Try Dive in North Bay+Ross Island visit
Port Blair, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 4,050
Dive Oceano
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba trip
1Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 4,050
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 24 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 25 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 26 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 27 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 28 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 29 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 30 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 01 Jul, 2019
20
Tue, 02 Jul, 2019
20
Wed, 03 Jul, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (1)

Nature (4)

Scuba trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This Try Dive in the Andamans is a great scuba adventure for a first-timer. You'll experience a guided scuba dive in the blue waters of the Andamans, and do not need any prior experience or swimming skills.

    This Try Dive package in the Andamans includes stops at North Bay and Ross Island, and a shore dive with an experienced instructor at North Bay. Your Try Dive is the highlight, but Ross Island is magical too.

    You'll be trained in the basic skills for about 15 minutes, and then will walk into the water with the instructor for your Try Dive. You'll spend 20-25 mins discovering the stunning underwater world. After your dive, you'll be taken to Ross Island to explore the beach, and then will return to Port Blair.

    NOTE: Photos and videos of your Try Dive are included in this package. Do carry a pen drive so you can take them home with you.

    Destination

    North Bay is one of the most popular locations for visitors to Port Blair, and has gorgeous coral reefs and white beaches to explore. You'll be able to see an array of small fish and vivid corals at shallow depths, which makes it a great location for Try Dives in the Andamans.

    Ross Island was once the headquarters of the British, before they moved to Port Blair. You'll be able to see the ruins of some of their buildings here, now taken over by banyan trees and wild shrubs.

    Destination highlights

    • Book your first scuba experience in the blue waters of the Andamans.
    • Visit North Bay and Ross Island in one day trip.
    • Enjoy an easy Try Scuba experience without any prior experience needed.
    • Take a ferry ride from Port Blair to North Bay.
    • Try scuba diving and go as deep as 40 feet under the blue waters at North Bay.
    • Spot an array of colourful fish and coral.
    • Take home cool underwater photographs.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Participants must follow all the rules and instructions given by the dive instructor during the Try Dive in the Andamans.

    Touching, breaking or collecting coral pieces, shells, or seaweed is strictly prohibited.

    All participants are required to stay close to the instructor during the Try Dive in the Andamans. Do not try to dive alone or attempt to swim away from your group on your own.

    Consumption of alcohol or any other intoxicants and drugs before the Try Dive in North Bay is strictly prohibited.

    Cancellation policy

    The cancellation policy is as follows:

    For any cancellations made 8 days or more before the departure of the try dive in Andamans: 90% of the trip cost will be refunded after deducting any transaction charges.

    For any cancellations made 0-7 days before the departure of the try dive in Andamans: No refund.

    If after the training session the participant is not comfortable in the water, the total trip cost will be refunded after deducting INR 500.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    You will be required to fill a medical form for your Try Dive in the Andamans. If you answer Yes to any of the questions, you will have to bring a signed medical certificate from a physician, without which you will not be allowed to try scuba diving in the Andamans.

    There are no meals included in this package. However, there are some eateries at Ross Island where you can order and pay for your own meals.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    Aberdeen Jetty (Rajiv Gandhi Watersports complex)
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Aberdeen Jetty (Rajiv Gandhi Watersports complex)
    Mode of transport
    Boat
    Start point
    North Bay
    Get directions >
    End point
    North Bay
    Time of departure
    08:30 AM
    Time of return
    03:30 PM

    Activity Details

    Number of dives
    1
    Average dive duration
    25 mins
    Hotel transter
    No
    Maximum depth during course
    40 feet
    Average time per dive
    25 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
  • Try Dive at North Bay

    Meet the operator at Aberdeen Jetty by 08:30 hrs. You'll board a ferry to North Bay which is a popular site for Try Diving in Andamans. You'll take part in a 15-minute training session, and then a 25-minute Try Dive. After that, you'll be taken by ferry to Ross Island, where you can explore the beach or eat a meal. You'll be dropped off at Port Blair after that. Don't forget to carry a pen drive to collect your photos and videos. Your trip ends here.
    /Andaman Nicobar Islands Try Scuba Diving North Bay Ross Island Beach Fish Corals Adventure The Great Next Spend the afternoon at Ross Island

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Aberdeen Jetty
    End point
    Aberdeen Jetty
    Day start time
    08:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    40 feet
    Total dive time
    25 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One 25 minute Try Dive session at North Bay
    • Training session for about 15 minutes
    • One visit to Ross Island
    • Ferry transfers from Port Blair-North Bay-Ross Island-Port Blair
    • Photos and videos of the try dive (to be carried back on your pen drive)
    • All equipment required for the Try Dive
    • Instructor and expertise charges
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Transport to and from Aberdeen Jetty
    • Personal expenses such as extra meals, packaged water, soft drinks, etc.
    • Insurance
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swimwear
    • Cotton/quick-dry t-shirt
    • Shorts or capris
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery or watches
    • Shoes, heels, etc.
    • Sarees, skirts, etc.

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Ferry transport from Port Blair-North Bay-Ross Island-Port Blair
    • BCD
    • Regulator
    • Tanks
      You need to get
    • Small backpack
    • Pen drive (to take back your photos and videos)
    • Sunscreen
    • Sun cap
    • UV protected sunglasses
    • Extra pair of clothes
    • Small water bottle
    • Lightweight towel
    • Light snacks

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry any personal or prescribed medicines.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.