Weekday Rafting with AC Swiss Tent Stay
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 4,350
Nature Trails Resorts
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
2Duration
in Days
25Max
Group Size
14+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Tue, 25 Jul, 2017
25
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
25
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
25
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
25
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
25
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
25
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
25
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
25
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
25
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
25
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
25
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
25
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
25
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
25
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
25
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
25
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 4,350
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 25
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 14
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Tue, 25 Jul, 2017
25
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
25
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
25
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
25
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
25
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
25
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
25
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
25
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
25
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
25
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
25
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
25
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
25
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
25
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
25
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
25
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
25
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
25
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Nestled deep in the greenery that surrounds the fishing village of Kolad, this campsite offers you a charming place to stay while you enjoy your rafting adventure. This power-packed package combines a thrilling rafting trip on the Kundalika, as well as fun activities on the campsite, such as kayaking, Burma Bridge, Tarzan Swing, and ziplining. You'll also get all meals, a delightful evening campfire, and delicious meals throughout your stay.

    NOTE: On long weekends and public holidays, the cost of this package will increase.

    IMPORTANT: This cost is based on four people sharing one of the large luxury tents on the property. Prices will change if the number of travellers per tent changes. For 2 or 3 persons sharing the tent, the cost will be INR 4600 per person.

    Destination

    Kolad is located in the midst of the Western Ghats, surrounded by paddy fields, lush forests, and rolling hills. Every day of the year, water is released from the Bhira dam, and the slow Kundalika river turns fierce with the rushing water. This is when you'll be rafting!

    You'll stay in air-conditioned luxury tents with attached washrooms, and will wake up to the sounds of nature.

    Destination highlights

    • Enjoy the best of nature and comfort with your luxury tents
    • Battle 13 kms of raging rapids on the Kundalika
    • Try your hand at fun adventure activities on the campsite

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    No alcohol is provided at the resort. You will have to bring your own.

    Guides/instructors may refuse your participation in the adventure activities if you have consumed alcohol before or during the activity.

    All guests are required to carry a valid government issued photo identity and address proof for check-in procedure. Please note PAN Card is not accepted as a valid identity card.

    Cancellation policy

    The cancellation policy is as follows:

    For cancellations made up to 0-7 days before Kolad rafting trip: No refund

    For cancellations made 7-15 days before Kolad rafting trip: 1 night's tariff will be charged

    For cancellations made 15 or more days before Kolad rafting trip: No charge

    All refunds will incur processing charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    If a customer does not avail of an activity or service included in the price of the Kolad rafting trip, the price will not change and cannot be refunded.

    Check-in is at 15:00 hrs, and check-out is 14:00 hrs.

    There are additional costs for starters, ice and glasses services, driver meals (no accommodation), DJ charges, and extra meals apart from those mentioned in the inclusions.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Kolad River Rafting, Kundalika Rafting Camp, a Nature Trails Resort
    Get directions >
    End point
    Kundalika Campsite
    Time of departure
    03:00 PM
    Time of return
    02:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    III-IV
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    6
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    2 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    13 kms
    Weight limit
    120 kgs
  • Day 1 of Kolad rafting trip: Arrive in Kundalika Camp

    You'll be staying in spacious, air-conditioned luxury tents with attached washrooms, cots with all bedding, basic furniture, and net-covered windows.
    /Kundalika Kolad Nature Rafting Camp Stay Maharashtra Adventure Eco Offbeat Travel Check in to your campsite and enjoy these adventure activities

    Day 2 of Kolad rafting trip: Rafting day!

    Wake up early so you can enjoy a peaceful cup of tea and a hearty breakfast. Then it's time to head to the river. You'll strap on your helmets and jackets and get a short briefing, and then the fun begins. After two thrilling hours, you might want to take a dip in the river to cool off, or try a peaceful kayaking session before lunch. Relax for a while after lunch, and then it's time to check out. Trip ends here.
    /Kundalika Kolad Nature Rafting Camp Stay Maharashtra Adventure Eco Offbeat Travel Head out to the river for some rafting fun!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kundalika Camp
    End point
    Kundalika Camp

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kundalika Camp
    End point
    Kundalika Camp
    Rafting distance
    13 kms
    Total rafting time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One night stay in air-conditioned luxury tent on quadruple-sharing basis
    • Room facilities: Attached washroom, cots with all bedding, basic furniture
    • All meals from evening tea on Day 1 to lunch on Day 2
    • 1 rafting session of 13 kms or 2 hrs
    • Adventure activities: 1 seassion each of kayaking, Burma Bridge, ziplining, Tarzan Swing
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Any services or costs not mentioned in inclusions
    • Transport to and from the campsite to rafting start point (Transport to start point: INR 600 for a tum-tum shared by 7-8 travellers. The end point is walking distance from the campsite.)
    • Any additional meals or meals for drivers, nannies, etc

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Track pants or leggings
    • Sneakers or sports shoes
    • Quick-dry clothes for rafting and kayaking
      What not to Wear
    • Restrictive clothing during adventure activities
    • Expensive jewellery or watches

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Luxury tents with attached washrooms
    • Cots with sheets, blankets and pillows
    • Fans in tents
    • All rafting gear and safety equipment
    • All technical and safety gear for adventure activities
      You need to get
    • Sunscreen
    • Insect repellent
    • Lightweight towel
    • Sunglasses
    • Extra set of dry clothing
    • Long sleeved shirt and pants for evening

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of Kolad rafting trip: Arrive in Kundalika Camp

    Overnight in luxury tents

    You can check in at 15:00 hrs. You'll be staying in spacious, clean luxury tents with attached washrooms, cots with all bedding, basic furniture, fans, and net-covered windows. Today's package includes evening tea, as well as a hot dinner.

    /Kundalika Kolad Nature Rafting Camp Stay Maharashtra Adventure Eco Offbeat Travel Luxury tent with cots

    Day 2 of Kolad rafting trip: Rafting day!

    Today's package includes breakfast and lunch. You'll spend the morning rafting, and will have some time to relax after lunch, before checking out at 14:00 hrs. Trip ends here.

    /Kundalika Kolad Nature Rafting Camp Stay Maharashtra Adventure Eco Offbeat Travel Enjoy the convenience of a clean, spacious attached washroom

    Food

    Evening tea
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
    Jain

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non-veg
    Jain
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.