Try Dive (shore) with Cottage Stay
Havelock, Andaman Nicobar, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 4,650
Ocean Tribe
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Scuba trip
2Duration
in Days
20Max
Group Size
10+
years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 4,650
  • 2
  • Duration in Days
  • 20
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 10
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2019
Thu, 25 Apr, 2019
20
Fri, 26 Apr, 2019
20
Sat, 27 Apr, 2019
20
Sun, 28 Apr, 2019
20
Mon, 29 Apr, 2019
20
Tue, 30 Apr, 2019
20
Wed, 01 May, 2019
20
Thu, 02 May, 2019
20
Fri, 03 May, 2019
20
Sat, 04 May, 2019
20
Sun, 05 May, 2019
20
Mon, 06 May, 2019
20
Tue, 07 May, 2019
20
Wed, 08 May, 2019
20
Thu, 09 May, 2019
20
Fri, 10 May, 2019
20
Sat, 11 May, 2019
20
Sun, 12 May, 2019
20
Mon, 13 May, 2019
20
Tue, 14 May, 2019
20
Wed, 15 May, 2019
20
Thu, 16 May, 2019
20
Fri, 17 May, 2019
20
Sat, 18 May, 2019
20
Sun, 19 May, 2019
20
Mon, 20 May, 2019
20
Tue, 21 May, 2019
20
Wed, 22 May, 2019
20
Thu, 23 May, 2019
20
Fri, 24 May, 2019
20
Sat, 25 May, 2019
20
Sun, 26 May, 2019
20
Mon, 27 May, 2019
20
Tue, 28 May, 2019
20
Wed, 29 May, 2019
20
Thu, 30 May, 2019
20
Fri, 31 May, 2019
20
Sat, 01 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 02 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 03 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 04 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 05 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 06 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 07 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 08 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 09 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 10 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 11 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 12 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 13 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 14 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 15 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 16 Jun, 2019
20
Mon, 17 Jun, 2019
20
Tue, 18 Jun, 2019
20
Wed, 19 Jun, 2019
20
Thu, 20 Jun, 2019
20
Fri, 21 Jun, 2019
20
Sat, 22 Jun, 2019
20
Sun, 23 Jun, 2019
20
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (2)

Nature (5)

Scuba trip
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Experience the best of island life for two days on this scuba diving adventure in Havelock Island. You'll stay in a comfortable room that is walking distance from the beach. You'll enjoy the relaxed vibe at the dive shack, and will get to meet other divers, and swap scuba diving stories. The next morning, you'll head out to Nemo Reef for your Try Dive in Havelock.

    You don't have to know how to swim, and you'll be doing this dive from the shore itself, so it's great for those with limited time. You'll be trained in the basic skills, and will wade into the water and spend 25 minutes exploring the underwater world. You'll be able to go about 10-11 metres deep (just under 40 feet). This trip also includes photos and videos to record your scuba diving adventure in the Andamans.

    Destination

    Nemo Reef is also known as Beginner's Reef, thanks to the gentle slope of the sea bed and the sheltered, shallow waters. It is safe and easy to practise your skills here. The blue waters, the white sand underfoot, and the swaying palm trees make the perfect setting for your Try Diving adventure in paradise.

    You'll be staying on Beach 2, in a comfortable cottage. This hut is equipped with a private sit-out and attached washroom. There are no meals included in this package, but you'll be staying close to the beach.

    Destination highlights

    • Do a Try Dive in the stunning Andaman Islands.
    • Learn basic scuba skills and how to use your scuba diving gear.
    • Dive to a depth of 10-11 metres and spend about 25 minutes underwater.
    • Stay in a cottage close to the beach.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    For this Try Diving in the Andamans, you will be required to complete a brief medical questionnaire that lists certain medical conditions, if your answer is Yes to any of the questions, as a safety requirement your physician will need to sign on the questionnaire to confirm that you are fit to dive.

    You must adhere to the instructions of the instructor at all times during the Try Diving trip in Andamans.

    Please use the equipment with care.

    Avoid alcohol or drugs before your scuba dive. If the operator believes you are not fit to dive, you may be refused.

    Cancellation policy

    If you cancel your Try Diving trip 30 days or more before the start date: You will get a 100% refund, minus any transaction charges.

    If you cancel your Try Diving trip between 0-29 days before the start date: No refund.

    For group bookings, any individuals cancelling will mean a reduction in group size. Hence there will be no refunds for individual cancellations.

    No show: No refund.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Please carry a photo ID and some passport sized photos with you in the Andamans. You will need the ID for ferries, for scuba diving paperwork, and for check-in.

    Please leave enough time between your arrival in Havelock and your dive activity, as your Try Dive in the Andamans cannot usually happen on your day of arrival.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick up for this trip.
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop off for this trip.
    Mode of transport
    N/A
    Start point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Beach no 2
    Get directions >
    End point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Beach no 2
    Time of departure
    12:00 PM
    Time of return
    01:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Number of dives
    1
    Average dive duration
    25 mins
    Hotel transter
    No
    Maximum depth during course
    36 feet
    Average time per dive
    25 mins
    Mandatory travel insurance
    No
  • Day 1 of Try Dive in Havelock: Check in

    You can check in around lunch time today. Settle into your cottage and freshen up. After that, the day is yours. You can walk to the beach and spend the day there, swimming and sunbathing. Or you can explore the rest of Havelock Island. Overnight in cottage.
    /Scuba Diving Nemo Beach Havelock Andaman Nicobar Adventure Check into your cottage today.

    Day 2 of Try Dive in Havelock: Dive day!

    It's Try Dive Day today! Eat a light breakfast and then head out for your Try Dive session! You'll be trained in the basic scuba skills and will participate in the shallow water training session. Then you walk out into deeper water for your Try Dive. You'll enjoy a thrilling diving session, accompanied by an experienced instructor. When it's over, you'll return and then it's time to wash up and check out. Trip ends here.
    /Scuba Diving Nemo Beach Havelock Andaman Nicobar Adventure Scuba diving day!

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Havelock
    End point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Havelock
    Day start time
    01:00 PM

    Day 2 - Milestone

    Start point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Havelock
    End point
    Ocean Tribe Resort, Havelock
    Day start time
    07:30 AM
    Maximum depth
    11 metres
    Total dive time
    45 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • One night stay in cottage
    • Attached washroom with Western toilet
    • Private sit-out
    • Bed with all bedding
    • 1 shallow water training session
    • 1 Try Dive session of about 25 mins, from the shore
    • Dive instructor and crew
    • All scuba equipment required
    • All applicable taxes
      Excludes
    • Any meals or snacks
    • Transport to and from dive centre
    • Insurance
    • Personal expenses
    • Anything not mentioned in the inclusions

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Swimwear
    • Extra pair of clothes
    • Slippers or sandals
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewelry or watches

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Cottage with private sit-out and attached Western toilet
    • Scuba mask and snorkel
    • All scuba equipment required
      You need to get
    • Towel
    • Swimwear
    • ID card
    • Sunscreen
    • Insect repellent
    • Change of clothes
    • Long-sleeved clothing for the evening
    • Extra snacks, beverages, etc
    • Charger, battery pack

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Day 1 of Try Dive in Havelock: Check in

    Overnight in cottage.

    You'll check in to your cottage today. The cottage has an attached washroom with a Western toilet, and a private sit-out. You'll also be given a bed with mosquito net and all bedding. No meals are provided in this package, but there are some great restaurant and cafe options on Havelock Island. Overnight in cottage.

    /Scuba Diving Nemo Beach Havelock Andaman Nicobar Adventure Check into your cottage today.

    Day 2 of Try Dive in Havelock: Dive day!

    Trip ends after Try Dive in Andamans.

    Today you'll head out for your dive. After it is over, you'll have to check out. No meals are provided today.

    Food

    No meals provided today.
    Food variations

    Food

    No meals provided today.
    Food variations
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.