer to the dives sites in Phuket will be arranged by the operator. Today's meal package includes breakfast and lunch. It is recommended that you have a light breakfast before diving in the sea.

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.