Rock climbing course in Manali
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 8,900
Climb the Himalayas
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rock climbing
5Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
10
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
10
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
10
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 8,900
  • 5
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
10
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
10
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
10
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
15
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
15
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
15
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
15
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
15
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
15
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
15
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
15
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
15
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
15
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
15
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
15
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
15
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
15
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
15
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
15
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
15
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
15
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
15
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
15
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
15
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
15
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (1)

Nature (5)

Rock climbing
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Tune in to your adventurous side with this 5-day rock climbing course. This course provides participants with an introduction to rock climbing, rappelling, learning about the gear, knots, technique and balance.

    Located just 20 minutes from Manali, the natural environment in which participants can practice, enhances the overall experience. Dedicated and experienced instructors will ensure that you learn and have fun at the same time.

    IMPORTANT: This is not a fixed date course and requires a minimum group size of 10 participants for confirmation.

    Destination

    Nestled in the midst of high peaks, Manali is a nature and adventure lover's paradise. With amazing views of high snow-capped peaks and its proximity to the snowline, it's no wonder that Manali is a tourist hotspot and also serves as a stopover to Ladakh and Spiti. The surrounding areas of Aleo, Dungri and Solang nalah are perfect for rock climbing and rappelling with many gorgeous natural rock formations to choose from.

    Destination highlights

    • Learn the nuances of rock climbing and rappelling on natural rock formations
    • Challenge yourself and perfect your skills during the course
    • Sleep in tents in the lap of nature

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Consuming alcohol before or during the activity is not permitted.

    Participants must adhere to the instructions of the trip leader/guide at all times.

    Participants have to respect the local culture and should not litter or deface natural structures/monuments.

    Cancellation policy

    If cancellation is done 3 days prior to the starting date: 75% refund

    If cancellation is done 2 days prior to the starting date: 50% refund

    No show: No refund

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Participants will have to sign an indemnity form before beginning the activity.

    In case of bad weather or any other unforeseen circumstances, the operator will not be held responsible.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Climb the Himalayas office, Mall road, Manali
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Mall road, Manali
    Mode of transport
    SUV
    Start point
    Rock climbing point close to Manali
    Get directions >
    End point
    Rock climbing point close to Manali
    Time of departure
    05:30 AM
    Time of return
    12:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Certificate upon completion
    Certificate name
    Course language options
    Hindi, English
    Course level
    Basic
    Private or group course
    Group course
    Student - Instructor ratio
    1:5
    Approximate Time/Day On Rock
    3 hrs
    Certificate Issued/Recognized By
    Mandatory travel insurance
    Personal insurance is recommended.
    Weight/Height Limit
    Yes
    Maximum traveller weight
    100 kg
    Minimum traveller weight
    25 kgs
  • Day 1: Introduction to rock climbing

    Participants meet at the pickup point at 8.30 a.m. After some quick introductions, they depart for the start point which is a 20 minute drive from Manali.

    After an introduction to climbing gear, lecture, and demonstration on knots and climbing, participants rest in the evening.

    Ovenight in tents.

    Day 2: Gear up to learn the ropes of rock-climbing!

    Early after breakfast, and warm up, instructors provide a lecture and demonstration on bouldering, rock climbing, and rappelling. Participants are also taught the different types of holds, rock formations and practice some bouldering.

    After a short lunch break, they continue with climbing and rappelling.

    Overnight in tents.

    Day 3: Polish those rock-climbing skills!

    Early after breakfast, and warm up, instructors provide a lecture and demonstration on bouldering, rock climbing, and rappelling. Participants are also taught the different types of holds, rock formations and practice some bouldering.

    After a short lunch break, they continue with climbing and rappelling.

    Overnight in tents.

    Day 4: Perfect your climbing technique

    Early after breakfast, participants enjoy some lead climbing/rappelling, and continue with a wrritten and practical test on the lessons taught. They continue perfecting their rock climbing technique in the afternoon. The evening is spent around a campfire to celebrate the successful completion of the course.

    Day 5: Departure for Manali

    After breakfast, participants depart for Manali city.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Manali
    End point
    Rock climbing point
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Approximate time on rock
    Introduction to climbing gear | Knots and harnessing

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rock climbing point
    End point
    Rock climbing point
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Approximate time on rock
    Bouldering | Top rope long pitch climbs | Rappelling

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rock climbing point
    End point
    Rock climbing point
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Approximate time on rock
    Bouldering | Rock climbing | Rappelling

    Day 4 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rock climbing point
    End point
    Rock climbing point
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
    Approximate time on rock
    Rock climbing

    Day 5 - Milestone

    Start point
    Rock climbing point
    End point
    Manali
    Day start time
    05:30 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation in tents on a sharing basis
    • All gear and equipment
    • All meals
    • Services of instructors and cook
    • Transportation to and from the climbing area
      Excludes
    • Personal drinks
    • Tips for guides or instructors
    • Any other costs or services not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirts
    • Shorts or trekking trousers
    • Walking shoes
    • Wind cheater or water-proof jacket in case of rain or light showers
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or watches

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Climbing ropes
    • Carabiners
    • Descenders
    • Harness
    • Climbing helmets
    • Climbing shoes
      You need to get
    • Water bottles
    • Caps
    • Energy bars
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication only.
  • Day 1: Introduction to rock climbing

    Tents

    Stay in comfortable tents in the lap of nature.

    Day 2: Gear up to learn the ropes of rock-climbing!

    Tents

    Stay in comfortable tents in the lap of nature.

    Day 3: Polish those rock-climbing skills!

    Tents

    Stay in comfortable tents in the lap of nature.

    Day 4: Perfect your climbing technique

    Tents

    Stay in comfortable tents in the lap of nature.

    Day 5: Departure for Manali

    Course ends before nightfall

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Snacks
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.