Weekend Tandem Paragliding
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 3,000
Indus Paragliding
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Paragliding tandem
1Duration
in Days
15Max
Group Size
12+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (1)

Nature (2)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 3,000
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 15
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 12
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
15
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
15
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
15
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
15
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
15
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
15
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
15
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
15
Mon, 25 Dec, 2017
15
Sat, 30 Dec, 2017
15
Sun, 31 Dec, 2017
15
View
scales >
Physical (1)

Cultural (1)

Nature (2)

Paragliding tandem
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    Bored of malls and movies and restaurants? This weekend, choose adventure! Indus Paragliding offers you a chance to turn a Sunday into a memory of a lifetime.

    Our experienced instructors will take you up into the skies for a tandem ride that is free of worry.

    The location is perfect for a flight - with views of hills, lakes, sprawling plains and winding roads. Don't forget to bring your camera!

    Destination

    Kamshet is a small village situated between Mumbai and Pune and is about 20 km from Lonavala. Surrounded by the Sahyadri ghats this place serves as the perfect spot for paragliders to take off. There are many beautiful lakes in Kamshet and depending the season and the weather participants are taken to one of the many take-off sites in and around Kamshet.

    Destination highlights

    • Fly over green fields, red earth, and large lakes and dams
    • Take the best selfie ever - in the air!
    • Get a quick adrenaline rush with minimum effort

    Trip requirements

    Health conditions

    If you have heart conditions, diabetes, high blood pressure, vertigo, epilepsy, giddiness, please talk to your doctor before signing up.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    For your own safety and the safety of the instructor who will be flying with you, please avoid alcohol and drugs on the day of the flight.

    Cancellation policy

    Indus Paragliding will deduct a flat fee of INR 500 per head from the total payment, for cancellations made by the customer.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    Arrangements for paragliding flights are dependent on the weather conditions. Please call one day ahead to confirm your booking and flight, and report by the instructed time to avoid delays and missing your tandem ride. | The operator reserves the right to postpone or cancel tandem rides if they deem the weather or wind conditions unsafe.

    Trip details

    Pick up point
    NA
    Get directions >
    Drop off point
    Rangoli restaurant, Kamshet
    Mode of transport
    Local transport
    Start point
    Shellar hill top, Kamshet.
    Get directions >
    End point
    Shellar hill top
    Time of departure
    02:00 PM
    Time of return
    05:00 PM

    Activity Details

    Total flight distance
    5-8 kms
    Approx. flight time
    10 mins
    Max flight elevation
    900-1500 feet
    Maximum traveller weight
    110 kgs
  • Weekend Tandem Ride

    Participants meet at Rangoli restaurant at 08:00 hrs and travel to one of the many take-off sites in and around Kamshet. You will receive a short briefing once you arrive. After that, depending on the weather and wind conditions, operators will begin the flights. Enjoy an exhilarating ride under the care of an experienced instructor. You'll fly for approximately 10 mins before returning safely to the landing site.
    /Kamshet Paragliding Indus Paragliding Maharashtra Mumbai Pune Choose to spend your weekend here instead of at the mall

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Indus Paragliding School
    End point
    Indus Paragliding School
    Day start time
    02:00 PM
    Maximum elevation
    1500 feet
    Total flight time
    10 mins
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Paragliding equipment and safety gear
    • Trained instructor
    • Basic briefing
      Excludes
    • This package does not cover meals or snacks and refreshments.
    • For an additional cost of INR 1000, you can take home a micro-SD card filled with photographs and video footage of your flight, which will be shot by your tandem instructor. (Subject to weather conditions)

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Long sleeved tops or tees
    • Full-length thick pants or jeans
    • Cap
    • Sunglasses
    • Sunblock or sunscreen
    • Anklet shoes or sports shoes
      What not to Wear
    • Shorts
    • Sleeveless tops or tees
    • Slippers or shoes that might fall off

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Paragliding equipment and protective gear
    • Flight instructions and training
      You need to get
    • Carry refreshments, snacks, water or juice, and ready-to-eat meals like sandwiches.

    Medical Kit

    • All our instructors are trained and qualified to provide first aid, and we always carry a first-aid kit. However, we recommend that you bring your own specific or prescribed medicines.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.