PADI Advanced Open Water Diver in Phuket, Thailand
Phuket, Thailand, Thailand
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 29,600
SSS Phuket
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
2Duration
in Days
10Max
Group Size
13+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 01 May, 2019
10
Thu, 02 May, 2019
10
Fri, 03 May, 2019
10
Sat, 04 May, 2019
10
Sun, 05 May, 2019
10
Mon, 06 May, 2019
10
Tue, 07 May, 2019
10
Wed, 08 May, 2019
10
Thu, 09 May, 2019
10
Fri, 10 May, 2019
10
Sat, 11 May, 2019
10
Sun, 12 May, 2019
10
Mon, 13 May, 2019
10
Tue, 14 May, 2019
10
Wed, 15 May, 2019
10
Thu, 16 May, 2019
10
Fri, 17 May, 2019
10
Sat, 18 May, 2019
10
Sun, 19 May, 2019
10
Mon, 20 May, 2019
10
Tue, 21 May, 2019
10
Wed, 22 May, 2019
10
Thu, 23 May, 2019
10
Fri, 24 May, 2019
10
Sat, 25 May, 2019
10
Sun, 26 May, 2019
10
Mon, 27 May, 2019
10
Tue, 28 May, 2019
10
Wed, 29 May, 2019
10
Thu, 30 May, 2019
10
Fri, 31 May, 2019
10
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
10
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
10
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
10
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 29,600
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 10
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 13
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
10
Wed, 01 May, 2019
10
Thu, 02 May, 2019
10
Fri, 03 May, 2019
10
Sat, 04 May, 2019
10
Sun, 05 May, 2019
10
Mon, 06 May, 2019
10
Tue, 07 May, 2019
10
Wed, 08 May, 2019
10
Thu, 09 May, 2019
10
Fri, 10 May, 2019
10
Sat, 11 May, 2019
10
Sun, 12 May, 2019
10
Mon, 13 May, 2019
10
Tue, 14 May, 2019
10
Wed, 15 May, 2019
10
Thu, 16 May, 2019
10
Fri, 17 May, 2019
10
Sat, 18 May, 2019
10
Sun, 19 May, 2019
10
Mon, 20 May, 2019
10
Tue, 21 May, 2019
10
Wed, 22 May, 2019
10
Thu, 23 May, 2019
10
Fri, 24 May, 2019
10
Sat, 25 May, 2019
10
Sun, 26 May, 2019
10
Mon, 27 May, 2019
10
Tue, 28 May, 2019
10
Wed, 29 May, 2019
10
Thu, 30 May, 2019
10
Fri, 31 May, 2019
10
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
10
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
10
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
10
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
10
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
10
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
10
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
10
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
10
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
10
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
10
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
10
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
10
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
10
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
10
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 04 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 05 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 06 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 07 Aug, 2019
10
Thu, 08 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 09 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 10 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 11 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 12 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 13 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
10
Thu, 15 Aug, 2019
10
Fri, 16 Aug, 2019
10
Sat, 17 Aug, 2019
10
Sun, 18 Aug, 2019
10
Mon, 19 Aug, 2019
10
Tue, 20 Aug, 2019
10
Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
10
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Take your experience and knowledge of scuba diving to a whole another level with the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket, Thailand. Upgrading your skills from the previous certification course, you'll learn to dive down to a maximum depth of 100 feet. You'll complete five open water dives, vastly improving your dive technique and skills. Moreoever, this 2-day course teaches you the skills of fine diving while showcasing some of the most fascinating dive spots in the Andaman Sea near Phuket.

    NOTE: All prices in this package are subject to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking. 

    Destination

    This PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket takes you on five open water dives at the dive spots of Ko Racha Yai, King Cruiser, Shark Point and Koh Dok Mai. The dive spots of Ko Racha Yai are decorated with beautiful formations of the Staghorn corals and limestone rocks. At King Cruiser, divers can explore the articifical reef over the wreakage of a submerged ferry boat. The dive spot of Shark Point offers a chance to take a peek at zebra sharks, bamboo sharks and several other species of fishes from barracudas and squids to yellow snappers and turtles.

    Destination highlights

    • Earn your PADI Advanced Open Water Diver certification in Phuket.
    • Upgrade your skills and techniques of scuba diving.
    • Explore the beautiful corals and marine life of the Andaman Sea.
    • Complete five open water dives, going as deep as 100 feet.
    • Go snorkelling in between the dives.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the dive instructor during the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs, tobacco products and cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the trip.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made before 15:00 hrs on the day prior to the start date of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: 100% refund.

    For cancellations made after 15:00 hrs on the day prior to the start date of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting international payment transfer fees. Please check with us what these charges will be for this PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Hotel pick-up and drop-off are included in this package only if your hotel is situated in the Chalong, Kata, Karon, Patong or Nai Harn areas of Phuket. Accordingly, please inform the tour operator regarding the address of your hotel a week prior to the start date of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket.

    Travellers from outside Thailand are requested to carry enough cash in the local currency to cover tips to staff and other incidental expenses.

    All prices displayed are subject to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking. Accordingly, prices may be subject to a foreign currency premium/discount at the time of booking.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap, accident or loss of life during the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket.

    The tour operator reserves the right to cancel or alter the itinerary of the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket depending upon the weather conditions and other factors. If extra costs are incurred due to changes in the itinerary, they will be borne by the traveller.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    No pick-up for this PADI Open Water Diver course in Phuket.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Hotels in Chalong, Kata, Karon, Patong or Nai Harn by 16:00 hrs
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Chalong Pier
    Get directions >
    End point
    Chalong Pier
    Time of departure
    07:30 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Advanced Open Water Diver (AOWD)
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English
    Number of dives
    5
    Average dive duration
    40-45 mins
    Maximum depth during course
    100 feet
    Average time per dive
    40-45 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Diving Instructors (PADI)
    Course completion time
    2 days
  • Day 1 of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: 2 open water dives!

    If you're staying at a hotel in the Chalong, Kata, Karon, Patong or Nai Harn areas of Phuket, you'll be picked-up from your hotel by 07:30 hrs. In a shared taxi, you'll travel to the Chalong Pier, where you'll transfer into a boat. En route to the Ko Racha Yai island, you'll be served breakfast on the boat, after which your dive instructor will go over advanced skills in scuba diving. Over the course of the afternoon, you'll complete two scuba dives in the Andaman Sea. During the dives, you'll work with the dive instructor to practice and perfect various diving techniques.

    Between the two dives, you'll be served hot lunch on the boat, following which you can engage in some snorkelling and sunbathing. At the end of the day's session, the boat will travel back to the Chalong Pier, where a shared taxi will transfer you back to your hotel by 16:00 hrs. You can spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    /Scuba Diving Phuket PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Thailand Adventure Travel The Great Next Go scuba diving in Thailand and explore fascinating dive spots near Phuket!

    Day 2 of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: 3 open water dives!

    Once again, you'll be picked-up from your hotel by 07:30 hrs. In a shared taxi, you'll travel to the Chalong Pier, where you'll transfer into a boat. En route to the King Cruiser dive spot, you'll be served breakfast on the boat. Over the course of the afternoon, you'll complete three more scuba dives in the Andaman Sea. These dives will occur at the dive spots of King Cruiser, Shark Point and Koh Dok Mai. During the dives, you'll work with the dive instructor to put the finishing touches on your dive technique.

    Between the two dives, you'll be served hot lunch on the boat, following which you can engage in some snorkelling and sunbathing. At the end of the day's session, the boat will travel back to the Chalong Pier, where a shared taxi will transfer you back to your hotel by 16:00 hrs. Your trip ends here.
    /Scuba Diving Phuket PADI Advanced Open Water Diver Thailand Adventure Travel The Great Next Go scuba diving in Thailand and explore fascinating dive spots near Phuket!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Chalong pier
    End point
    Chalong pier
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    100 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Chalong pier
    End point
    Chalong pier
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    100 feet
    Total dive time
    2.5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Travel arrangements between most hotels in Phuket-Chalong pier in a shared taxi
    • Boat transfers between Chalong pier-dive spots
    • Five open water dives
    • Services of certified dive instructors and support crew
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • Meal package including breakfast and lunch on all days
    • Dive insurance
    • PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course material
    • PADI Advanced Open Water Diver certification (upon successful completion of the dives)
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between home city and Phuket dive center
    • Travel arrangements between your hotel in Phuket-Chalong pier (if hotel is not in Chalong, Kata, Karon, Patong or Nai Harn areas)
    • Personal expenses like tips to staff, additional meals or beverages etc.
    • Any costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances like bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swim-wear
    • Extra pair of dry clothes
    • Slippers or sandals
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Boat for transfers between Chalong Pier-dive spots
    • Taxi for transfers between hotels in Phuket-Chalong Pier
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
      You need to get
    • Towel
    • Swim-wear
    • Camera
    • ID card
    • Rucksack
    • Water bottle
    • Cap/hat
    • Swimming goggles
    • Additional local currency

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: 2 open water dives!

    No accommodation is provided.

    If you're staying at a hotel in a few designated areas of Phuket, the transfer service will pick you up by 07:30 hrs and drop you back by 16:00 hrs. Today's meal package includes breakfast and lunch served on the boat. Tropical fruits and soft drinks will also be available. Make sure to bring a few passport-sized photos that'll be used to complete the paperwork for your PADI certification card.

    Day 2 of PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course in Phuket: 3 open water dives!

    Your trip ends by 16:00 hrs.

    If you're staying at a hotel in a few designated areas of Phuket, the transfer service will pick you up by 07:30 hrs and drop you back by 16:00 hrs. Today's meal package includes breakfast and lunch served on the boat. Tropical fruits and soft drinks will also be available. At the dive center, you can also enquire about other water sports like stand-up paddling or surfing.

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.