Riverside camping in Swiss tents (1N/2D)
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,300
Aspen Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
50Max
Group Size
3+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 01 May, 2020
50
Sat, 02 May, 2020
50
Sun, 03 May, 2020
50
Mon, 04 May, 2020
50
Tue, 05 May, 2020
50
Wed, 06 May, 2020
50
Thu, 07 May, 2020
50
Fri, 08 May, 2020
50
Sat, 09 May, 2020
50
Sun, 10 May, 2020
50
Mon, 11 May, 2020
50
Tue, 12 May, 2020
50
Wed, 13 May, 2020
50
Thu, 14 May, 2020
50
Fri, 15 May, 2020
50
Sat, 16 May, 2020
50
Sun, 17 May, 2020
50
Mon, 18 May, 2020
50
Tue, 19 May, 2020
50
Wed, 20 May, 2020
50
Thu, 21 May, 2020
50
Fri, 22 May, 2020
50
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (3)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,300
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 50
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 3
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
2020
Wed, 01 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 02 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 03 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 04 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 05 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 06 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 07 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 08 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 09 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 10 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 11 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 12 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 14 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 16 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 17 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 18 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 19 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 20 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 21 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 23 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 24 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 25 Jan, 2020
50
Sun, 26 Jan, 2020
50
Mon, 27 Jan, 2020
50
Tue, 28 Jan, 2020
50
Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
50
Thu, 30 Jan, 2020
50
Fri, 31 Jan, 2020
50
Sat, 01 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 02 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 03 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 04 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 05 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 06 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 07 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 08 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 09 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 10 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 11 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 13 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 14 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 15 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 16 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 17 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 18 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 20 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 21 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 22 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 23 Feb, 2020
50
Mon, 24 Feb, 2020
50
Tue, 25 Feb, 2020
50
Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
50
Thu, 27 Feb, 2020
50
Fri, 28 Feb, 2020
50
Sat, 29 Feb, 2020
50
Sun, 01 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 02 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 03 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 04 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 05 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 06 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 07 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 08 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 09 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 10 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 12 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 13 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 14 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 15 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 16 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 17 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 19 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 20 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 21 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 22 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 23 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 24 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
50
Thu, 26 Mar, 2020
50
Fri, 27 Mar, 2020
50
Sat, 28 Mar, 2020
50
Sun, 29 Mar, 2020
50
Mon, 30 Mar, 2020
50
Tue, 31 Mar, 2020
50
Wed, 01 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 02 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 03 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 04 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 05 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 06 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 07 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 08 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 09 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 10 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 11 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 12 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 13 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 14 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 16 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 17 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 18 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 19 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 20 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 21 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 23 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 24 Apr, 2020
50
Sat, 25 Apr, 2020
50
Sun, 26 Apr, 2020
50
Mon, 27 Apr, 2020
50
Tue, 28 Apr, 2020
50
Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
50
Thu, 30 Apr, 2020
50
Fri, 01 May, 2020
50
Sat, 02 May, 2020
50
Sun, 03 May, 2020
50
Mon, 04 May, 2020
50
Tue, 05 May, 2020
50
Wed, 06 May, 2020
50
Thu, 07 May, 2020
50
Fri, 08 May, 2020
50
Sat, 09 May, 2020
50
Sun, 10 May, 2020
50
Mon, 11 May, 2020
50
Tue, 12 May, 2020
50
Wed, 13 May, 2020
50
Thu, 14 May, 2020
50
Fri, 15 May, 2020
50
Sat, 16 May, 2020
50
Sun, 17 May, 2020
50
Mon, 18 May, 2020
50
Tue, 19 May, 2020
50
Wed, 20 May, 2020
50
Thu, 21 May, 2020
50
Fri, 22 May, 2020
50
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (3)

Nature (5)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    You'll love the freedom and peace at this beautiful riverside forest campsite. You'll be camping in luxurious tents along a tributary of the mighty Ganges, in the middle of a national forest. Every morning you spend here, you'll wake up wishing you could just live here forever. The skies are clear, the birds chirp happily, and the blue river gurgles all day. You can choose to head to the river for swimming, or try your hand at high-adrenaline sports like rock climbing and rappelling, or you could maximise your time in nature with a waterfall trek, nature walk, or bird watching.

    Destination

    Your campsite is nestled at a peaceful location, away from the city and the crowds. You'll be staying in Swiss tents with attached washrooms and electricity. Each tent is equipped with carpeted flooring, towels, personal utility kits, electric heating bags, fans and lights. The beds have thick mattresses, and pillows and blankets. Apart from this, your campsite has delicious buffet meals in a variety of cuisines. There are barbeques every night, bonfires, and lots more.

    Destination highlights

    • Enjoy an outdoor experience with all the comforts you want
    • Try rappelling, trekking, rock-climbing and more
    • Breathe in the fresh clean air of the mountains

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    You will be indulging in numerous adventure activities during this trip. If you have asthma, heart conditions, and spine or knee problems, please consult your personal physician before booking.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Please listen to the instructor/guide during adventure activities.

    Please avoid littering during your stay.

    Cancellation policy

    No refunds are made once a booking has been paid. The operator will offer a credit note for bookings that are cancelled 25 days or more before the start date of the trip.

    In the event of no shows, no refund shall be made under any circumstances.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The operator reserves the right to alter or cancel any trip depending upon the prevailing conditions.

    Bookings for children are as follows:

    0-6 years: No charge (no bed provided); 6-12 years: 50% charge (stay and meals, no rafting or activities) 12+ years: Full charge.

    All rates will be different in case of Christmas, New Year and Easter weekends.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Aspen Camp, Camp Nature's Encounter
    Get directions >
    End point
    Aspen Camp, Camp Nature's Encounter
    Time of departure
    01:00 PM
    Time of return
    11:30 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    3+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    Yes
  • Day 1

    As soon as you check in at 13:00 hrs, your luxury adventure begins. After a friendly greeting and non-alcoholic welcome drinks, you'll be allocated your tents. Spend the rest of the day relaxing, exploring your surroundings or trying out various activities like rappelling, trekking, nature walks, and more. You can even choose to ask for the complimentary city tour of Rishikesh, covering Laxman Jhula, Ram Jhula and the Ganga Aarti. In the night, you'll be drawn to the merry-making around the bonfire and barbeque. Eat a big dinner, and retire to your comfortable tents at night, and fall asleep with the sounds of nature outside.
    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Spend the day exploring your riverside campsite.

    Day 2

    Eat a hearty breakfast and enjoy the green environs of the campsite. There are plenty of adventure options for you: rappeling, rock-climbing, nature walks, or swimming in the river. The guides are friendly and always willing to help you decide what to do next. Check out is at 11:30. Trip ends here.
    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Check out the adventure activities outside the campsite.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Aspen Adventures, Rishikesh
    End point
    Camp Aspen Adventures, Rishikesh
    Day start time
    01:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Aspen Adventures, Rishikesh
    End point
    Camp Aspen Adventures, Rishikesh
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in tents for 1 night on a twin-sharing basis
    • In-tent amenities: attached washrooms, cots with bed-sheets, blankets and pillows, charging point
    • All veg/non-veg meals from lunch on day 1 to breakfast on day 2
    • Indoor and outdoor camp games
    • Evening bonfire (subject to weather conditions) with light music, barbeque and soft drinks
    • Trek to a nearby waterfall
    • Services of experienced campsite staff
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Cost of rafting session, equipment, and guide
    • Transport to outdoor activities
    • Single cottage/tent supplement
    • Alcoholic beverages
    • Any extra costs incurred due to delays due to natural calamities, road blocks, vehicle breakdown or other factors beyond our control

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Long-sleeved and short-sleeved t-shirts and tops
    • Shorts (optional)
    • Leggings/track pants
    • Warm jacket
    • Sweater/sweatshirt
    • Extra pair of socks
    • Sandals to wear at camp
    • Comfortable sports shoes for adventure activities
      What not to Wear
    • Jeans or heavy trousers
    • Skirts, saris during adventure activities
    • Restrictive clothing
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Tents with attached washrooms
    • All bedding like mattresses, blankets, pillows, bedsheets, etc
    • All equipment required for adventure activities
    • All safety gear required for adventure activities
    • Electric heating bags
      You need to get
    • Insect repellent
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Cap/sun hat
    • Jacket for colder evenings
    • Shorts/leggings and tees for adventure activities
    • Long-sleeved tops and pants for evenings and night
    • Chargers
    • Book (optional)
    • Floaters or sandals to wear in the camp
    • Scarf/gloves/shawl if needed

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1

    Overnight in Swiss tents

    You'll check into luxurious twin-sharing tents with attached washrooms, electric connections, and beds with mattresses, sheets, pillows, and blankets. Each tent is spacious, with about 12x12 sq feet of living area, and are equipped with carpeted flooring, side table, mirror, personal utility kits, mineral water bottles, fans, lights, etc. Your meals are served buffet-style, and have a range of cuisine options like Indian, Chinese, continental, and Mughlai.

    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Enjoy the outdoors at this delightful riverside campsite.

    Day 2

    Trip ends before nightfall

    Today after a hearty breakfast, you can spend some time exploring the green environs of the campsite. Check out is at 11:30 hrs.

    /Rishikesh Rafting Ganges River Rafting Camping Campsite Sleep in comfortable Swiss tents at the campsite.

    Food

    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.