Semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands
Port Blair, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,500
Experience Andamans
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Multi adventure trip
1Duration
in Days
90Max
Group Size
1+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
90
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
90
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
90
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
90
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
90
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
90
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
90
Wed, 01 May, 2019
90
Thu, 02 May, 2019
90
Fri, 03 May, 2019
90
Sat, 04 May, 2019
90
Sun, 05 May, 2019
90
Mon, 06 May, 2019
90
Tue, 07 May, 2019
90
Wed, 08 May, 2019
90
Thu, 09 May, 2019
90
Fri, 10 May, 2019
90
Sat, 11 May, 2019
90
Sun, 12 May, 2019
90
Mon, 13 May, 2019
90
Tue, 14 May, 2019
90
Wed, 15 May, 2019
90
Thu, 16 May, 2019
90
Fri, 17 May, 2019
90
Sat, 18 May, 2019
90
Sun, 19 May, 2019
90
Mon, 20 May, 2019
90
Tue, 21 May, 2019
90
Wed, 22 May, 2019
90
Thu, 23 May, 2019
90
Fri, 24 May, 2019
90
Sat, 25 May, 2019
90
Sun, 26 May, 2019
90
Mon, 27 May, 2019
90
Tue, 28 May, 2019
90
Wed, 29 May, 2019
90
Thu, 30 May, 2019
90
Fri, 31 May, 2019
90
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
90
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
90
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
90
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,500
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 90
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 1
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
90
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
90
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
90
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
90
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
90
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
90
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
90
Wed, 01 May, 2019
90
Thu, 02 May, 2019
90
Fri, 03 May, 2019
90
Sat, 04 May, 2019
90
Sun, 05 May, 2019
90
Mon, 06 May, 2019
90
Tue, 07 May, 2019
90
Wed, 08 May, 2019
90
Thu, 09 May, 2019
90
Fri, 10 May, 2019
90
Sat, 11 May, 2019
90
Sun, 12 May, 2019
90
Mon, 13 May, 2019
90
Tue, 14 May, 2019
90
Wed, 15 May, 2019
90
Thu, 16 May, 2019
90
Fri, 17 May, 2019
90
Sat, 18 May, 2019
90
Sun, 19 May, 2019
90
Mon, 20 May, 2019
90
Tue, 21 May, 2019
90
Wed, 22 May, 2019
90
Thu, 23 May, 2019
90
Fri, 24 May, 2019
90
Sat, 25 May, 2019
90
Sun, 26 May, 2019
90
Mon, 27 May, 2019
90
Tue, 28 May, 2019
90
Wed, 29 May, 2019
90
Thu, 30 May, 2019
90
Fri, 31 May, 2019
90
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
90
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
90
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
90
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (1)

Nature (3)

Multi adventure trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Board a semi-submarine from the North Bay jetty in the Andamans and explore the underwater turf of the Andaman Sea. For 2 hours, your large, 90-seater, air-conditioned semi-submarine vessel will cruise the royal blue waters of the ocean. Sitting below deck in the semi-submarine, you'll peer outside the inclined windows of the vessel, getting gorgeous views of the ocean and the marine life that swims past. At the end of your ride, you'll be dropped back at the North Bay jetty.

    Destination

    The tropical Andaman Islands are a hot-spot for water sports, from scuba diving in the lively, rich sea to kayaking over the calm, still waters. The Andaman Sea, peppered with lively corals and brightly-coloured marine life, offer an unmatched underwater experience to travellers from all around the world. This semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands allows you to get a taste of that underwater experience without having to wear an extensive scuba suit or without needing any pre-requisite physical fitness.

    Destination highlights

    • Explore the Andaman Sea in a semi-submarine ride.
    • Get a taste of Andaman's underwater experience without getting wet.
    • Explore the marine life and ocean waters in comfort.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to follow instructions of the tour guide during the semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of alcohol, drugs, tobacco products and cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands.

    Travellers are required to carry a valid government-issued photo ID.

    Cancellation policy

    All cancellations made 15 days or more before departure of the semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands: 50% refund.

    All cancellations made less than 15 days before departure of the semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands: no refund.

    In case of no show: no refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting a transaction fee of INR 200 per person. This fee is charged by The Great Next.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Each semi-submarine ride lasts for a duration of 2 hours. The time slots available for this activity are: 06:30-08:00 hrs, 08:30-10:00 hrs, 10:30-12:00 hrs, 13:30-15:00 hrs.

    The tour operator takes utmost care to ensure safety of the travellers and shall not be held responsible for any mishap, accident or loss of life during the semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands.

    The tour operator reserves the right to change or cancel the itinerary of this trip due to bad weather conditions or other unforeseen circumstances to ensure maximum safety of travellers and staff.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    No pick-up for this semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    No drop-off for this semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    North Bay jetty
    Get directions >
    End point
    North Bay jetty
    Time of departure
    06:30 AM
    Time of return
    03:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Swimming Required
    NA
    Instructor/Traveller ratio
    NA
    Doctors on call/at location
    NA
    Appropriate Age Group
    1+
    Instructor Gender
    NA
    Any activities outside campsite
    NA
  • Go on a semi-submarine ride in Andaman Islands!

    Report to the North Bay jetty at the selected time slot for your semi-submarine ride. Here, you'll board the vessel and embark on a wonderful, 2-hr journey through the waters of the Andaman Sea. You'll cruise past the ocean blue waters of the sea and spot corals and marine life. You'll arrive back at the North Bay jetty at the end of your ride. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    North Bay jetty
    End point
    North Bay jetty
    Day start time
    06:15 AM
    All Activities Mandatory
    Yes
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One 2-hr session of semi-submarine ride
    • Semi-submarine vessel for the ride
    • Technical and safety gear required for the activity, if any
    • Services of vessel and jetty crew
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel arrangements between home city and North Bay jetty
    • Any accommodation or meals in Andaman Islands
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, additional meals or beverages etc.
    • Anything not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable shirt/t-shirt
    • Comfortable jeans/shorts
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery and gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Semi-submarine vessel for the ride
    • Technical and safety gear required for the activity, if any
      You need to get
    • Backpack
    • Water bottle
    • Dry snacks (protein/granola bars etc.)
    • ID proof

    Medical Kit

    • Specific and prescribed medications
    • Personal first aid kit
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.