Rafting in Ladakh - Saspol to Khalsi
Leh, Ladakh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,500
Wet N Wild
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
1Duration
in Days
50Max
Group Size
15+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 01 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 02 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 03 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 04 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 05 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 06 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 07 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 08 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 09 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 10 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 11 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 12 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 13 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 14 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 15 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 16 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 17 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 18 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 19 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 20 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 21 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 22 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 23 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 24 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 25 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 28 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
50
View
scales >
Physical (5)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,500
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 50
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 15
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 01 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 02 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 03 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 04 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 05 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 06 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 07 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 08 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 09 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 10 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 11 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 12 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 13 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 14 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 15 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 16 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 17 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 18 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 19 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 20 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 21 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 22 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 23 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 24 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 25 Jul, 2017
50
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
50
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
50
Fri, 28 Jul, 2017
50
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
50
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
50
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
50
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
50
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
50
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
50
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
50
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
50
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
50
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
50
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
50
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
50
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
50
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
50
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
50
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
50
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
50
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
50
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
50
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
50
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
50
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
50
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
50
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
50
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
50
View
scales >
Physical (5)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Gear-up for some adrenalin pumping adventure as you raft from Saspol to Khalsi on the mighty Indus river. Also known as Alchi - Khalsi, this trip is one of the most challenging and adventurous rafting trips in Asia. Suited only for experienced rafters, this is a grade 5 expedition and has often been compared to the white-water of the Zambezi river. The trip takes place on the lower Indus river and takes total of 4 hours on water.

    IMPORTANT: This is a private trip that requires a minimum pax size of 6 for booking confirmation. Veg lunch is included in the trip cost and Jain food can be made available on prior request.

    Destination

    The Indus is one of the longest rivers in Asia and was the cradle of the oldest civilisation in the world. Between June to late August, the water levels are high and hence these are best months to raft on this river.

    Destination highlights

    • Gear up for a ride of a lifetime as you raft on the mighty Indus river
    • Challenge yourself and polish your skills while navigating class 4 rapids
    • Witness some breathtaking views of the landscape

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    No alcohol or drug intake is permitted before the trip.

    The supplier reserves the right to cancel the trip without any refund.

    The trip leader's decision is final.

    Cancellation policy

    If cancellation is done 2 days prior to the event date: Full refund.

    If cancellation is done between 0-2 days prior to the event date: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The supplier will accept no liability for any damage, losses and expenses suffered by any client as a result of sickness, quarantine, weather conditions, war, strikes, riots or any other cause outside our control.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Hotel
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Hotel
    Mode of transport
    Private vehicle
    Start point
    Saspol
    Get directions >
    End point
    Khasi
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    06:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    4
    Non-swimmers allowed
    No
    Estimated number of rapids
    4
    Average gradient
    12 mts/6 kms
    Estimated rafting time/day
    4
    Total rafting distance
    30 kms
    Weight limit
    90 kgs
    Type of boat
    NRS and JP
  • Rafting in Ladakh – Saspol to Khalsi

    Participants are picked up in Leh and then make their way to Saspol. The trip takes 2.5 hours by road.

    After their arrival at Saspol, participants are briefed for about half an hour on the equipment and safety procedures, before beginning the rafting session.

    The route passes through a lot of grade 4 and 5 rapids and takes a total of 4 hours before concluding at Khalsi.

    Participants enjoy a delicious lunch at Khalsi before making their way back to Leh.
    /River Rafting Indus Leh Ladakh Adventure White Water Enjoy an action-packed 4 hours of intense rafting on the Indus river.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Leh
    End point
    Leh
    Rafting distance
    30 kms
    Total rafting time
    4 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Transportation to the start point and back (from the participants' hotel)
    • All rafting and safety equipment
    • Lunch
    • Safety kayakers
      Excludes
    • Any services or cost not mentioned in the inclusions.

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Shorts/ trousers (preferably quick dry thermals or fleece)
    • Spare undergarments
      What not to Wear
    • Saree, jeans, kurta
    • Heavy rings, long chains or necklaces
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Rafting and safety equipment like life jacket, wet suits, paddle top, booties, helmets.
    • First-aid kit
    • Dry bag for mobile phones and cameras
      You need to get
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Water bottle
    • Towel

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.