Yamuna Cycling Tour
New Delhi, Delhi, India
(Feature coming soon)

From
Rs. 1,850
Delhi by Cycle
(0)
(Ratings Upcoming)
Cycling
1Duration
in Days
9Max
Group Size
2+
years
Date
Seats
2017
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
10
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
10
Fri, 28 Jul, 2017
10
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
10
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
10
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
10
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
9
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (5)

Nature (3)

Group
Size
Cost
Per Person
1
Rs. 1,850
  • 1
  • Duration in Days
  • 9
  • Max
    Group Size
  • 2
  • +
    years
Date
Seats
2017
Wed, 26 Jul, 2017
10
Thu, 27 Jul, 2017
10
Fri, 28 Jul, 2017
10
Sat, 29 Jul, 2017
10
Sun, 30 Jul, 2017
10
Mon, 31 Jul, 2017
10
Tue, 01 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 02 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 03 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 04 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 05 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 06 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 07 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 08 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 09 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 10 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 11 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 12 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 13 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 14 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 15 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 16 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 17 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 18 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 19 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 20 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 21 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 22 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 23 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 24 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 25 Aug, 2017
9
Sat, 26 Aug, 2017
9
Sun, 27 Aug, 2017
9
Mon, 28 Aug, 2017
9
Tue, 29 Aug, 2017
9
Wed, 30 Aug, 2017
9
Thu, 31 Aug, 2017
9
Fri, 01 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 02 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 03 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 04 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 05 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 06 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 07 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 08 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 09 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 10 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 11 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 12 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 13 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 14 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 15 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 16 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 17 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 18 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 19 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 20 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 21 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 22 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 23 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 24 Sep, 2017
9
Mon, 25 Sep, 2017
9
Tue, 26 Sep, 2017
9
Wed, 27 Sep, 2017
9
Thu, 28 Sep, 2017
9
Fri, 29 Sep, 2017
9
Sat, 30 Sep, 2017
9
Sun, 01 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 02 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 03 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 04 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 05 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 06 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 07 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 08 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 09 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 10 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 11 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 12 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 13 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 14 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 15 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 16 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 17 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 18 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 19 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 20 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 21 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 22 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 23 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 24 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 25 Oct, 2017
9
Thu, 26 Oct, 2017
9
Fri, 27 Oct, 2017
9
Sat, 28 Oct, 2017
9
Sun, 29 Oct, 2017
9
Mon, 30 Oct, 2017
9
Tue, 31 Oct, 2017
9
Wed, 01 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 02 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 03 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 04 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 05 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 06 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 07 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 08 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 09 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 10 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 11 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 12 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 13 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 14 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 15 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 16 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 17 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 18 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 19 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 20 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 21 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 22 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 23 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 24 Nov, 2017
9
Sat, 25 Nov, 2017
9
Sun, 26 Nov, 2017
9
Mon, 27 Nov, 2017
9
Tue, 28 Nov, 2017
9
Wed, 29 Nov, 2017
9
Thu, 30 Nov, 2017
9
Fri, 01 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 02 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 03 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 04 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 05 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 06 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 07 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 08 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 09 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 10 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 11 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 12 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 13 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 14 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 15 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 16 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 17 Dec, 2017
9
Mon, 18 Dec, 2017
9
Tue, 19 Dec, 2017
9
Wed, 20 Dec, 2017
9
Thu, 21 Dec, 2017
9
Fri, 22 Dec, 2017
9
Sat, 23 Dec, 2017
9
Sun, 24 Dec, 2017
9
View
scales >
Physical (3)

Cultural (5)

Nature (3)

Cycling
This is a paragraph with little content.

This is another small paragraph.

  • Trip introduction

    This cycling tour takes you along the lifeline of the city, the Yamuna river, showing you the unique mix of colours, smells, sounds, tastes and unforgettable images of Delhi. You'll take a once-in-a-lifetime ride into the walled city of Old Delhi. From vibrant markets to small temples, this route gives you a true feeling of Delhi street life. As a special highlight you will enjoy a boat ride on the Yamuna river and a traditional breakfast at Karim's!

    Your tour package includes 2 English/Hindi speaking guides for a group. The main guide cycles in the first position, the client in-between and one co-guide in the last position to ensure nobody is left behind.

    For each tour, the maximum size is usually 9 participants in one group, to ensure you receive full attention. If your group is of a bigger size, it may be split into 2, 3 or more sub groups, and still conducted on the same day.

    IMPORTANT: During the summer season (April-September), the Yamuna tour does not include the boat ride due to the water condition. The Yamuna tour will still include a fascinating stop at the riverbank and a visit to the nearby cow shelter.

    Destination

    Intense and full of history, Old Delhi is a hub for travellers from all over the world. Behind every historical capital there is a great big river. The route is an ode to the Yamuna river that has been a silent witness to Delhi’s historic past. On this route, you will also learn a little about the rising levels of pollution and its impact on the river.

    Destination highlights

    • Explore Old Delhi's hidden lanes
    • Enjoy a boat ride on the beautiful Yamuna river
    • Photograph historic and iconic monuments like the Red Fort and St. James' Church
    • Relish delicacies at Chandni Chowk and the famous Karim's restaurant

    Trip requirements

    Past Experience

    1 years experience needed.

    Travellers need to know how to ride a bike, have some experience cycling within a city and should abide by traffic rules.

    Health conditions

    Travellers need to be fit enough to ride a cycle.

    Fine print

    Rules on the trip

    Dogs (or other pets) are not allowed. Delhi streets are full of stray dogs who defend their territory.

    Cancellation policy

    For cancellations made at least 48 hours prior to departure: Full refund

    For cancellations less than 48 hours before departure: No refund

    For cancellations done by the operator on the day of the tour (due to weather or security concerns) you will receive free re-booking for an alternative date, or a refund of INR 1750 of the booking price.

    Additional instructions, booking policies, terms and conditions

    For guests with children:

    If needed, you will be provided a baby seat at the back of your bicycle (free of charge).

    For children cycling themselves, there are smaller bicycles, for which the child should be a minimum of 150 cm tall and able to cycle. Parents are advised to use their own discretion and judgement.

    Trip details

    Start point
    Delite cinema
    Get directions >
    End point
    Delite cinema
    Time of departure
    06:30 AM
    Time of return
    10:15 AM

    Activity Details

    Nature of cycling trip
    City tour
    Will cycles be provided?
    Yes
    Can I bring my own cycle?
    No
    Elevation at start point
    700 feet
    Maximum elevation (approx)
    700 feet
    Minimum elevation (approx)
    700 feet
    Total cycling distance
    13 kms
    Support/crew on trip
    2 English/Hindi speaking guides for a group + a mechanic on call for repair or assistance.
    Cycle manufacturer/brand
    Atlas
    Cycle age
    4 yrs
    Day-wise elevation details
    4 yrs
    Instructions if bringing personal cycles
    Yes
    Maximum traveller weight
    Yes
    Maximum traveller height
    150 cms
  • Yamuna Tour

    Behind every historical capital there is a great big river. The route is an ode to this river that has been a silent witness to Delhi’s history and is now a recurrent victim of its excesses.

    Starting from the little lanes of Shahjahanabad, while the city is still sleepy and calm, passing along the magnificently formidable walls of the Red Fort, you'll find yourselves on the meditative quiet banks of the Yamuna at Nigambodh Ghat. A boat-ride along its shores, migratory birds circling above the calm waters unravels the ritualistic devotion with which the Hindus treat the historic river. Despite its current struggles with pollution, the Yamuna is a goddess in the eyes of her devotees.

    The trip concludes with a memorable view of the Jama Masjid through the streets of Old Delhi. You'll find that the Yamuna Route is a true experience in the stimulating contradictions that is India.
    /Cycling Delhi City tour Adventure Yamuna Explore the hidden lanes of Delhi on the Yamuna route.
    /Cycling Delhi City tour Adventure Yamuna Enjoy your ride on our trademark orange bicycles.
    /Cycling Delhi City tour Adventure Yamuna Relish breakfast delicacies at the famous Karim's restaturant.

    Day 1 - Milestone

    Start point
    Delite cinema
    End point
    Delite cinema
    Day start time
    06:30 AM
    Maximum elevation
    700 feet
    Total distance covered
    13 kms
    Total cycling time
    4 hours
    Minimum elevation
    700 feet
  • Reviews section coming soon
  • Includes / Excludes

      Includes
    • Well-maintained comfortable city bicycles
    • Helmets (optional and on-request)
    • Baby seat (optional and on-request)
    • Mineral water
    • Chai (Indian tea)
    • Soft drinks
    • Snacks
    • Breakfast
      Excludes
    • Pick up and drop facilities

    What to Wear

      What to Wear
    • Please dress conservatively and according to the local customs. We are guests of the old city and its people, so please respect their customs.
    • Do carry some warm clothes during winter (December and January).
    • Carry a rain coat in the monsoon and the summer months (for occasional showers).
    • Sunglasses
    • Cap
      What not to Wear
    • Shorts or figure-hugging/skimpy t-shirts or shirts
    • Toe-slippers/Chappals

    Equipment / Gear

      We Provide
    • Well-maintained comfortable city bicycles
    • Helmets (optional and on-request)
    • Baby seat (optional and on-request. Prior intimation required.)
      You need to get
    • Sunglasses
    • Sunscreen (if required)
    • Caps (if required)

    Medical Kit

    • Please carry specific personal and prescribed medication only.
  • Please check the Overview tab for itinerary details. If you have further questions, you can chat with us online.
  • Marker on map shows trip start point.