Deluxe Swiss tent adventure in Rishikesh
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,100
Rishikesh Paddlers
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
2Duration
in Days
60Max
Group Size
14+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
60
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
60
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
60
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
60
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
60
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
60
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
60
Wed, 01 May, 2019
60
Thu, 02 May, 2019
60
Fri, 03 May, 2019
60
Sat, 04 May, 2019
60
Sun, 05 May, 2019
60
Mon, 06 May, 2019
60
Tue, 07 May, 2019
60
Wed, 08 May, 2019
60
Thu, 09 May, 2019
60
Fri, 10 May, 2019
60
Sat, 11 May, 2019
60
Sun, 12 May, 2019
60
Mon, 13 May, 2019
60
Tue, 14 May, 2019
60
Wed, 15 May, 2019
60
Thu, 16 May, 2019
60
Fri, 17 May, 2019
60
Sat, 18 May, 2019
60
Sun, 19 May, 2019
60
Mon, 20 May, 2019
60
Tue, 21 May, 2019
60
Wed, 22 May, 2019
60
Thu, 23 May, 2019
60
Fri, 24 May, 2019
60
Sat, 25 May, 2019
60
Sun, 26 May, 2019
60
Mon, 27 May, 2019
60
Tue, 28 May, 2019
60
Wed, 29 May, 2019
60
Thu, 30 May, 2019
60
Fri, 31 May, 2019
60
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
60
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,100
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 60
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 14
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
60
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
60
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
60
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
60
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
60
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
60
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
60
Wed, 01 May, 2019
60
Thu, 02 May, 2019
60
Fri, 03 May, 2019
60
Sat, 04 May, 2019
60
Sun, 05 May, 2019
60
Mon, 06 May, 2019
60
Tue, 07 May, 2019
60
Wed, 08 May, 2019
60
Thu, 09 May, 2019
60
Fri, 10 May, 2019
60
Sat, 11 May, 2019
60
Sun, 12 May, 2019
60
Mon, 13 May, 2019
60
Tue, 14 May, 2019
60
Wed, 15 May, 2019
60
Thu, 16 May, 2019
60
Fri, 17 May, 2019
60
Sat, 18 May, 2019
60
Sun, 19 May, 2019
60
Mon, 20 May, 2019
60
Tue, 21 May, 2019
60
Wed, 22 May, 2019
60
Thu, 23 May, 2019
60
Fri, 24 May, 2019
60
Sat, 25 May, 2019
60
Sun, 26 May, 2019
60
Mon, 27 May, 2019
60
Tue, 28 May, 2019
60
Wed, 29 May, 2019
60
Thu, 30 May, 2019
60
Fri, 31 May, 2019
60
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
60
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
60
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
60
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
60
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
60
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
60
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
60
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
60
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This combination of camping and rafting in Rishikesh makes for a perfect adventure-charged weekend. You’ll camp on the banks of the Heul River, with the gorgeous wilderness of the Rajaji National Park surrounding you. You can choose from activities like soft ball, cricket and volleyball, or you can go for a short walk that take you to a waterfall nearby. As night falls, you’ll gather around a crackling bonfire and eat a hearty dinner, before retiring to your tent for the night.

    The highlight of your trip is on Day 2, when you take on the raging currents of the Ganges! You'll paddle the 16 kms stretch that takes you from Shivpuri to Laxmanjhula, and at the end of the session, you can do some cliff-jumping and body surfing.

    NOTE: Participants will have park their vehicles at the road head and trek down to the campsite which is 30 metres away.

    Destination

    Located in the Garhwal region of the Himalayas, Rishikesh is a popular getaway for adventure seekers. The raging Ganges churns as it makes its way down from the mighty Himalayas, creating rapids that can be as high as Grade III and IV.

    Your campsite is set on the banks of the Heule river which is one of the tributaries of the Ganga. You'll be staying in Swiss tents with comfortable beds and fans, and can walk down to the river any time you choose.

    Destination highlights

    • Battle the churning rapids on a 16 kms stretch from Shivpuri to Laxmanjhula.
    • Battle Grade III and III+ rapids on the Ganges.
    • Stroll down the the river Heule from your campsite and dip your toes in to the cool water.
    • Unwind around a warm bonfire under a starry sky.
    • Stay in comfortable cottages on the banks of a gurgling river .

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Smoking, chewing tobacco, consuming alcohol or drugs is prohibited before rafting in Rishikesh.

    Littering is strictly prohibited in and around the campsite or near the water bodies.

    You must adhere to the instructions of the rafting instructor at all times.

    Cancellation policy

    For any cancellations made 30 days or more before check-in of this Rishikesh rafting trip: A full refund will be given, minus any transaction charges.

    For any cancellations made between 21-30 days prior to check-in date of this Rishikesh rafting trip: 20% of the total trip cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    For any cancellations made 0-21 days before check-in date of the Rishikesh rafting trip: No refund.

    No show: No refund

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    In case of injury, damage to self or property or death, the operator will not be held responsible.

    Rafting in Rishikesh is arranged considering normal weather. In case of cancellation of any event due to reasons beyond control such as natural calamities, riots, political uncertainty, public transport failure etc, refund shall be payable with respect to the given cancellation policy.

    There will be no refunds or discounts given for services unused or missed due to traveller's own fault, negligence or breach of terms on this Rishikesh rafting trip.

    Prices may vary for long weekends and public holidays.

    Children below the age of 6 years will have complimentary stay.

    Children between the age of 8-12 years will be charged INR 880, but will not be allowed to go rafting.

    Children above 12 years of age will be charged the full amount, however, rafting is not allowed for children below 14 years.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Laxmanjhula
    Time of departure
    12:00 PM
    Time of return
    11:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    III +
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    10
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    3 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    16 kms
    Weight limit
    120 kgs
    Type of boat
    Inflatable raft
  • Day 1 of rafting in Rishikesh: Check in

    Arrive at the campsite in Mohanchatti by noon, and check in to your tent. You'll be greeted with a non-alcoholic welcome drink, and then can head for a delicious buffet lunch. After lunch, you can try outdoor games like soft ball cricket, volleyball or football in the spacious open lawns. You can walk down to the river for a paddle or go for a walk to a waterfall that is about 5 kms away. In the evening, you'll relax around a bonfire with pakodas and peanuts. You'll enjoy a delicious buffet meal before you retire to your comfortable Swiss tents for the night.
    /White Water Rafting Rishikesh Uttarakhand Ganga River Adventure Travel Activity Water Sport Himalayas Battle the exciting rapids

    Day 2 of rafting in Rishikesh: Rafting day!

    Wake up early to make the most of your time at the campsite. You can indulge in yoga or hike to the river for a quick dip. You'll have a delicious breakfast at the campsite before you check out from the campsite and set off for your rafting trip. You'll battle 16 kms of the river, and then try out cliff jumping and body surfing. You'll end at Laxmanjhula, and the trip ends here.
    /White Water Rafting Rishikesh Uttarakhand Ganga River Adventure Travel Activity Water Sport Himalayas Splash in the Heul River

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Mohanchatti
    End point
    Mohanchatti

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Mohanchatti
    End point
    Laxmanjhula
    Rafting distance
    16 kms
    Total rafting time
    3 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in deluxe Swiss tents for 1 night on triple-sharing basis
    • Access to common washroom with Indian and Western toilets (separate for men and women)
    • In-tent amenities: comfortable beds, soft mattress and linens, pedestal fan, light bulb
    • All vegetarian meals (served buffet style) from lunch on day 1 to breakfast on day 2 (with one non-veg option for dinner)
    • Evening bonfire (subject to weather conditions) and music with light snacks
    • On-camp outdoor games: soft ball cricket, volleyball, football
    • All equipment required for outdoor games
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Cost of rafting session, equipment, and guide
    • Transport from campsite to Laxmanjhula (can be arranged for approx. INR 800-1000 for a 10-seater jeep)
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, soft drinks, packaged water, cigarettes, telephone expenses, etc.
    • Emergency rescue, medical charges due to any ailment and/or accidents
    • Any kind of insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • 2 quick-dry t-shirts
    • 1 synthetic shorts or trousers
    • Light hooded jacket
    • Comfortable floaters (preferably with ankle straps)
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewelry or watches
    • Restrictive clothing
    • Slippers, sandals or shoes
    • Saris, skirts or denims for rafting

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Accomodation in Swiss tents with triple sharing beds and fans
    • Equipment for on-camp activities: cricket, volleyball and football
    • Bonfire
      You need to get
    • ID proof
    • Backpack
    • Sunglasses
    • Sun cap
    • Torch with batteries
    • Camera with extra batteries (optional)
    • Personal toiletries
    • Sunscreen
    • Moisturizer
    • Insect repellent
    • Lightweight towel
    • Extra poly bags for wet clothes
    • Slippers to wear at the campsite
    • Extra snacks or beverages

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of rafting in Rishikesh: Check in

    Overnight stay in deluxe Swiss tents.

    You'll be greeted with a non-alcoholic welcome drink and can check into your deluxe Swiss tents, equipped with a bed, soft mattress, soft blankets and pillows. The campsite has common washrooms (separate for men and women travellers) with Indian and western toilets. | You'll eat a delicious lunch of seasonal vegetables, dal, rice, chapati, raita, pickle, chutney and papad, served buffet style. Dinner is the same style, with one paneer and one chicken dish, as well as dessert. In the evening, you

    /White Water Rafting Rishikesh Uttarakhand Ganga River Adventure Travel Activity Water Sport Himalayas Enjoy buffet meals at the campsite

    Day 2 of rafting in Rishikesh: Rafting day!

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    You'll eat a filling breakfast of egg burji, puri-bhaji/paranthe, bread, toast, tea, pickles, jam. Check out from the campsite after breakfast and head to the rafting site office in Laxmanjhula where you can drop off your luggage and head for a thrilling rafting session. After your rafting session, your trip ends.

    /White Water Rafting Rishikesh Uttarakhand Ganga River Adventure Travel Activity Water Sport Himalayas Camp in comfortable Swiss tents

    Food

    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.