Sea Walk in North Bay Andamans
Port Blair, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,500
Sea Link Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Multi adventure trip
1Duration
in Days
25Max
Group Size
7+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
25
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
25
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
25
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
25
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
25
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
25
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
25
Wed, 01 May, 2019
25
Thu, 02 May, 2019
25
Fri, 03 May, 2019
25
Sat, 04 May, 2019
25
Sun, 05 May, 2019
25
Mon, 06 May, 2019
25
Tue, 07 May, 2019
25
Wed, 08 May, 2019
25
Thu, 09 May, 2019
25
Fri, 10 May, 2019
25
Sat, 11 May, 2019
25
Sun, 12 May, 2019
25
Mon, 13 May, 2019
25
Tue, 14 May, 2019
25
Wed, 15 May, 2019
25
Thu, 16 May, 2019
25
Fri, 17 May, 2019
25
Sat, 18 May, 2019
25
Sun, 19 May, 2019
25
Mon, 20 May, 2019
25
Tue, 21 May, 2019
25
Wed, 22 May, 2019
25
Thu, 23 May, 2019
25
Fri, 24 May, 2019
25
Sat, 25 May, 2019
25
Sun, 26 May, 2019
25
Mon, 27 May, 2019
25
Tue, 28 May, 2019
25
Wed, 29 May, 2019
25
Thu, 30 May, 2019
25
Fri, 31 May, 2019
25
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
25
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
25
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
25
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
25
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
25
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
25
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
25
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
25
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
25
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
25
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
25
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
25
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
25
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,500
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 25
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 7
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
25
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
25
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
25
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
25
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
25
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
25
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
25
Wed, 01 May, 2019
25
Thu, 02 May, 2019
25
Fri, 03 May, 2019
25
Sat, 04 May, 2019
25
Sun, 05 May, 2019
25
Mon, 06 May, 2019
25
Tue, 07 May, 2019
25
Wed, 08 May, 2019
25
Thu, 09 May, 2019
25
Fri, 10 May, 2019
25
Sat, 11 May, 2019
25
Sun, 12 May, 2019
25
Mon, 13 May, 2019
25
Tue, 14 May, 2019
25
Wed, 15 May, 2019
25
Thu, 16 May, 2019
25
Fri, 17 May, 2019
25
Sat, 18 May, 2019
25
Sun, 19 May, 2019
25
Mon, 20 May, 2019
25
Tue, 21 May, 2019
25
Wed, 22 May, 2019
25
Thu, 23 May, 2019
25
Fri, 24 May, 2019
25
Sat, 25 May, 2019
25
Sun, 26 May, 2019
25
Mon, 27 May, 2019
25
Tue, 28 May, 2019
25
Wed, 29 May, 2019
25
Thu, 30 May, 2019
25
Fri, 31 May, 2019
25
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
25
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
25
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
25
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
25
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
25
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
25
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
25
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
25
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
25
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
25
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
25
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
25
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
25
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Multi adventure trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This thrilling seawalk in the Andamans lets you go for a walk on the sea bed! You'll be wearing a large helmet connected to an oxygen tank, and can wear anything you like (as long as it doesn't restrict your movement). Seawalking in the Andamans is safe as you'll be accompanied by experienced instructors and will be walking in a netted-off area underwater.

    It's unlike anything you’ve done before, and is perfect for someone who has not done scuba diving or snorkelling before. You don't need to know how to swim, and you don't need to have any experience. You won't even get your hair wet or your make-up washed off!

    NOTE: Don't forget to carry a USB to pick up the complimentary photos of your sea walking trip in the Andamans.

    Destination

    North Bay is one of the most popular destinations for tourists to the Andamans. It has beautiful coral reefs and pristine waters, and is a hub for many water activities. Known especially for its rich aquatic life and clean sand on the sea floor, this is the perfect destination for sea walking in the Andamans.

    For this seawalk adventure, you'll be entering the water from India's only floating seawalk pontoon (or large platform) anchored off the coast. You'll find changing rooms, lockers, washrooms, and a coffee shop here, and can enjoy the views while you wait for your turn.

    Destination highlights

    • Try the experience of sea walking in the gorgeous Andamans!
    • Get close to the marvellous marine life of the Andamans.
    • Enjoy a long 25 minute session under water.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Pregnant women and patients with heart ailments or asthma are not allowed to go on this seawalking trip in Andamans.

    Smoking or consumption of alcohol is not allowed during the seawalking activity in the Andamans.

    You must adhere to the instructions of the guide at all times during the seawalking trip in Andamans.

    Equipment should be handled with care.

    You are not allowed to touch marine life or break off coral or collect shells while underwater.

    Cancellation policy

    If the weather is bad or visibility is low, the seawalk in North Bay will not be conducted. In such cases, you will receive a full refund.

    For cancellations made 0-7 days before the North Bay seawalk date: No refund.

    For cancellations made 8 days or more before the North Bay seawalk date: 90% of the total cost will be refunded, minus any transaction charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    You can wear your spectacles or contact lenses during this seawalking trip in Andamans, as your face will be protected with the helmet. For women, their hair and makeup will remain dry.

    Do allow about 2 hours for this activity.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no dropoff for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    North Bay
    Get directions >
    End point
    North Bay
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    06:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Swimming Required
    Instructor/Traveller ratio
    Doctors on call/at location
    Appropriate Age Group
    Instructor Gender
    Any activities outside campsite
  • Sea walking in North Bay

    You'll have to report to the meeting point by 08:00 hrs, from where you'll be taken to the pontoon. Here you'll find changing rooms, washrooms and lockers where you can change into your swimming costume (if you like) and deposit your bag for safe keeping. Before going into the water, your instructor will brief you on the safety measures, hand gestures and all the steps taken during the activity. Finally, you put on your gear and plunge into the water and begin your incredible walk. You'll be dropped off back at the meeting point when your sea walk is done. Trip ends here.
    /Sea Walking North Bay Port Blair Andaman Nicobar Underwater Adventure Activity Travel Marine life That could be you!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    North Bay
    End point
    North Bay
    Day start time
    08:00 AM
    All Activities Mandatory
    15 feet
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • 1 session of sea walking for about 25 mins
    • Experienced instructors and staff
    • Use of washrooms, changing rooms and lockers on pontoon
    • All equipment needed for seawalking: helmet, oxygen
    • All applicable taxes
    • Complimentary photos of your sea walking adventure
      Excludes
    • Any transport from Port Blair or anywhere else to North Bay
    • Swimming costumes (available at an extra cost on rent)
    • Meals
    • Insurance
    • Personal expenses
    • Anything which is not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • For women: tights and t-shirt, shorts, swimsuit
    • For men: swimming trunks, shorts, t-shirts if needed
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewelry or watches

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Sea walk instructor and guide
    • Access to washrooms, changing rooms and lockers
    • Sea walking helmet and other equipment
      You need to get
    • Day pack bag
    • Underwater camera (optional)
    • Light snacks
    • Towels
    • Extra money
    • ID proof
    • USB/pen drive to pick up the complimentary photos of your sea walking adventure in the Andamans.

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific, personal or prescribed medication and personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.