Rafting in Rishikesh-Brahmapuri to Laxmanjhula
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 500
Wet N Wild
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
1Duration
in Days
31Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
15
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
15
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
15
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 500
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 31
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 06 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 07 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 13 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 14 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 20 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 21 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
15
Fri, 26 Jan, 2018
15
Sat, 27 Jan, 2018
15
Sun, 28 Jan, 2018
15
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
15
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
15
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
15
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 03 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 04 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
15
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
15
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
15
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
15
Sat, 10 Feb, 2018
15
Sun, 11 Feb, 2018
15
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
15
Tue, 13 Feb, 2018
15
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Experience a thrilling hour of rafting on the rushing Ganges, on famous rapids like Initiation and Double Trouble. This is a perfect trip for newbies or for those who want to experience a quick rafting getaway.

    Destination

    Rishikesh is a beautiful town in the northern state of Uttarakhand. Strategically located on the banks of the rushing Ganges, deep in the mountains of Garhwal region, the town has now become an adventure sports hub. At an elevation of 1200 feet, the town gives you amazing views of the mountain region around.

    Destination highlights

    • Enjoy rafting on the Ganges
    • Experience grade 2 rafting over rapids like Double Trouble and Initiation

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    No alcohol or drug intake before the trip.

    Wet n Wild reserves the right to cancel the trip without any refund.

    The trip leader's decision is final.

    Cancellation policy

    If cancellation is done 2 days prior to the event date: Full refund.

    If cancellation is done between 0-2 days prior to the event date: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The supplier will accept no liability for any damage, losses and expenses suffered by any client as a result of sickness, quarantine, weather conditions, war, strikes, riots or any other cause outside our control.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Wet N Wild Explorations, Rishikesh
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Laxmanjhula, Rishikesh
    Mode of transport
    Private vehicle
    Start point
    Brahmapuri
    Get directions >
    End point
    Laxmanjhula
    Time of departure
    09:00 AM
    Time of return
    11:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    2
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    5
    Average gradient
    16 mts/12kms
    Estimated rafting time/day
    1 hour
    Total rafting distance
    6 kms
    Weight limit
    100 kgs
    Type of boat
    NRS Inflatable Raft
  • Rafting – Brahmapuri to Laxmanjhula

    After undertaking the 30 min drive to reach the starting point, participants are briefed about the security measures and rescue techniques. This short rafting trip takes around an hour to complete. Participants encounter few small grade II rapids like Double Trouble and Initiation on the way. Apart from a fun-filled journey on the raft which passes through the mountains of Garhwal, the trip also includes body surfing in the river and cliff jumping. Participants are then dropped back near the pickup point after a small snacks break. The trip ends after that.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Laxmanjhula
    End point
    Laxmanjhula
    Rafting distance
    6 kms
    Total rafting time
    1 hour
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Transportation to the start point and back
    • Pick and drop service from your respective hotel, if near Tapovan. For hotels further away, this will come with an additional cost.)
    • All rafting and safety equipment including wetsuits, boots, PFDs, helmet, paddle etc
    • Refreshments/snacks
    • Trained expert support
    • Cliff jumping (optional)
      Excludes
    • Pictures and videos of the trip at a cost of Rs.800/- if informed in well in advance.
    • No meals are provided – Lunch can be arranged at an additional charge of Rs. 200
    • Any services or cost not mentioned in the inclusions.

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Shorts/ trousers (preferably quick dry thermals or fleece)
    • Booties or floaters
      What not to Wear
    • Saree, jeans, kurta
    • Heavy rings, long chains or necklaces
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • High-quality rafting equipment like wet suits, dry tops, personal flotation devices, safety helmets, boots, throw ropes
    • All required safety and rescue tools
    • First aid kit
    • Dry bag for mobile phones or cameras
      You need to get
    • Sunscreen and water bottle
    • Camera

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.