PADI Open Water Diving in Bali
Nusa Lembongan, Bali, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 29,800
Blue Corner Dive
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba course
3Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 29,800
  • 3
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Scuba course
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    If you’re looking to take the plunge and learn the craft of scuba diving, this is the perfect trip for you. Over the span of 3 days, certified instructors will teach you the skills needed to properly handle scuba equipment and dive head first to explore the ocean floor. Along with active classroom sessions, you’ll begin with confined water diving in the safety of a swimming pool.

    When you’re comfortable, you’ll head out to the beautiful Bali Sea and undertake 4 open water dives that take you 60 feet deep and last for 45 minutes each. Upon successful completion, you’ll be certified as a PADI Open Water Diver. With coral reefs decorating the sea floor and teeming marine life swimming the deep underwater, the dive spots around Nusa Islands are irresistible to budding scuba divers.

    Divers are required to have prior experience in swimming to book this course. As part of the training, you’ll be expected to swim for 650 feet and float of 10 minutes.

    Destination

    Your dive centre is located near the Jungutbatu village of Nusa Lembongan, one of the best places for scuba diving in Bali. Your scuba course can offer you a variety of underwater experiences due to the multiple dive spots located all around the Nusa Islands. These dive spots in the tropical waters of the Bali Sea offer a lively and sandy bottom that is scattered with small fishes like frog fish, moral eels, lobsters, damselfish and several other small, brightly-coloured species. When you’re not diving, you can also explore Bali’s beautiful beaches lined with palm trees and lush greenery.

    Destination highlights

    • Learn proper diving skills on this PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali.
    • Undertake 4 open water dives as deep as 60-feet for 45 minutes each.
    • Get certified as a PADI Open Water Diver.
    • Explore the incredible marine life of the Bali Sea.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Divers are required to adhere to the instructions of the dive instructor during this scuba diving course in Bali.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs, tobacco products and cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the course.

    Please allow a minimum of 12 hours between the end of your course and your return flight to allow your body to recover.

    Divers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property or equipment, harming marine life and causing general disturbance.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made less than 7 days before start date of the PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: No refund.

    For cancellations made 7-14 days before start date of the PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: 50% refund.

    For cancellations made more than 14 days before start date of the PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Full refund.

    No show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transaction charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Divers are required to complete a medical statement that will be sent after booking confirmation.

    The tour operator reserves the right to change or cancel the itinerary of this scuba diving course in Bali due to bad weather conditions or other unforeseen circumstances to ensure maximum safety of divers and staff.

    Prices mentioned may be subject to a foreign currency premium/discount.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up point for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off point for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    Get directions >
    End point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    Time of departure
    07:00 AM
    Time of return
    07:00 PM

    Activity Details

    License upon completion
    Yes
    License name
    PADI Open Water Diver
    International license
    Yes
    Course language option
    English
    Number of dives
    4
    Average dive duration
    45 minutes
    Maximum depth during course
    60 feet
    Average time per dive
    45 minutes
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
    License issued/recognized by
    Professional Association of Dive Instructors (PADI)
    Course completion time
    Back-to-back
    Guide/student ratio
    1:4
    Max. diver weight
    120 kgs
  • Day 1 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Classroom sessions + Pool training

    Arrive at the dive centre in Nusa Lembongan by 07:00 hrs. Here, you'll meet your diving instructor who will conduct theory lessons to teach you the basics of dive techniques. After 5 knowledge development sessions, you'll jump into the training pool to get acquainted with the diving equipment. Undertake a few confined water dives in the swimming pool in preparation of the open water dives. Your instructor will guide and teach you at every step of the process. End your session by late afternoon and spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    /Scuba Diving Course PADI Bali Indonesia Adventure Travel The Great Next Dive as deep as 60 feet under the Bali Sea.

    Day 2 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Pool training + Open water dives

    Arrive at the dive centre by 07:00 hrs and suit up with your scuba equipment. You'll have a few more lessons in the swimming pool to learn the basics of scuba diving like navigating and breathing underwater. After completing a few more confined water dives in the pool, you'll head out on a ferry/boat to the various dive spots around Nusa Islands. Embark on 2 open water dives lasting for 45 minutes each and swim to a depth of 60 feet. Explore the Bali Sea floor during the underwater dives and end your session by evening. Return to the dive centre and spend the rest of the day at leisure.
    /Scuba Diving Course PADI Bali Indonesia Adventure Travel The Great Next Lively corals teeming with a variety of marine life.

    Day 3 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Open water dives

    Arrive at the dive centre by 07:00 hrs and head out for another round of open water dives. Full of exotic marine life, the Bali Sea around the Nusa Islands are dotted with multiple dive spots. You'll travel to these dive spots via a ferry/boat and undertake 2 open water dives lasting for 45 minutes each and swim to a depth of 60 feet. Return to the dive centre and complete the paperwork for your certification. Your trip ends here.
    /Scuba Diving Course PADI Bali Indonesia Adventure Travel The Great Next Lively corals teeming with a variety of marine life.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    End point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    0 feet
    Total dive time
    0 hrs

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    End point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    End point
    Nusa Lembongan dive centre
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
    Maximum depth
    60 feet
    Total dive time
    1.5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Ferry/boat transfers between dive centre and dive spots
    • Four 60-feet deep, 45-minute long open water dives
    • Classroom sessions, pool training, confined water dives
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • PADI course materials/manual
    • Mask/snorkel, fins/booties and weights/tanks
    • Buoyancy control device, regular wetsuit
    • PADI Open Water Diver certification (on successful completion of the course)
    • Services of PADI certified instructors and diving crew
    • Meals consisting of packed lunch on all days
    • First aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
    • Rates are inclusive of any international payment transfer fees
      Excludes
    • Travel between base city and dive centre
    • Any accommodation during the course
    • Adventure travel or medical insurance
    • Personal expenses like additional meals or beverages etc.
    • Any costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions
    • Any additional cost due to fluctuations based on international currency exchange rates at the time of booking

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable, quick-dry apparel
    • Swimwear
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Embellished or restrictive swimwear

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Ferry/boats for transfers between dive centre and dive spots
    • All equipment required for scuba diving
    • PADI course materials/manual
    • Mask/snorkel, fins/booties and weights/tanks
    • Buoyancy control device, regular wetsuit
    • First aid kit
      You need to get
    • Day pack
    • Swimwear
    • Water bottle
    • ID proof
    • Sunscreen lotion and lip balm
    • Dry snacks (biscuits, energy bars etc.)
    • Hat/cap
    • Sunglasses (anti-glare or polarized)
    • Camera

    Medical Kit

    • Specific/personal medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Classroom sessions + Pool training

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. You'll be provided with a light, packed lunch and snacks in the afternoon.

    Day 2 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Pool training + Open water dives

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. You'll be provided with a light, packed lunch and snacks served during the ferry/boat transfer to the dive spots.

    Day 3 of PADI Open Water Diving course in Bali: Open water dives

    No accommodation is provided throughout the trip. You'll be provided with a light, packed lunch and snacks served during the ferry/boat transfer to the dive spots.

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.