Swiss Tent Camping in Kanatal
Dehradun, Uttarakhand, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 7,000
Treks 'n Rapids
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Camping
2Duration
in Days
12Max
Group Size
1+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
12
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 01 May, 2019
12
Thu, 02 May, 2019
12
Fri, 03 May, 2019
12
Sat, 04 May, 2019
12
Sun, 05 May, 2019
12
Mon, 06 May, 2019
12
Tue, 07 May, 2019
12
Wed, 08 May, 2019
12
Thu, 09 May, 2019
12
Fri, 10 May, 2019
12
Sat, 11 May, 2019
12
Sun, 12 May, 2019
12
Mon, 13 May, 2019
12
Tue, 14 May, 2019
12
Wed, 15 May, 2019
12
Thu, 16 May, 2019
12
Fri, 17 May, 2019
12
Sat, 18 May, 2019
12
Sun, 19 May, 2019
12
Mon, 20 May, 2019
12
Tue, 21 May, 2019
12
Wed, 22 May, 2019
12
Thu, 23 May, 2019
12
Fri, 24 May, 2019
12
Sat, 25 May, 2019
12
Sun, 26 May, 2019
12
Mon, 27 May, 2019
12
Tue, 28 May, 2019
12
Wed, 29 May, 2019
12
Thu, 30 May, 2019
12
Fri, 31 May, 2019
12
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
12
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 7,000
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 12
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 1
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Sat, 20 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 21 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 22 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 23 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
12
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
12
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
12
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
12
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
12
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
12
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
12
Wed, 01 May, 2019
12
Thu, 02 May, 2019
12
Fri, 03 May, 2019
12
Sat, 04 May, 2019
12
Sun, 05 May, 2019
12
Mon, 06 May, 2019
12
Tue, 07 May, 2019
12
Wed, 08 May, 2019
12
Thu, 09 May, 2019
12
Fri, 10 May, 2019
12
Sat, 11 May, 2019
12
Sun, 12 May, 2019
12
Mon, 13 May, 2019
12
Tue, 14 May, 2019
12
Wed, 15 May, 2019
12
Thu, 16 May, 2019
12
Fri, 17 May, 2019
12
Sat, 18 May, 2019
12
Sun, 19 May, 2019
12
Mon, 20 May, 2019
12
Tue, 21 May, 2019
12
Wed, 22 May, 2019
12
Thu, 23 May, 2019
12
Fri, 24 May, 2019
12
Sat, 25 May, 2019
12
Sun, 26 May, 2019
12
Mon, 27 May, 2019
12
Tue, 28 May, 2019
12
Wed, 29 May, 2019
12
Thu, 30 May, 2019
12
Fri, 31 May, 2019
12
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
12
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
12
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
12
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
12
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
12
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
12
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
12
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
12
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
12
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
12
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
12
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
12
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
12
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
12
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
12
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Camping
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Surrounded by dense forests of pine, cedar and oak trees, this campsite in Kanatal is located in the photogenic foothills of the Himalayas. With gardens full of brightly coloured flowers of rhododendron and wild iris, the campsite emits nothing less than a peaceful vibe interrupted only by the chirping of morning birds. During the day, you can participate in several outdoor activities like volleyball, archery, golf and many others. If you want to sit back and relax, you can visit the mini library and snuggle up with an entertaining novel. And if you want to be a little adventurous, you can participate in one of the many adventure activities like rafting, trekking, rock climbing and others that are available at an additional cost. No matter what you prefer, the undisputed beauty and serenity of this campsite is sure to gift you with happy memories of a holiday well spent.

    Destination

    Nestled in the foothills of the Himalayas, Kanatal is a village community that is surrounded by mountains covered by lush grasslands and tall forests. Located 15-mintutes away from Kanatal, your campsite offers stay at alpine Swiss tents and multi-cuisine meals consisting of Indian, Chinese, continental or the traditional Mughlai dishes. Begin your day by waking up to a beautiful sunrise darting out of the Himalayas, and come out of your tents to feel the cool breeze whistling through the trees on the campsite. After a day of adventure or leisure, end you day under the stars of the Himalayan night sky.

    Destination highlights

    • Escape from the city and retreat into a slice of heaven for a day.
    • Sit back, relax and indulge yourself in the beauty of Kanatal.
    • Spend your nights apline Swiss tents.

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    A basic level of health and fitness is required to book this Swiss Camping Trip in Kanatal. This is a non-strenuous activity. However, if you have any cardiac or respiratory conditions, or suffer from knee or spinal problems, please consult your doctor before booking this trip.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to adhere to the instructions of the tour guide during adventure activities.

    Consumption of alcohol and narcotics is strictly prohibited during or before adventure activities.

    Cancellation policy

    Cancellations made on or more than 30 days before the check-in date for Swiss Camping Trip in Kanatal: 75% refund.

    Cancellations made 29 to 15 days before the check-in date for Swiss Camping Trip in Kanatal: 50% refund.

    Cancellations made 14 to 7 days before the check-in date for Swiss Camping Trip in Kanatal: 25% refund.

    Cancellations made less than 7 days before the check-in date for Swiss Camping Trip in Kanatal: No refund.

    No show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transaction charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Check-in time is 12:00 hrs and check-out time is 10:00 hrs.

    Parking for the campsite is located a 10-minute walk away from the entrance to the campsite.

    Activities and arrangements are subject to availability, factors like weather conditions and other unforeseen circumstances may result in alterations or omissions.

    Jain food will be available, only if requested a minimum of 7 days prior to check-in date.

    Prices mentioned may be subject to a premium during festivals, holidays or long weekends.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick up point for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop off point for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Kanatal Campsite
    Get directions >
    End point
    Kanatal Campsite
    Time of departure
    12:00 PM
    Time of return
    10:00 AM

    Activity Details

    Appropriate Age Group
    1+ years
    Any Activities Outside Campsite
    No
  • Day 1 of Swiss Tent Camping in Kanatal: Check-in and enjoy!

    Arrive at the campsite by noon. Check-in to the alpine Swiss tents and spend some time exploring the campsite. After a delicious lunch at the dining area, you will have the whole day to spend at leisure. Relax in your tent, snuggle around a book from the mini library or participate in one of the many camp games. At an additional cost, you can also participate in adventure activities like rafting, kayaking, rock climbing, bird spotting and many more. After a day of leisure or adventure, return to the dining area for dinner. Spend some time under the twinling stars of the Himalayan night sky and retreat into your tents for the night. Overnight in Swiss tents.

    Day 2 of Swiss Tent Camping in Kanatal: Check-out

    Wake up to the a beautiful sunrise by the Himalayas. Have breakfast at the dining area and pack up your luggage before check-out. Depending on availability, you may be able to extend your stay at the campsite. Your trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kanatal campsite
    End point
    Kanatal campsite
    Day start time
    12:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kanatal campsite
    End point
    Kanatal campsite
    Day start time
    07:00 AM
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Accommodation on a twin-sharing basis in Swiss tents with attached bathrooms
    • Queen size beds with mattresses, pillows and blankets
    • Personal toiletries: soap, shower gel, shampoo, lotion and fresh towels
    • In-tent tea/coffee maker
    • Meal package from lunch on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 2
    • Doctor on call
    • First Aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Travel from base city to campsite
    • Adventure activities (miminimum 5 participants required): Rock Climbing (INR 600 per person), Obstacle Course (INR 1,500 per person), Hiking (INR 600 per person)
    • River Rafting, Shivpuri to Rishikesh without transfers (INR 1,100 per person)
    • Travel or medical insurance
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, alcohol and beverages etc
    • Any costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances like bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Any item not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Waterproof footwear
    • Quick-dry apparel
    • Sweater and thermal clothes
    • Raincoat or poncho
    • Woollen gloves and socks
    • Shirts/t-shirts and jeans/track pants
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Hard luggage such as suitcases

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Accommodation on a twin-sharing basis in Swiss tents with attached bathrooms
    • Queen size beds with mattresses, pillows and blankets
    • Personal toiletries: soap, shower gel, shampoo, lotion and fresh towels
    • In-tent tea/coffee maker
    • First Aid kit
      You need to get
    • Rucksack (with rain cover)
    • ID proof
    • Water bottle
    • Sunglasses (polarised, anti-glare)
    • Torch (extra batteries)
    • Sunscreen lotion and lip balm
    • Personal toiletries

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of Swiss Tent Camping in Kanatal: Check-in and enjoy!

    Overnight at Kanatal in Swiss tent.

    Your accommodation will be in Swiss tents with attached bathrooms, queen size beds with mattresses, pillows, blankets and carpeted flooring. The tents will include toiletries, charging points, tea and coffee makers and a bottle of mineral water. Today's meal package includes lunch and dinner. All meals are hosted at the dining area and consist of Indian, continental or the traditional Mughlai cuisine. Although the food is simple, many of the fruits and vegetables are organically grown.

    Day 2 of Swiss Tent Camping in Kanatal: Check-out

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast before check-out. Depending on availability, you may be able to extend your stay at the campsite as well.

    Food

    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
    Jain

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
    Non veg
    Jain
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.