Tosh Kheerganga Trek
Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 4,700
HimTrek
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Trekking
4Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
16+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 4,700
  • 4
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 16
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Wed, 24 Apr, 2019
20
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 04 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 05 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 06 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 07 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 08 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 09 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 10 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 11 Jul, 2019
20
Fri, 12 Jul, 2019
20
Sat, 13 Jul, 2019
20
Sun, 14 Jul, 2019
20
Mon, 15 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 16 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 17 Jul, 2019
20
Thu, 18 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (3)

Trekking
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    On this Tosh Kheerganga trek, you'll begin your adventure from Kasol and trek to the evergreen meadows of Chalal, Tosh and Kheerganga. A 4-day hike through lofty mountains of the Parvati Valley, this trek will take you up to an elevation of 7,900 feet. En route, you'll visit the serpent shaped waterfall at Rudra Nag and dip your feet in the natural hot water springs at Kheerganga. At night, you'll sleep in tents pitched at campsites that offer stunning views of peaks in the Pin Valley National Park.

    Destination

    Situated between the towering mountain peaks of the Parvati Valley, Tosh is believed to be blessed by Lord Shiva with evergreen forests and gushing rivers. The mythology surrounding the town has made it a popular camping destination visited by travellers from all around the world.

    You will also trek to Kheerganga, a meadow of lush grasslands that is known for its natural hot water springs. Located at an altitude of 9,700 feet, Kheerganga is believed to be the spot where Lord Shiva meditated over 3,000 years ago.

    Destination highlights

    • Climb up to an altitude of 9,400 feet on a trek to Kheerganga and Tosh.
    • Explore the magnificent beauty of mountains in the Parvati valley.
    • Visit the waterfalls at Rudra Nag and hot water springs at Kheerganga.
    • Spend a night in tents pitched at the photogenic Kasol campsite.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Travellers are required to adhere to the instructions of the trek leader during the Tosh Kheerganga trek.

    Travellers are requested to treat the local culture with respect and avoid littering, defacing property and monuments and causing general disturbance.

    Consumption of liquor, drugs, tobacco products and cigarettes is strictly prohibited during the Tosh Kheerganga trek.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made more than 3 days before departure of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: 30% refund.

    For cancellations made 0-3 days before departure of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: No refund.

    No show: No refund.

    All refunds will be processed after deducting any transaction charges.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    The tour operator reserves the right to cancel or alter the itinerary of the Tosh Kheerganga trek to maximize the safety of travellers as well as staff.

    Travellers will be required to bear any additional costs arising due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick up point for this trek.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop off point for this trek.
    Mode of transport
    NA
    Start point
    Kasol
    Get directions >
    End point
    Barshaini
    Time of departure
    09:30 AM
    Time of return
    04:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total trekking time
    15 hrs
    Total distance covered
    34 kms
    Start point elevation
    7900 feet
    Maximum elevation
    9700 feet
    Minimum elevation
    5200 feet
    Average per day distance
    9 kms
  • Day 1 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Arrive in Kasol and trek to Chalal

    Arrive at the Kasol campsite by 09:30 hrs. You can take some time to rest in your allotted tents before heading out to explore Kasol. After you've spent some time in the marketplaces of Kasol, you'll make your way towards Chalal. You'll reach Chalal in a few hours where you can spend some time admiring the flowing rapids of the Parvati River flanked by gorgeous landscapes. Retrace your steps back to the Kasol campsite and gather around a bonfire at night. Overnight at Kasol in tents.
    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Trekking towards Tosh.

    Day 2 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Kasol to Tosh

    Wake up and spend the first few hours of the day at leisure. You can explore the campsite or go on a morning walk to stretch your legs. In the afternoon, you'll make your way towards Tosh. After a short drive, embark on a 3-km scenic trek to Tosh. You can visit the waterfalls near Tosh and spend some time having fun with your friends or family. Overnight at Tosh in guesthouse.
    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Passing through cabins and huts.

    Day 3 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Tosh to Kheerganga

    Wake up to the sound of chirping birds and take a morning walk in the misty mountains of Tosh. Today, you will embark on a gorgeous trek to Kheerganga. Begin your journey by hiking towards Rudra Nag, where you can stop to visit its famous serpent shaped waterfall. En route, you will also trek through the quaint villages of Kalga and Pulga before arriving at the splendid meadows of Kheerganga. Spend the evening dipping your tired feet in the natural hot water springs at Kheerganga and feel the cool breeze that blows through the forests. Overnight at Kheerganga in tents.
    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Trekking towards Kheerganga.

    Day 4 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Return to Kasol

    Wake up to a heavenly view of the high altitude campsite at Kheerganga. Today, you will descend back to Kasol and retrace your steps. After a short trek, you will reach Barshaini and take public transport back to Kasol. Your trip ends here.
    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Cloudy skies and green meadows.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kasol
    End point
    Kasol
    Day start time
    09:30 AM
    Trekking distance
    4 kms
    Trekking time
    2 hrs

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kasol
    End point
    Tosh
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    3 kms
    Trekking time
    1 hr

    Day 3 - Milestone

    Start point
    Tosh
    End point
    Kheerganga
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    15 kms
    Trekking time
    7 hrs

    Day 4 - Milestone

    Start point
    Kheerganga
    End point
    Kasol
    Day start time
    06:00 AM
    Trekking distance
    12 kms
    Trekking time
    5 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Travel in arrangements from and to Kasol in shared local transport
    • Accommodation in dome tents/guesthouses on triple sharing basis
    • All camping equipment required for the trek
    • Dome tents, sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Common kitchen/dining and toilet tents
    • All meals from lunch on Day 1 to breakfast on Day 4
    • Services of an experienced trekking guide and camping crew
    • Permit charges, entry fees and camping charges at all locations
    • First aid kit
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Transport between base city and Kasol
    • Any costs arising out of unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather, road blocks etc.
    • Personal expenses such as tips to staff, alcohol or beverages etc.
    • Travel or medical insurance
    • Any item not mentioned in inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Comfortable, quick-dry apparel
    • Trekking footwear
    • Woollen socks and gloves
    • Windcheater and jacket
    • Sweater and thermal wear
    • Raincoat or poncho
    • T-shirts/sweatshirts and track pants
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or gadgets
    • Sandals or slippers (while trekking)
    • Denim jeans or restrictive apparel (while trekking)
    • Hard luggage like suitcases

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • All camping equipment required for the trek
    • Dome tents, sleeping bags and mattresses
    • Common kitchen/dining and toilet tents
    • First Aid kit
      You need to get
    • Rucksack (with rain cover)
    • ID proof
    • Water bottle
    • Toilet paper
    • Trekking poles and knee cap (optional)
    • Sunglasses (polarised, anti-glare)
    • Torch (extra batteries)
    • Sunscreen lotion and lip balm
    • Personal toiletries

    Medical Kit

    • Specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Arrive in Kasol and trek to Chalal

    Overnight at Kasol in tents.

    Report at the campsite in Kasol by 09:30 hrs. You will be accommodated in dome tents at Kasol on a triple-sharing basis. Sleeping bags and mattresses will be provided for a restful night's sleep. Your campsite will be equipped with common kitchen/dining and toilet tents. Today's meal package includes lunch and dinner. You can spend extra to have breakfast before you reach the Kasol campsite at any of the cafes or restaurants in Kasol.

    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Campsite in Kasol.

    Day 2 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Kasol to Tosh

    Overnight at Tosh in guesthouse.

    You will be accommodated in guesthouses at Tosh on a triple-sharing basis. Depending on availability and prior requests, rooms may be allotted on a twin-sharing basis. Today's meal package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Outside views of the tents.

    Day 3 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Tosh to Kheerganga

    Overnight at Kheerganga in tents.

    You will be accommodated in dome tents at Kheerganga on a triple-sharing basis. Sleeping bags and mattresses will be provided for a restful night's sleep. Your campsite will be equipped with common kitchen/dining and toilet tents. Today's meal package includes breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Evening views of the campsite.

    Day 4 of the Tosh Kheerganga trek: Return to Kasol

    Your trip ends before nightfall.

    Today's meal package includes breakfast before heading back to Kasol. You can spend extra to have lunch at any of the cafes or restaurants in Kasol.

    /Tosh Kheerganga Trek Himachal Pradesh Nature Adventure Travel Activities Camping Kheerganga campsite.

    Food

    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Lunch
    Dinner
    Food variations
    Veg

    Food

    Breakfast
    Food variations
    Veg
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.