Riverside camping in Rishikesh (1N/2D)
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,000
Majestic Tour India
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
2Duration
in Days
50Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
50
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
50
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
50
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
50
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
50
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
50
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
50
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,000
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 50
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 24 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 25 Oct, 2019
50
Sat, 26 Oct, 2019
50
Sun, 27 Oct, 2019
50
Mon, 28 Oct, 2019
50
Tue, 29 Oct, 2019
50
Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
50
Thu, 31 Oct, 2019
50
Fri, 01 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 02 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 03 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 04 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 05 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 06 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 07 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 08 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 09 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 10 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 11 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 12 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 14 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 15 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 16 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 17 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 18 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 19 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 21 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 22 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 23 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 24 Nov, 2019
50
Mon, 25 Nov, 2019
50
Tue, 26 Nov, 2019
50
Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
50
Thu, 28 Nov, 2019
50
Fri, 29 Nov, 2019
50
Sat, 30 Nov, 2019
50
Sun, 01 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 02 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 03 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 04 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 05 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 06 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 07 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 08 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 09 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 10 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 12 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 13 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 14 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 15 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 16 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 17 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 19 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 20 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 21 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 22 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 23 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 24 Dec, 2019
50
Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
50
Thu, 26 Dec, 2019
50
Fri, 27 Dec, 2019
50
Sat, 28 Dec, 2019
50
Sun, 29 Dec, 2019
50
Mon, 30 Dec, 2019
50
Tue, 31 Dec, 2019
50
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (3)

Nature (4)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This one-night package at a comfortable, well-designed jungle camp won't be enough, but it's a good start for a riverside adventure! Enjoy the thoughtful facilities on-camp, such as inhouse parking, double-bedded camping with attached tiled bathrooms, cosy sit-outs for your to admire the views, bonfires to warm the chilly evenings, and a whole host of adventure activities to keep you busy. You can go for a swim in the river, try out body-surfing or just paddle about, or you could try your hand at rock climbing, rappelling, and on the Burma Bridge.

    But the highlight of your trip will definitely be the rafting that you'll be doing on Day 2. You'll be heading out to battle Grade III and III+ rapids on a 16 kms stretch. This 3-hour trip will have you thoroughly drenched!

    Destination

    This jungle campsite is located in the midst of dense sal forests, just 400 metres away from the river. Your accommodation is neat, well-planned and comfortable, with clean tents with attached washrooms, and a fully equipped campsite. You'll be able to spend some quiet time in nature, go for a hike, go bird-watching with our expert guides, relax with some light yoga, or just spend time admire the views.

    Destination highlights

    • Enjoy camping in the outdoors with a few comforts
    • Take on the rapids of the Ganges
    • Try rappelling, trekking, rock-climbing and more

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Please listen to the instructor/guide during adventure activities.

    Please avoid littering during your stay.

    Please avoid disturbing other guests during your stay: loud music, unruly behaviour or anything that causes discomfort to others will result in termination of the booking without refund.

    Cancellation policy

    The cancellation policy is as follows:

    Cancellations within 07 days of arrival date: No refund

    No shows: No refund

    Cancellations 7-20 days before arrival: 50% of the total cost

    Cancellations 20-30 days prior to arrival: 25% of the total cost

    Cancellations above 30 days prior to arrival: No deductions

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The operator reserves the right to alter or cancel any trip depending upon the prevailing conditions.

    Bookings for children are as follows:

    Two children between 0-6 years: No charge; 6-12 years: 35% charge of a couple; 12+ years: Full charge.

    Children below 12 years cannot be taken rafting.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this trip
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Camp Majestic, Rishikesh
    Get directions >
    End point
    NIM Beach
    Time of departure
    12:00 PM
    Time of return
    02:30 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    3 to 3+
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    7
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    3 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    16 kms
    Weight limit
    No
  • Day 1 - Arrive at camp

    Check in at 12:00 hrs, your riverside campsite adventure begins. Enjoy welcome drinks like jaljeera, tea or coffee, and then check in to your tents. You can freshen up and then head for lunch. The day is yours to be spent as you like. Your options are: yoga, birdwatching, hiking, rock climbing, rappelling, and swimming in the river nearby. When the sun sets and the night grows cold, enjoy a blazing bonfire and vegetarian snacks, as well as some light music. Eat a hot dinner, and retire to your cosy tents for the night.

    Day 2 - Rafting day!

    Eat a hearty breakfast and prepare for your rafting session. By 10:00 hrs, you'll head out to the river to start your rafting! You'll battle iconic rapids like Return to Sender, Initiation, Double Trouble, Roller Coaster, Golf Course, and more. At the end, you'll have a chance to do some cliff jumping and body surfing. Your trip ends at NIM Beach, leaving you free to proceed to your next destination.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Majestic
    End point
    Camp Majestic

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Camp Majestic
    End point
    NIM Beach
    Rafting distance
    26 kms
    Total rafting time
    3 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in Swiss tents for 1 night on twin-sharing basis
    • In-room amenities: attached washrooms, air-coolers, double bed, coffee table, electric fan
    • Access to the campsite's swimming pool
    • All vegetarian meals from lunch on day 1 to breakfast on day 2, including morning/evening tea/coffee with cookies
    • Bonfire (subject to weather conditions) with light music and starters/snacks
    • Campsite activity: jungle trekking
    • Outdoor games: volleyball, badminton, cricket
    • All equipment required for campsite activities and outdoor games
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between home city and campsite
    • Travel arrangements between rafting start/end points and campsite
    • Cost of rafting, equipment and guide
    • Adventure travel or health insurance
    • Personal expenses like tips to staff, additional meals or beverages etc.
    • Any costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances like bad weather, natural calamities etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Long-sleeved and short-sleeved t-shirts and tops
    • Shorts (optional)
    • Leggings/track pants
    • Warm jacket
    • Sweater/sweatshirt
    • Extra pair of socks
    • Strap-on sandals to wear during rafting
    • Comfortable sports shoes for adventure activities
      What not to Wear
    • Jeans or heavy trousers, especially during rafting
    • Skirts, saris during adventure activities
    • Restrictive clothing
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Luxury tents with attached washrooms
    • Lights and cooling fan
    • All necessary equipment for adventure activities at campsite
    • All equipment for rafting
      You need to get
    • Insect repellent
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Cap/sun hat
    • Jacket for colder evenings
    • Shorts/leggings and tees for adventure activities
    • Long-sleeved tops and pants for evenings and night
    • Chargers
    • Book (optional)
    • Floaters or sandals to wear in the camp
    • Scarf/gloves/shawl if needed

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 - Arrive at camp

    Overnight at Camp Majestic

    You'll check into luxurious twin-sharing tents with attached washrooms, comfortable sit-out areas and lights and fans with power backup. The day is spent at the campsite, enjoying a range of activities as well as a merry bonfire in the evening.

    Day 2 - Rafting day!

    Trip ends before night

    You'll head out for a thrilling rafting session today. Trip ends after rafting.

    Food

    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.