Tandem paragliding on weekdays
Kamshet, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,950
Nirvana Adventures
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Paragliding tandem
1Duration
in Days
10Max
Group Size
6+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
10
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
10
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
10
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
10
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
10
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
10
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,950
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 10
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 6
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
10
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
10
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
10
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
10
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
10
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
10
Tue, 26 Dec, 2017
10
Wed, 27 Dec, 2017
10
Thu, 28 Dec, 2017
10
Fri, 29 Dec, 2017
10
2018
Mon, 01 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 02 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 03 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 04 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 05 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 08 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 09 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 10 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 11 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 12 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 15 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 16 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 17 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018
10
Fri, 19 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 22 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 23 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 24 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 25 Jan, 2018
10
Mon, 29 Jan, 2018
10
Tue, 30 Jan, 2018
10
Wed, 31 Jan, 2018
10
Thu, 01 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 02 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 05 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 06 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 07 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 08 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 09 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 12 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 15 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 19 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 20 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 21 Feb, 2018
10
Thu, 22 Feb, 2018
10
Fri, 23 Feb, 2018
10
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018
10
Tue, 27 Feb, 2018
10
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018
10
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (2)

Nature (4)

Paragliding tandem
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Take to the skies for a soaring thrill! Paragliding over the rolling landscape of Kamshet is an unforgettable experience. The weather and wind conditions here are favourable almost all year round, and with the wide open horizons, gorgeous Sahyadri hills, and the multiple water bodies below, this destination attracts flying buffs from around the world.

    IMPORTANT: The take-off sites vary from season to season, but are about 5-7 kms away from Rangoli restaurant, the pick-up point. The transport from Rangoli to the take-off site is not included in the package. It can be arranged at an additional cost of INR 1000 per vehicle which can accommodate about 5-6 travellers. Participants are advised not to take their own vehicles as the route is a rough road.

    Destination

    Kamshet is one of the most popular paragliding spots in India, and attracts pilots from around the world. The winds and thermals are perfect for good, sustained flying. Ther'es plenty to look at beneath you: the hilly landscape dotted with hills, lakes, and with railway tracks running across. Let the pilot do the work while you enjoy the ride without worrying about anything.

    Destination highlights

    • Soar into the skies without having to take paragliding lessons
    • Feel safe with experienced paragliding instructors from around the world
    • Enjoy breathtaking views of the Sahyadris below

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    If the instructor believes you are under the influence of drugs or alcohol, or in any way ill or unfit to fly, you will not be allowed to fly. This decision is at the sole discretion of the operator, and will not be refundable.

    During the flight, please follow the instructions of the instructor. This is for your own safety.

    Cancellation policy

    If the trip is cancelled due to wind or weather conditions, it will be fully refunded.

    For cancellations by the customer, the trip cost will be refunded, minus INR 500 per head.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Your flight depends on the weather and wind conditions on the day of the flight. If you are late, you may miss your flight.

    If the weather or wind conditions are unfit for flying, the instructor/operator may decide to postpone or cancel your flight.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Rangoli restaurant, Kamshet
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Rangoli restaurant, Kamshet
    Mode of transport
    Local transport
    Start point
    Kamshet
    Get directions >
    End point
    Kamshet
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    01:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total flight distance
    5-8 kms
    Approx. flight time
    5-10 mins
    Max flight elevation
    1000 feet
  • Tandem paragliding in Kamshet

    Report at Rangoli Veg Restaurant/Karanjagaon by 09:30 hrs. You'll be picked up in an SUV/jeep and transferred to the take-off point. This transfer to and from the take-off point is not included in the package. You'll be given a safety briefing before the flight. When it's time, you'll be strapped into the equipment and you and your instructor take a short running start. The glider tugs gently, and then pulls your off your feet. You're flying! Let your instructor do all the work, while you sing, scream or gaze around in awe. The flight lasts about 8-10 minutes, depending on the winds, before you land. You'll be transferred back to your vehicles when it's over. Trip ends here.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kamshet
    End point
    Kamshet
    Day start time
    08:00 AM
    Maximum elevation
    Approx. 1000 feet
    Total flight time
    8-10 minutes
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • 1 session of tandem paragliding with an experienced instructor
    • Paragliding equipment and all safety gear
    • Briefing from instructors
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Any meals, snacks, beverages
    • Any transfers from the pick-up point (This cost of INR 1000 per vehicle for 5-6 travellers should be paid on the spot)
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable clothing that won't restrict your movement
    • Shoes that won't slide off
    • Sunglasses with a cord
      What not to Wear
    • Sarees or skirts
    • Flowing pants
    • Chappals/slippers

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Technical equipment required for paragliding
    • All safety equipment required
      You need to get
    • Sunscreen
    • Sunglasses
    • Camera
    • Snacks
    • Waterbottle
    • Personal medications, if required

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal and prescribed medicines if needed.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.