PADI Open Water Diver Course in Bali
Kuta, Bali, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 37,500
AquaMarine Diving
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
3Duration
in Days
12Max
Group Size
15+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 01 May, 2019
12
Thu, 02 May, 2019
12
Fri, 03 May, 2019
12
Sat, 04 May, 2019
12
Sun, 05 May, 2019
12
Mon, 06 May, 2019
12
Tue, 07 May, 2019
12
Wed, 08 May, 2019
12
Thu, 09 May, 2019
12
Fri, 10 May, 2019
12
Sat, 11 May, 2019
12
Sun, 12 May, 2019
12
Mon, 13 May, 2019
12
Tue, 14 May, 2019
12
Wed, 15 May, 2019
12
Thu, 16 May, 2019
12
Fri, 17 May, 2019
12
Sat, 18 May, 2019
12
Sun, 19 May, 2019
12
Mon, 20 May, 2019
12
Tue, 21 May, 2019
12
Wed, 22 May, 2019
12
Thu, 23 May, 2019
12
Fri, 24 May, 2019
12
Sat, 25 May, 2019
12
Sun, 26 May, 2019
12
Mon, 27 May, 2019
12
Tue, 28 May, 2019
12
Wed, 29 May, 2019
12
Thu, 30 May, 2019
12
Fri, 31 May, 2019
12
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
12
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
12
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
12
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 37,500
  • 3
  • Duration in Days
  • 12
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 15
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 01 May, 2019
12
Thu, 02 May, 2019
12
Fri, 03 May, 2019
12
Sat, 04 May, 2019
12
Sun, 05 May, 2019
12
Mon, 06 May, 2019
12
Tue, 07 May, 2019
12
Wed, 08 May, 2019
12
Thu, 09 May, 2019
12
Fri, 10 May, 2019
12
Sat, 11 May, 2019
12
Sun, 12 May, 2019
12
Mon, 13 May, 2019
12
Tue, 14 May, 2019
12
Wed, 15 May, 2019
12
Thu, 16 May, 2019
12
Fri, 17 May, 2019
12
Sat, 18 May, 2019
12
Sun, 19 May, 2019
12
Mon, 20 May, 2019
12
Tue, 21 May, 2019
12
Wed, 22 May, 2019
12
Thu, 23 May, 2019
12
Fri, 24 May, 2019
12
Sat, 25 May, 2019
12
Sun, 26 May, 2019
12
Mon, 27 May, 2019
12
Tue, 28 May, 2019
12
Wed, 29 May, 2019
12
Thu, 30 May, 2019
12
Fri, 31 May, 2019
12
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 19 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 20 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 21 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 22 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 23 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 25 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 01 Aug, 2019
12
Fri, 02 Aug, 2019
12
Sat, 03 Aug, 2019
12
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    The PADI Open Water Diver (OWD) Course in Bali is ideal for those who are excited to explore the magical underwater world of Bali. Take your first step towards being a trained and certified scuba diver with this fun scuba diving adventure.

    During the OWD course, a certified instructor will conduct extensive classroom sessions and swimming pool training to teach you different diving skills and techniques. After you’re comfortable with diving in the swimming pool, you will travel to dive spots around Bali to practise what you've learned. At the end of the course, if you have successfully completed all the tasks, you will receive your PADI Open Water Diver certificate.

    You will undertake 4 open water dives with your instructor. Out of 4 dives, the first two will go to a maximum depth of 12 metres or 40 feet. The last two dives will go to a maximum depth of 18 metres or 60 feet.

    NOTE: The duration of each dive is a maximum of 45 mins or 1 tank, but this depends on your oxygen consumption.

    Destination

    You'll be doing your PADI Open Water dives at Blue Lagoon and Tulamben Bay. Both spots are known for vibrant coral and rich marine life.

    Blue Lagoon is a calm white sand bay near the famous beach of Padang Bai. It has great visibility and gentle waters, as well as colourful fish and coral reef.

    Tulamben is a small village on the north-east coast of Bali. The striking black volcanic sand here houses a stunning and diverse array of sea creatures. Divers and underwater photographers from around the world visit to explore the shipwreck of the USAT Liberty, but spots like Coral Garden and the Drop-Off are also very famous.

    Destination highlights

    • Earn your PADI Open Water Diver certification.
    • Explore Tulamben and Blue Lagoon, some of the most spectacular diving spots in Bali.
    • Undertake 4 open water dives as you practise your skills.
    • Learn diving in small groups with personalised attention.
    • Enjoy days in the water and out on a boat.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Divers are required to adhere to the instructions of the dive instructor during the PADI Open Water Diver Course in Bali.

    Consumption of alcohol and narcotics is strictly prohibited during or before the trip.

    Please allow a minimum of 24 hours between your diving session and your return flight to allow your body to recover.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made 1 day or more before the departure of the PADI Open Water Diver Course in Bali: All requests for refunds will be considered on a case by case basis. Any refunds given will be at the discretion of the operator, but there are no guarantees for any refund.

    For cancellations made less than 1 day prior to the departure of the PADI Open Water Diver Course in Bali: No refund.

    No show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transaction costs.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Divers must agree to discontinue diving if respiratory congestion or a head cold or any other medical condition takes place before or during the dive.

    The tour operator reserves the right to change or cancel the itinerary of this Bali scuba trip due to bad weather conditions to ensure maximum safety of divers and staff.

    Prices mentioned may be subject to a foreign currency premium/discount.

    The maximum dive time for 1 tank is about 45 minutes. However, this depends on the oxygen consumption of the diver. Each diver will have 1 tank per dive, and will end the dive duration according to consumption. There will be no refunds or discounts in this case.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    AquaMarine Diving Dive Centre
    Get directions >
    End point
    AquaMarine Diving Dive Centre
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    07:00 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Open Water Diver
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English
    Number of dives
    4
    Average dive duration
    45 minutes
    Maximum depth during course
    60 feet
    Average time per dive
    45 minutes
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Dive Instructors (PADI)
    Course completion time
    Back-to-back
    Guide/student ratio
    1:2
    Max. diver weight
    120 kgs
  • Day 1 of PADI OWD in Bali: Classroom + Pool Sessions

    You'll be picked up from your hotel by 07:30 hrs, and will be driven to the dive centre. Here you'll meet your diving instructor and participate in classroom sessions to learn about the theory of scuba diving. A few days before the date of your course, you will be sent a PADI Course Manual that can be used to get familiar with the theory and get a headstart in the briefing session. After a short quiz and lunch at the dive centre, you will enter the swimming pool where you will be taught how to handle the equipment. You'll learn basic skills, and will try some diving in the pool to get comfortable with the diving techniques and skills. By early evening, you'll be dropped off at your hotel. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    /PADI Open Water Diver Course Bali Indonesia Kuti Activity Adventure Travel Fun Water Sports Practising navigation in confined waters.

    Day 2 of PADI OWD in Bali: Pool sessions + 2 Open Water Dives

    Today, you'll be picked up at the same time and taken to the dive centre. You'll spend some time in the pool to refresh the skills you learned yesterday, and then will head out for your open water dives. You'll be diving at Blue Lagoon or Tulamben Bay, and will be diving to a maxiumum depth of 60 feet/12 metres today. You'll be accompanied by your dive instructor at all times, and will work on your skills and also enjoy the views all around. You'll stop at a restaurant for lunch, and continue with your second dive. After that, you'll return to the dive centre and will be driven back to your hotel. Spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    /PADI Open Water Diver Course Bali Indonesia Kuti Activity Adventure Travel Fun Water Sports Exploring the rich marine life of Bali.

    Day 3 of PADI OWD in Bali: 2 Open Water Dives

    You'll be picked up in the morning for your last day of diving. You'll be diving to a maximum depth of 60 feet/18 metres today, and will be tested on some of the more complex skills. When you finish your two dives today, you'll return to the dive centre, where you'll fill in your paperwork and will be given your PADI Open Water Diver certificate. Congratulations! Your Bali scuba diving trip ends here.
    /PADI Open Water Diver Course Bali Indonesia Kuti Activity Adventure Travel Fun Water Sports Divers enjoying being underwater.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    End point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    0 feet
    Total dive time
    0 hrs

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    End point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    End point
    AquaMarine diving dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Transfer from your hotel to dive centre and back in 6-seater minibus
    • Transfers to dive sites
    • Four open water dives (2 dives to 40 feet and 2 dives to 60 feet) for 45 mins or 1 tank per dive, whichever finishes first
    • Classroom sessions and pool training at the dive centre
    • PADI course materials/manual
    • Mask/snorkel, fins/booties, and weights/tanks
    • Buoyancy Control Device, regulator, regular wetsuit
    • Beach towels
    • PADI Scuba Diver certification (on successful completion of the course)
    • Lunch on all 3 days
    • Services of experienced instructor and diving crew
    • Drinking water at dive centre and on boat
    • All applicable taxes
    • Rates are inclusive of any international payment transfer fees.
      Excludes
    • Any flight/transport into Bali from your home city
    • Any meals or accommodation in Bali
    • Personal expenses for tips, additional snacks or beverages, cigarettes, etc
    • Any costs arising from uncontrollable circumstances like bad weather, political unrest, road blocks, etc 
    • Travel or medical insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking.

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swimwear
    • Quick-dry apparel
    • Long sleeved light top
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Embellished or restrictive swimwear

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • PADI Course materials/manual
    • Mask/snorkel, fins/booties and weights/tanks
    • Buoyancy Control Device, regular wetsuit
    • Beach towels
    • First aid kit
      You need to get
    • Swimwear
    • ID proof
    • Sunscreen lotion
    • Long sleeved top or shirt (to wear between dives)

    Medical Kit

    • Specific, personal or prescribed medication only.
  • Day 1 of PADI OWD in Bali: Classroom + Pool Sessions

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. Today's meal package includes lunch at the dive centre.

    Day 2 of PADI OWD in Bali: Pool sessions + 2 Open Water Dives

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. Today's meal package includes either lunch at the dive centre or packed lunch on the boat, en route to the diving spot.

    Day 3 of PADI OWD in Bali: 2 Open Water Dives

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. Today's meal package includes packed lunch on the boat, en route to the diving spot.

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.