Weekday Getaway to Kolad-(W/O Breakfast)
Kolad, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 2,000
Empower Activity Camps
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Rafting
1Duration
in Days
25Max
Group Size
15+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
25
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (3)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 2,000
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 25
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 15
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
25
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
25
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
25
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
25
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
25
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
25
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
25
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
25
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
25
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
25
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
25
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
25
View
scales >
Physical (2)

Cultural (3)

Nature (3)

Rafting
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Challenge yourself on a thrilling rafting trip that takes you into Grade II-IV rapids on the Kundalika river. Apart from the rafting, there's plenty of other fun things to do here. You can explore this green campsite that sprawls over 50 acres of land, or try out adventre activities like rappelling, ziplining, rock climbing, cycling or more (some of these activities are payable on site). It's the perfect spot for a delightful getaway from the city. Participants are also served delicious buffet lunch on this trip.

    Destination

    Strategically placed at a 2-hour drive from both Mumbai as well as Pune, Kolad is an ideal place to camp out if you are looking for a quick getaway from the bustling city life. The picturesque campsite is spread across 50 acres of land with quick access to a high hill and a beautiful lake. With the rushing Kundalika river flowing through this town, Kolad has now become a very popular river rafting destination.

    Destination highlights

    • Experience the thrill of white water rafting on the Kundalika river
    • Try your hand at ziplining, rappelling and more
    • Spend the day out in nature, away from the city

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    The trip leader's decision is final.

    Participants have to respect the local culture and should not litter or deface natural structures/monuments.

    Cancellation policy

    If cancellation is done 2 weeks prior to departure: 75% refund

    If cancellation is done between 7 to 14 days before departure: 50% refund

    If cancellation is done between 0 to 7 days before departure: No refund

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Rafting on Kundalika is dependent upon water being released from the Mulshi and Bhira dams. The operator/supplier will not be held responsible for last minute cancellation of rafting due to water conditions. The operator/supplier will make a refund for un-utilised services only, in case rafting is cancelled at the last moment due to water conditions.

    Valuables like mobiles, cameras and money are to be carried at your own risk. The organiser will not be held responsible in case of breakage or theft.

    Participants need to inform the organisers if they have any underlying health conditions.

    The utmost care is taken to ensure that participants have a great time at the campus and no compromise is made on safety and hygiene.

    Equipment used for adventure confirms to international standards.

    The order of activities in the itinerary is subject to change depending on weather or other conditions.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    There is no pick-up for this package
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    There is no drop-off for this package
    Mode of transport
    There is no pick-up for this p
    Start point
    Empower Activity Camp, Kolad
    Get directions >
    End point
    Empower Activity Camp, Kolad
    Time of departure
    08:00 AM
    Time of return
    03:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Grade of rapids
    3-4
    Non-swimmers allowed
    Yes
    Estimated number of rapids
    Average gradient
    Estimated rafting time/day
    2 hrs
    Total rafting distance
    12 kms
    Weight limit
    120 kg
  • Face the rapids!

    The trip begins after participants check-in at the campsite at 08:00 hrs. After checking in, participants head towards the start point of the rafting stretch. They enjoy the thrill of rafting on grade II-IV rapids and then head back to the campsite. After rafting, they come back to the campsite and freshen up/change clothes. They enjoy a delicious lunch and can try their hand at various activities at the campsite, like ziplining, rappelling etc. Check out by 15:00 hrs.
    /River Rafting Kundalika Kolad Adventure Maharashtra Undertake the exciting sport of river rafting on grade II-IV rapids of Kundalika river.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Campsite
    End point
    Campsite
    Rafting distance
    12 km
    Total rafting time
    2 hrs
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • River rafting on Kundalika river
    • Rafting equipment like life jackets, helmets, paddles etc.
    • A professional and licensed river-rafting guide
    • Safety kayak or a 2nd raft for support
    • Buffet lunch (vegetarian/non-vegetarian)
    • Transport from the campsite to the river rafting start point and back from the end point to the campsite.
    • Trekking, target shooting, Trust track, foot cricket, dodgeball and Burma bridge
      Excludes
    • Any services or costs not mentioned in the inclusions.
    • Morning breakfast
    • Evening high tea
    • Tariff per-person for additional activities at the campsite:
    • Raft Building and rowing: INR 400/-
    • River Crossing: INR 200/-
    • Zip line: INR 350/-
    • Burma Bridge: INR 200/-
    • Cycling INR 100/- (1-hour)
    • Wall climbing: INR 250/-
    • Wall rappelling: INR 300/-
    • Rock climbing and rappelling: INR 500/-
    • All the above activities require a min participation of 10 pax and are subject to weather conditions.

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • T-shirts, shorts
    • Sports-shoes or floaters for rafting
    • Sunglasses
      What not to Wear
    • Expensive jewellery and gadgets

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Rafting equipment like life jackets, helmets, paddles etc.
    • All equipment and gear needed for adventure activities (on rental basis)
      You need to get
    • Sun hat/cap
    • Water proof sun-block lotion
    • Extra pair of dry clothes

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal or prescribed medication, personal first-aid kit.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.