Rafting Camp in Rishikesh - 1N2D (16 kms)
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,000
Red Chilli Adventure Sports
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
2Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
15
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
15
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,000
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
15
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
15
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This overnight rafting and camping trip is perfect for thrill-seekers looking for a quick escape into the wild. You'll spend time at a delightful campsite for the first day, trying your hand at kayaking, rock-climbing and rappelling, or relaxing and taking in nature, depending on what you're looking for. The next day, you head out for a thrilling rafting session that pits you against Grade III and III+ rapids. You'll be rafting from Shivpuri to Laxman Jhula, covering 16 kms in 2 hours, battling rapids like Roller Coaster, Golf Course, and Clubhouse.

    IMPORTANT: This is not a fixed departure trip. It requires a minimum of 2 pax for a booking confirmation.

    Destination

    Your campsite is located near Beasi or Byasi. This is one of the finest spots in the Rishikesh region, for rafting and for camping, and you'll be the lucky ones to do both. The river is clean and refreshingly cool, and the white sand beach is the perfect place to spend the day. You'll be camping on the beach, with the sound of the Ganges gurgling just outside. There is a placid stretch of the river near the campsite, perfect for swimming, kayaking or paddling.

    About your campsite

    You'll have a short walk (about 5 mins) down from the road to the river's edge where your campsite is, so it's recommended to travel light. There are dry pit toilets and showers with fresh running water at the campsite.

    Destination highlights

    • Camp beside the river on a white sand beach
    • Raft down the Ganges, past pristine beaches and beautiful scenery
    • Battle through Grade III and III+ rapids

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    All participants should have internationally accepted health insurance for all activities pertaining to the trip, which should include coverage for emergency rescue and evacuation.

    Participants must not litter and always follow the guide's instructions.

    Consumption of alcohol and non-veg at the campsite is strictly prohibited under Uttarakhand law.

    Children below 14 years will only be allowed on the 9 km stretch.

    Cancellation policy

    The following charges will apply for cancellation:

    For cancellations of your Rishikesh camping trip made 21 days or more before check-in: 100% refund minus transaction fees.

    For cancellations of your Rishikesh camping trip made 16-21 days before check-in: 75% refund minus transaction fees.

    For cancellations of your Rishikesh camping trip made 10-15 days before check-in: 50% refund minus transaction fees.

    For cancellations of your Rishikesh camping trip made 7-9 days before check-in: 25% refund minus transaction fees.

    For cancellations of your Rishikesh camping trip made 0-6 days before check-in: No refund.

    No show: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Please note that the trip departure time is subject to change based on multiple factors and participants need to keep their schedule flexible for the day.

    The operator may need to change the schedule or route due to weather, political restrictions or any other cause. In the event of a change, postponement or delay, participants have no right to claim the refund of the tour price (in whole or in part) or other compensation for any injury, loss or damage.

    Prices for children are as follows:

    Below 5: Free (no separate bed will be provided)

    6 years-12 years: INR 1500 (camping only)

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    This trip does not include pick-up.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Red Chilli Beach Camp
    Get directions >
    End point
    Laxman Jhula
    Time of departure
    11:00 AM
    Time of return
    01:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    3 and 3+
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    7
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    2 hours
    Total rafting distance
    16 kms
    Weight limit
    No
    Type of boat
    NRS boat, 16 feet long (10-person capacity)
  • Check in to campsite

    Your check-in time is just before lunch. Arrive on time so you can settle in and look around before lunch is served. After a delicious meal, you'll receive a briefing about the campsite, and then you can choose how you want to spend the day. You can take it easy, or head out for beach volleyball, kayaking, rock-climbing or rappelling. As the evening turns to night, a bonfire is lit to keep you warm, and you'll end the day with a hot dinner.
    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Spend the night at this riverside paradise.

    Rafting day!

    Wake up early to get the best views of the river, and then dive into a hearty breakfast. You're going to need all the energy you can get to battle those rapids! You'll be driven to the start point, where your rafting begins! The stretch is Grade III, III+ and usually takes about 2 hours on the river. You'll have to navigate about 7 rapids, including Roller Coaster, Club House, and Golf Course. Once you reach a more peaceful stretch, you can swim or try cliff-jumping. The trip ends near Laxman Jhula and you're free to proceed from here.
    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Today's rapids will test all your newly-acquired skills!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Campsite
    End point
    Campsite

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Campsite
    End point
    Rishikesh
    Rafting distance
    16 kms
    Total rafting time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation for one night in deluxe air-cooled tents on twin sharing basis
    • One-way transport to start point of rafting
    • All meals (from lunch on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 2)
    • Body surfing, cliff jumping and 16 km rafting from Shivpuri to Laxman Jhula
    • Rock climbing, rappelling, tree climbing, kayaking, body surfing and cliff jumping
    • Self-bailing rafts, life jacket, helmet and paddles and rescue bag
    • Professional rafting guide and safety kayaker
    • Common Indian/Western toilets with running water and flushes
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Transport to and from campsite
    • Any transport other than rafting transfer
    • Any meals other than those specified
    • Personal expenses
    • Emergency evacuation charges
    • Any services or costs not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Shorts and t-shirts/quick drying clothes
    • Strap-on shoes
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery and gadgets
    • Contact lenses

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Life jackets
    • Helmet
    • Paddle
    • Wetsuits, if required
    • Professional guide
    • Safety kayak or raft
    • Deluxe twin-sharing tents with camp cots, mattresses, quilts, cane chairs and a table.
    • Toilet tents with dry pits and western-style commodes.
      You need to get
    • 2-3 t-shirts
    • 1-2 shorts (quick-dry material for the raft)
    • Windproof jacket for rafting and warm jacket for the camp (if rafting in the winters)
    • Change of clothes while in the camp
    • Footwear - 2 pairs (one for the raft and the other for the camp. Sandals are allowed as long as they can be well-fastened)
    • Personal toiletries
    • Flashlight/torch (must carry)
    • Cap
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Cord for spectacles and sunglasses
    • Camera (optional)
    • Swimwear

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Check in to campsite

    You'll retire at night to your cosy twin sharing tents equipped with cots, mattresses and quilts. The toilet tents are set a little distance away, and have both Western/Indian style flushing toilets with running water. You will enjoy lovely buffet meals with options of paneer curry, vegetable, dal/rajma, rice, vegetable manchurian/chowmein, boondi/veg raita, green salad, achar, papad, chutney, chicken curry (dinner only) and savoury Indian desserts like halwa, rasgulla and kheer.

    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Sleep in cosy, comfortable twin-sharing tents.

    Rafting day!

    You'll wake up early to a delightful morning, and enjoy a wholesome buffet breakfast that includes fresh fruits, tea and coffee, cornflakes with milk, toasted break with butter or jam, eggs, paranthas/bhatura with chola or curd and poha or porridge. After that, you'll head out for a fun rafting session. It's time to check out by noon. Trip ends here.

    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Stay in a delightful riverside campsite.

    Food

    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.